Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
13,084件の評価

コースについて

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

人気のレビュー

PM

2019年8月18日

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.

The forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL

2016年10月16日

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

フィルター:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach: 2851 - 2875 / 3,043 レビュー

by Luis F A C

2020年12月5日

Aprendí muchas cosas interesantes. Actualmente es grande la dificultad para realizar las prácticas de programación con la librería que usan "graphlab" la cual no se relaciona my bien con windows.

by Tom v S

2018年6月5日

In and of itself, the content of the course was pretty good. However, after working through 2 deep dive AI courses of each 6 months, obviously this particular course was not much of a challenge.

by Diego A

2016年10月24日

The Professors and the lectures were excellent. Homeworks are way to easy. Would like to use open source tools like pandas and sci-kit learn instead of proprietary tools like graphlab.

by Neelam

2020年5月18日

I cannot download all the software needed specifically Turicreate, despite the provided link it shows never-ending errors, after a week of trying I had to give up the course since.

by Kenny J

2020年5月21日

This course needs to be updated. It's hard to follow the notebooks since the lecture was on GraphLab, and some of the explanations were not elaborate enough, especially Week 6.

by Zein S

2018年1月17日

I like more to work with sklearn rather than GraphLab..

Actually many recommended this course to me, and I expect more excitement in the next courses in this specialization

by Jonathan O

2021年4月14日

Pros : You will get a great fundamental conceptual understanding of basic ML concepts and practical implementations.

Cons: Using Turicreate over sci-kit learn and tensorflow

by Eric.Wang

2016年3月10日

I don't like this course , because the homework can not match the lesson. I can not got more messages to completed the homework.

So I will Unregister this courser , Thanks.

by Cranchian P

2022年3月22日

There are still many errors and corrections to be made in practical application part and reading parts.

The conversion from graphlab to turicreate is not complete at all.

by Morteza M

2016年11月20日

The only reason that I am giving 3 star is the design of the quizzes for each week. The readings are too long and the content of the quiz sometimes gets you frustrated!

by Chih W L

2016年9月19日

Professors are very good , i am really enjoy in this class, but no further discussion about implementing ML algorithm, just call the API to handle the sort of data.

by Zhongyi T

2016年3月9日

The lectures are fine. However the content is way too easy. Another course on Coursera `Mining Massive DataSets` is much better, in the depth and horizon.

by Fabio

2018年10月7日

App needed to complete assignments ceased to function early on - forum / admin did not help to find solution. Otherwise good intro to get started with ML.

by Deleted A

2016年6月5日

Generally ok. Towards the end of the course, the lectures could have been a bit more in depth - or provide students with a more in depth reading list.

by Kai W

2015年11月21日

I think this is an excellent course. I would have given 5 stars if this course is not based on Graphlab which is not affordable to the general public.

by Murat O

2016年1月28日

Gives a really broad overview of ML concepts. Examples (and assignments) use a commercial Dato product called (GraphLab Create). Expect nothing else.

by suresh k p

2018年7月28日

Nice explanation of basic ML but I would suggest please provide the practise tool with proper integration.That is a big headcahe in this course.

by Paul C

2016年11月24日

A solid course, let down by quality issues in the last two modules. I hope these are fixed soon because it would make this a top notch course...

by Jawahir M A K

2020年7月17日

It will give you an overview about the ML concept. But to get detail we need to have the specialization course or learn it our self.

by Kristoffer H

2016年6月8日

Get ready for a course that assumes you have all the software they use already installed without advanced notice or instructions!

by Nouf A

2022年5月26日

s​ome of the video content is old, and some of python functions explained gives errors as it have changed and command is updated

by Abiodun M

2018年3月18日

Very good course; except the bugs in Graphlab with reference to .apply and lambda workers command . This needs to be fixed.....

by Corey K

2016年3月11日

All algorithms were black boxed. It was a nice course on how to use Dato's GraphLab and an overview of ML concepts.

by Michael B

2015年11月2日

Fun lectures but the coverage is too simplistic. Looking forward to the more in-depth courses in the specialization.

by Aleksei Z

2020年1月16日

Materials from video differ from the web ( in videos graphlab, in materials Turicreat), including home assignment.