Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
13,058件の評価
3,107件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

人気のレビュー

BL

2016年10月16日

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

PM

2019年8月18日

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

フィルター:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach: 376 - 400 / 3,035 レビュー

by Kenneth L

2016年8月30日

An excellent overview of Machine Learning. Whether catching up with nascent developments in the recent years or first diving in, this class provides a stable, well rounded and well thought out starting point on the subject.

by Enrique d P

2018年2月18日

Great! I found it really interesting! It's a great introduction to Machine Learning, different areas, solutions and applications. You can apply different methods to real data, but you only need basic programming knowledge,

by Robin H

2017年3月19日

Very essential knowledge about how to get on track of ML and it did very handy for the beginner, who has qualified with the criterions of class candidate. Thanks for the effort in the class arrangement and online teaching!

by Thales P d P

2016年1月15日

Excellent material to introduce such a broad topic as Machine Learning. The highlight is definitely the video lectures with Carlos and Emily whom never lose sight of the didacticpurpose and target audience for the course!

by SATYAM S

2020年7月26日

An amazing course with interesting content and course structure, an in-depth explanation of various machine learning concepts and multiple worksheets that require hands-on practice of the concepts taught in the lectures.

by Jaisimha S

2016年12月8日

Very good course. Great material, good challenging programming assignments. Emily and Carlos are superb. --- > Wow. Amazing. Love it...now you know I'm using all the positive feature words in their sentiment analyzer!!!

by Dinesh P

2016年6月28日

This course fulfills its promises. Foundations and relevant tools are introduced via case study. Both theoretical as well as practical reviews are done before leaving for next topic. All in all, good introductory course.

by Andrew T

2015年11月6日

I enjoyed this course a lot! The case study approach is very helpful to quickly understand how to apply the theory to the real world problems. The course materials are very well organized, especially the lab assignments.

by Willem v G

2018年3月20日

Both instructors are very good at explaining the concepts of ML. Also the practical part of the course working with Python and Jupyter notebooks definitely helps in understanding the concepts and apply them right away.

by Balaji S

2017年6月28日

The course is a perfect introduction to machine learning. I hope the upcoming course will reveal the abstraction of algorithms used in this course. The instructors are awesome. The materials are very easy to understand

by Balaji C G

2017年1月9日

The case study approach for explaining machine learning concepts is commendable. This kind of approach will not only help in cementing the concepts but helps in making decisions when it comes to real-life applications.

by Robert G

2015年10月29日

These instructors are among the very best I have encountered as a veteran of dozens of MOOCs. Their expertise in the subject matter, presentation and pleasant manner made this a highly pleasurable learning experience.

by Abdulrazak Z

2020年1月15日

REAL-LIFE artificial intelligence applications. The examples were so good and real match to the reality, so in this course, I wasn't bored by theoretical information but I have seen its benefits with the code I write.

by Daniel A

2017年9月16日

Great course covering the key models, concept and applications in machine learning. Instructors showed good pedagogy, teaching complicated concepts in ways easily understood. Requires some basic knowledge of Python.

by GUSTAVO A B M

2016年9月17日

For me this is the best course for Machine Learning Foundations that I watch. It was challenging for me because I did the assigment with R packages. I hope on the future for doing other courses for the specialization.

by Uduak O

2015年12月11日

Excellent course content with emphasis on real-life applications

Great teaching tools and I particularly love the teaching style of Carlos and Emily. Going on with this specialization till the very end.

Great work guys!

by Mehar C S

2020年11月16日

It was a really nice way of presenting ML concepts using Case Studies. Giving students an idea of deployment right from the start helps in thinking of an architecture of the system for any project that comes forward.

by Soumen D

2016年11月16日

Love the way the subject is introduced. The course increased my interest for machine learning and also made me understand the power of machine learning first hand. Thank you, Prof Carlos , Prof Emily and entire team.

by Pedro

2017年7月20日

Un curso muy bien explicado, fácil de entender y unos profesores que consiguen mantener la atención y absorberte en el tema.

Lo recomiendo 100% para iniciarse en los modelos y entender los algoritmos simples de ML.

by Brian S

2017年9月27日

Loved the case study approach and how it relates to real world problems. Utilizing graphlab also helped abstract away a lot of the details, but I look forward to diving deeper with the rest of the specializations!

by Luiz B J

2022年2月17日

Excelent material and instructors. There is at least one of the assignments that needs reviewing because probably the data has changed since the first time the course was offered but the autograder wasn't updated.

by anirban d

2019年8月19日

This stream along with Andrew NGs is the best ML course available in Coursera. The lectures, especially from Emily's are one of the best. It is perfect for both experienced and newbies. Thanks, Emily and Carlos.

by Shekhar P

2016年4月5日

Awesome course ....Both Professors are very intelligent and teaching perfectly....Step by step explanation and also never feel bore because presentation styles are also very best. Thanks professors and Coursera.

by Aniket R

2016年2月6日

The case study approach makes it fun to learn machine learning. The introduction to various topics through specific examples increases curiosity and sets the tone for the following courses in the specialization.

by ROBIN S 1

2020年12月10日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Really loved the case study approach of teaching. The instructors are excellent as well, throughout the course it felt like I was hanging out with my friends building cool stuff!