Chevron Left
モデル思考 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による モデル思考 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,045件の評価
460件のレビュー

コースについて

We live in a complex world with diverse people, firms, and governments whose behaviors aggregate to produce novel, unexpected phenomena. We see political uprisings, market crashes, and a never ending array of social trends. How do we make sense of it? Models. Evidence shows that people who think with models consistently outperform those who don't. And, moreover people who think with lots of models outperform people who use only one. Why do models make us better thinkers? Models help us to better organize information - to make sense of that fire hose or hairball of data (choose your metaphor) available on the Internet. Models improve our abilities to make accurate forecasts. They help us make better decisions and adopt more effective strategies. They even can improve our ability to design institutions and procedures. In this class, I present a starter kit of models: I start with models of tipping points. I move on to cover models explain the wisdom of crowds, models that show why some countries are rich and some are poor, and models that help unpack the strategic decisions of firm and politicians. The models covered in this class provide a foundation for future social science classes, whether they be in economics, political science, business, or sociology. Mastering this material will give you a huge leg up in advanced courses. They also help you in life. Here's how the course will work. For each model, I present a short, easily digestible overview lecture. Then, I'll dig deeper. I'll go into the technical details of the model. Those technical lectures won't require calculus but be prepared for some algebra. For all the lectures, I'll offer some questions and we'll have quizzes and even a final exam. If you decide to do the deep dive, and take all the quizzes and the exam, you'll receive a Course Certificate. If you just decide to follow along for the introductory lectures to gain some exposure that's fine too. It's all free. And it's all here to help make you a better thinker!...

人気のレビュー

YK
2018年4月6日

The course presents a multitude of models that enable us to analyze human and systems behavior and interactions. By making implicit assumptions explicit we can understand real world processes better.

AA
2020年11月23日

very informative and insightful on how to use the various models at our disposal to take optimal decision. Also, was nostalgic to go back in time where these models were part of my university degree.

フィルター:

モデル思考: 126 - 150 / 453 レビュー

by Weigeng L

2018年1月19日

A really useful and interesting lesson. Learning through numbers of simple but meaningful models, providing me an introduction to model thinking.

by Anton O

2017年6月5日

Great lectures, but I would appreciate the course much more if it went deeper into the mathematics and how to model things from that perspective.

by 庄宇州

2015年10月6日

It’s really funny,and we can learn a lot from this course,even without any awareness.Just a few words that we cannot get it indeed frustrated us.

by EDUARDO M

2019年10月5日

Excelente curso. Aprendí bastante de los tipos de modelos que existen las realidades en las que se pueden aplicar y cómo aplicarlos. Sigan así!

by Pecherskikh A

2020年9月3日

Despite I had a "theory construction & model building" course at my university, it was still a pleasure to go through these lectures, thanks!

by Aloys F T

2016年6月28日

My favorite course of all time.. It has a lot of interesting concepts and a fascinating perspective on this weird thing the world/society is.

by Aelita M

2015年11月30日

A comprehensive course that goes into different areas of science to demonstrate why and how modeling is used. Fun to watch and very clear!

by krishna m

2019年6月28日

Excellent course to understand how to use different models to think and make decisions, in general and in a work setting, in particular.

by Cliff S

2016年9月18日

Excellent course, wide scale application, highly recommend.

Also :

-clear presentation

-no technical issues with quizzes or content issues

by Armand R

2016年4月9日

Eye-opening cross-disciplinary program with an outstanding teacher. Cannot be better, thank you Internet for bringing this to everyone.

by Saishankar S

2020年7月28日

This is a 5 Star course that really makes a person "more intelligent" and better at understanding the world and real-life situations.

by Alan Z

2016年6月7日

Very cool course shows me how to model many real world examples, tons of modeling techniques, and most importantly, how to think inde

by Emily M

2016年1月4日

This course is brilliant. Organised, well paced and has really consolidated the direction of study I would like to pursue. Thank you!

by Şükrü B

2017年6月2日

This was one of the best courses I've taken so far. Thanks for providing this great material and information to students worldwide.

by Taffy E

2016年1月6日

Excellent course. Even just the first two weeks are worth 5 stars. The math can be intimidating later on. Take what works for you!!

by Otávio B d S S

2019年6月2日

Really great course. Thanks University of Michigan and Professor Scott Page for sharing such interesting material with us. Bests!

by ismail k

2019年11月12日

It was great introductory course to the awesome world of models. I've enjoyed and learned a lot. Thanks Coursera and Prof. Page.

by Ugo Z

2019年10月30日

I enjoy a lot the contents and the way this course is taught. It certainly delivers its promises and it does that with a smile.

by Murshida M

2020年9月21日

A very fun and comprehensive course. Helps you to look at the world with a better and a much clearer perspective using models.

by Bart H J

2019年5月1日

If you're interested in thinking more accurately, this course exposes you to a variety of models to help with that. Terrific!

by Godwin K

2016年10月22日

Broad & Simple to follow - some basic math is required. Many models introduced and extremenly useful to have in your toolbox.

by Din K

2019年3月16日

Very good introduction to model thinking. Thanks for providing this free course and the excellent delivery from Scott Page.

by Ellen P

2016年10月22日

I definitely will recommend it to some other friends! It made me understood much better with great and detailed examples.

by Jinghao C

2016年5月21日

It is a great class. Please keep moving on if you could not understand some sections. You will get it in future sections.