Chevron Left
モデル思考 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による モデル思考 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,047件の評価
460件のレビュー

コースについて

We live in a complex world with diverse people, firms, and governments whose behaviors aggregate to produce novel, unexpected phenomena. We see political uprisings, market crashes, and a never ending array of social trends. How do we make sense of it? Models. Evidence shows that people who think with models consistently outperform those who don't. And, moreover people who think with lots of models outperform people who use only one. Why do models make us better thinkers? Models help us to better organize information - to make sense of that fire hose or hairball of data (choose your metaphor) available on the Internet. Models improve our abilities to make accurate forecasts. They help us make better decisions and adopt more effective strategies. They even can improve our ability to design institutions and procedures. In this class, I present a starter kit of models: I start with models of tipping points. I move on to cover models explain the wisdom of crowds, models that show why some countries are rich and some are poor, and models that help unpack the strategic decisions of firm and politicians. The models covered in this class provide a foundation for future social science classes, whether they be in economics, political science, business, or sociology. Mastering this material will give you a huge leg up in advanced courses. They also help you in life. Here's how the course will work. For each model, I present a short, easily digestible overview lecture. Then, I'll dig deeper. I'll go into the technical details of the model. Those technical lectures won't require calculus but be prepared for some algebra. For all the lectures, I'll offer some questions and we'll have quizzes and even a final exam. If you decide to do the deep dive, and take all the quizzes and the exam, you'll receive a Course Certificate. If you just decide to follow along for the introductory lectures to gain some exposure that's fine too. It's all free. And it's all here to help make you a better thinker!...

人気のレビュー

GK
2017年2月24日

Great content and lectures, that possibly provides new dimensions to look/explain the situation in context, I guess I will comeback for references to continue with this journey in to 'Model Thinking'

YK
2018年4月6日

The course presents a multitude of models that enable us to analyze human and systems behavior and interactions. By making implicit assumptions explicit we can understand real world processes better.

フィルター:

モデル思考: 151 - 175 / 453 レビュー

by Соколова Д А

2017年12月7日

Super informative and in some cases even entertaining.This course helped me to look at our lives from a different poi

by Lim K B J

2020年5月3日

Excellent course , very clear lectures by Professor Scott and an intellectual course. Learned a lot and thank you !

by Adrià C A

2019年5月24日

Really useful course. Recommended to everyone who want to be introduced to models and acquire a new way of thinking.

by 任喆

2016年10月2日

I would love to watch the videos again! They are helpful and you will find that they can be used in your daily life.

by Artem S

2015年11月4日

Excellent overview of a wide variety of models with nice and easy tasks and great examples of real life application.

by Danilo B S

2017年1月19日

Excellent course, it helps understanding the world around us and creating logical ways to solve complex problems.

by Udai T

2021年1月7日

Terrific, well-designed course! It gives us a lot of tools to use for daily problem-solving and decision-making.

by Avi

2019年4月23日

A truly exceptional course with a passionate lecturer. I do not hesitate in recommending this course to anyone.

by Ashwin P

2015年11月7日

This is an awesome course. Just would like to have some advanced courses that discuss creation of more models.

by John H

2018年12月22日

Best high level modeling course! The course uses Interesting important examples for each category of model.

by Scott H

2020年5月30日

A great introduction to various models and how to use them as a grounding to understanding complex systems.

by Vusi M

2021年10月7日

I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to have a clearer and methodical approach to complexities.

by Maharaja P S

2020年12月15日

One of the best courses I've come across. Really looking forward to seeing advanced courses on the topic.

by Konstantinos D

2021年10月19日

Amazing work. I have seen many videos in youtube of that course before get it here. Recommended for sure

by Alex L

2015年10月27日

Scott E is wonderful to learn from! Very exciting and interesting material, worth taking the deep dive!

by Shahnawaz S

2017年2月19日

The instructor does a very good job in explaining difficult concepts and is amazing in his teaching ..

by Zina P

2018年6月26日

This course is changing the way I looked at analytics and modeling for businesses. Great experience.

by Andrzej S

2021年9月16日

Great introduction to model thinking / mental models! It was a pleasure to listen do Prof. Scott :)

by Lawrence L

2017年6月3日

Very interesting course, gives useful insights into different phenomena observed in the real world.

by Reza

2018年6月13日

Excellent introduction to the world of models - lots of insights and new ways to look at the world

by Barian B

2020年5月14日

Truly something great! Learnt a lot from this course, and would apply these to my personal life!

by kim c

2016年9月4日

this course keeps the basic line for thinking on platform. And the You can get the Idea of resol

by Eduardo H M

2020年6月9日

Unfolds different way to understand and approach great diversity of problems , awesome course!

by Sarvesh S

2020年4月4日

Excellent course which enhances critical thinking and helps in decision making based on models.

by Olesia S

2016年2月5日

Very srtuctored, informative course. Is definitly useful for students from diverse specalties.