Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,491件の評価
1,412件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM
2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 226 - 250 / 1,401 レビュー

by Lukas K

2020年5月14日

This has been my first online course! I have explored new ways of refreshing my knowledge about modern art and exploring new themes and artists. The short video introductions and links have been so very helpful.

by Stephen J

2019年3月23日

Very interesting course that makes you work your brains into thinking what art truly is about. It has definitely helped me opened my eyes and perspective in appreciating and knowing what modern art is all about!

by Mariia S

2020年12月7日

Modern Art & Ideas! I recommended it if you want to open your mind or for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art.

My favorite parts Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society

by FARAH K

2020年8月9日

Great learning through this course, Kindly guide i have joined througn my university, it was free for me how to get the certificate under the collaboration of my university, Lahore College for Women University

by Teresa O

2018年8月18日

My only suggestion is just a bit easier navigation. For example, I wanted to see the rubric before I wrote my responses, but never did see it. However, I learned so much and thought it was expertly delivered.

by Pramodana U

2017年6月3日

Good courses, easy to understand, Thank you very much. It was very useful course and art provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best. Thanks Coursera.

by Daniela G

2020年8月24日

Es un gran curso, didáctico y con mucho material de consulta, me hizo adentrarme en el arte, conocer y aprender más, además de valorar todo el enfoque artístico que hay alrededor de la creación de una obra.

by Diego F V M

2019年9月15日

Great course! It presents awesome topics to discuss and think about the role of the Modern art in our lives, exploring different topics such as the representation of the identity in the creations of people.

by Julieta M

2016年10月11日

This course gave me a new understanding of modern art, and also about the artists and the works selected for the course. The content has been carefully selected and the reading material is very interesting.

by ED C A

2020年9月30日

So happy this was the first coursera class I took because it’s very interesting. Definitely learned a lot and have grown a deeper appreciation for modern arts. Very excited to take more classes from MoMA.

by Ros H

2020年5月23日

Highly recommend. I have been learning to paint for nearly 10 years now and I have struggled to understand the language used to describe art. This course has been an important stepping stone. Many Thanks.

by Heather G

2020年5月21日

I thought this was a very comprehensive overview course. The resources were varied and accessible. The material was interesting, and I feel more confident in viewing, reviewing, and discussing modern art.

by Yu S

2015年12月4日

The required reading is a bit long, and because it's all written, it's hard to go through at one time. So would there be some videos source instead I could use to facilitate learning in a more visual way?

by Ranajeet L

2020年7月23日

Well this is well designed course to get the idea about how art is created; as a fine art graduate I will recommend this for first year fine art students who may have difficulties understanding the art.

by Malena D R

2020年11月3日

Me encantó el curso y aprendí un montón sobre el arte, los artistas y su vida en relación a lo que realizan. Me pareció súper interesante si querés aprender a ver más allá de solo lo visual de la obra.

by Karla N

2020年6月15日

I enjoyed this course very much. The introduction to new points of view, helped me enjoy and understand modern art. Meeting other artists, and the inspiration they left in me. Thank you very much MoMA!

by Ivan J S L

2020年3月22日

It is a very refreshing course! I like that there are many seminal pieces discussed. This helped anchor and illustrate modern art and ideas. It is very comprehensive, accessible, and fun! Thanks, MOMA!

by Varya M

2019年10月18日

I really liked this course as it taught me to look and think about art differently. In the end, I learned to think outside the box a bit more. Thank you to all who participated in creating this course!

by Breno T

2017年7月12日

The course and its interesting approach to Modern Art open up a whole new way of looking at the works you see, helping to engage and create a connection between them and the reality that surrounds you.

by Cezar A Z N

2020年6月19日

Art and its Ideas.

It was great to have participated in this course, made me understand and learn about how important and how art plays a fundamental role in our lives, and in our social coexistence.

by Kruti P

2021年7月21日

This course really changed my perspective towards arts. Every week I learnt something new and it brought out that curiosity that I had somehow killed in this crazy competitiveness of social media.

by Zelenma

2017年8月11日

VERY VERY GOOD COURSE !!!!!! for learning, discovering , practicing and i have learned to appreciate all these abstract artists , or to understand their expression with our teacher C.D'Augustine .