Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,936件の評価
1,260件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

TT
2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 251 - 275 / 1,247 レビュー

by Clara G

2020年6月18日

I loved this course! It was a great way for me to engage with art during chaotic times. I am grateful for having the time to have taken this course to expand my knowledge of modern art.

by Anna S

2020年4月14日

It is a really nice and easy course! I loved learning about all the art in this course. It is also not so hard to understand for those who don't speak English very well. Thank you MoMa!

by Aranza d l P

2019年9月17日

Me encantó. Este acercamiento para estructurar el estudio del arte, me parece muy adecuado, ya que facilita la categorización y comprensión intelectual desde perpectivas muy accesibles.

by Bonnie M

2020年9月6日

This course is well worth the effort. I've

loved art all my life and now at 70

and in a pandemic I've found time

to learn,, communicate and

get reexcited about art and artists.

Thank you!

by Yalan B

2017年9月18日

Before this course, I've read/watched a lot materials of MoMA. This course divided modern art by its perspective, which gives me more things to think about. Those readings are awesome!

by Suzie T

2019年6月6日

As a self-taught Syrian artist this course was a critical opportunity for me to learn about modern art. It has definitely expanded my artistic thinking and creativity to new horizons.

by nana d

2020年4月4日

it was such a beautiful experience with MOMA

i learned so much new things i never knew before

more knowlodge about the modern art

have seen new works

i like to make more course with MOMA

by Ava

2019年10月16日

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and felt like the information was presented in an easy way to both understand and retain. It was a course that I needed right now! Super appreciative.

by Marco G H

2020年7月16日

Great stuff! Loved this course and would definitely recommend. I am inspired to get my hands dirty and do some art, thanks to this course I think I will be moving in new directions!

by Victoria E

2020年5月21日

Really good course which was very much enjoyed especially during the times we are living in currently. Gives you the story behind the art and why was very informative and enjoyable.

by Rachel d L

2020年5月28日

I really enjoyed the materials of this course and the quality of the information. The lessons were well laid out and the coursework easy to follow and complete in a timely manner

by Cladimar V

2020年5月2日

Very good at identifying some of the major themes throughout history. This course really inspired me to gear my art towards a specific theme instead of working off my imagination.

by 萩原知子

2020年5月24日

It was not easy to read and think aboulanguages that were not my mother tongue, but for that reason ,my understanding of the artisuts and their works on the course has deepened.

by Joanne S

2020年5月14日

Enjoyable and thought-provoking. The peer graded assignment challenged me to articulate and confront the questions I had been formulating throughout. Sign me up for the next one!

by Anne F

2019年2月6日

I've loved taking part in this course, learning in a flexible way and sharing with a fun community from all around the world. Thank you very much for this incredible opportunity!

by Ana B A S

2020年9月18日

This cours has a fresh new take on modern art; they are divided by themes, not periods or trends, which may not seem like much, but it does give a new perspective on modern art.

by Sergio C U

2020年5月21日

Great course, the information is very good organized, you can explore and learn very intuitive way to your measure, keep things interesting. I highly recommend it as a beginner.

by Orsi H

2017年8月8日

I found this course to be entertaining, informative and engaging. I would recommend it to art admirers as well as practicing artist looking into learning more about modern art.

by Rosana B

2016年3月30日

Wonderful course! I would recommended to anyone who enjoys any form of art. This course invites us to think critically, creatively and mindfully about the world surrounding us.

by Milagros B

2020年8月6日

Interesante curso para explorar distintas connotaciones e ideas del arte moderno,me gusta la seleccion de artistas y obras incluidas, y las actividades propuestas. Agradecida,

by JoAnn A

2020年5月28日

I took this course as a distraction during the global pandemic. It really made me think about art's continued importance in our world, as something very essential. Thank you.

by Philippe C D

2020年10月21日

I really loved the course, the themes and artworks are very interesting and I am happy to learn more about modern art. I just wish there was more inter action with teachers.

by Yash C

2020年7月1日

Excellent, eye-opening course that gives you ample room to craft your own understandings as well as enough insight into the making of historic and breakthrough works of art.

by Lu Y

2018年12月31日

Great beginner's course to learn about Modern Art. The readings are slightly more in depth but not too tough. It has definitely changed how I will appreciate art in museums!