Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,725件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 51 - 75 / 542 レビュー

by Akhilesh

Dec 24, 2018

It was a really great course - loved doing it, learnt a lot from it, a great experience.

by Anca

Feb 03, 2019

It was a very useful course which helped me understand better modern art and its role in our lives.

by Luna X

Jan 20, 2019

Great class.

although there is technique problems at final assignment.

I finish it but couldn't submit.

by Estefania P

Jan 08, 2019

Great! Very enriching and inspiring!

by Sara f

Feb 14, 2019

Great experience

by Silvina F

Mar 11, 2019

I loved it! Nice insight into modern art

by Koustubh P

Sep 08, 2018

Fantastic course. Excellent foundation from which one can explore and truly appreciate modern art.

by mon_ e

Sep 26, 2018

I loved this course and benefited greatly and loved the art more and learned new things about the look of the artist and the look of the recipient of all kinds of arts Thank you very much to everyone who participated in the presentation of this course

by Timur I

Sep 13, 2018

Interesting and easy

by Faruk N

Sep 27, 2018

inspiring and informative.

by Ishita C

Aug 29, 2018

great

by Mustafa U D

Aug 28, 2018

Inspiring & elaborative. This Course should be considered as a Model for each course in Coursera. Their style of transferring information is amazingly simple and yet very intriguing.

What I admire most is however that each source at the Reading Part is open to public. This helps people to benefit from the course in full. In addition, the reading list is extremely detailed. It offers numerous alternatives. Even though each reading material of the courses cannot be made open to public, I believe at least the alternatives may be increased as done under this Course.

by Maria T

Aug 30, 2018

Very good course. Thank you.

by Шаботич А

Aug 18, 2018

Thank you for this incredible journey!

by Teresa O

Aug 18, 2018

My only suggestion is just a bit easier navigation. For example, I wanted to see the rubric before I wrote my responses, but never did see it. However, I learned so much and thought it was expertly delivered.

by Christina G

Sep 04, 2018

Enjoyable and well-presented content

by Yanan H

Oct 06, 2018

Like it very much! Learnt a lot!

by Iván P

Oct 16, 2018

Excelentes temas los tratados en el curso, así como los materiales de lectura obligatoria y los opcionales.

by Lesia B

Oct 16, 2018

Super inspiring art course. Highy recommended

by Anna V d L

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course!!

by XULI

Oct 08, 2018

very interesting course. inspiring content. can be related to daily life.

by Giulia L P

Oct 29, 2018

I loved every part of it!! Highly recommendable

by Mehar Z

Oct 29, 2018

SO MUCH MORE FUN THAN THE OTHER COURSES HEAVY ON LECTURES.