Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,860件の評価
583件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 126 - 150 / 577 レビュー

by Elizabeth J C

Mar 09, 2016

I love anything art and it is teaching me a lot. Very good course

by Victor Q

Oct 11, 2017

Amazing!

by Laura F

Apr 22, 2016

Great!!!

by Kathleen R

Mar 20, 2018

This course was well-designed and extremely interesting. I've taken other academic courses on Modern Art and have spent a lifetime as an admirer of Modern Art and yet found this course informative and insightful. Highly recommend.

by Vivek R

Sep 18, 2015

I like the technique of teaching and the supporting materials very much!

by Antony H

Sep 12, 2017

Really enjoyable with a high quality of content that you would expect from Moma.

by Lisa M

Dec 03, 2017

Fantastic art, videos, and articles. Makes me want to seek out more in my hometown museum. Thank you!

by Indre A

Aug 16, 2017

The course is really interesting and engaging. I really enjoyed not only short but informative videos, but also readings added to the course.

by Johan W

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent course!

by Neil B

Jan 28, 2017

Fantastic course. Not too heavy, not too light. Gave a great introduction into Modernism and its place in our society.

by Bruno O M

Dec 26, 2017

It helped me a lot in expanding my views on modern art.

by Breno T

Jul 12, 2017

The course and its interesting approach to Modern Art open up a whole new way of looking at the works you see, helping to engage and create a connection between them and the reality that surrounds you.

by Wang H

Jun 15, 2016

beautifully made.

by Sunanda K

Jul 02, 2018

Great introduction to Modern Art . Diverse works of art used as examples to explain key ideas.

by Keryn N

Jun 20, 2017

I especially liked the diversity of the Art and Artists featured in this course. Thoroughly enjoyed!

by Myriam N G M

Sep 22, 2015

Un excelente curso, especial para los gestores culturales que recién se están integrando a dicha actividad.

by Natasa M

Dec 03, 2015

I just have to say a huge THANK YOU.

This is by far one of the best courses I ever attended. Lessons are flawlessly prepared and one learns without an effort, and yet -oh!- learns and develops so much.

I hope this course will stay active on Coursera forever. It 's an immense value to any artist or person interested in art. THANK YOU.

by Ray C

Feb 19, 2016

Excellent course. I had not considered art from the perspectives presented.

by Nick d U

Sep 12, 2017

Fun & interesting. Lots of information, in a wide variety of formats. Many different viewpoints. Good storytelling.... What's not to like?

by Deleted A

Oct 31, 2015

Very good course, well constructed,

by Ksenia C

May 23, 2016

A very nice corse which will in a quite simple way show you how to teach art. I'm glad I've taken it!

by Arthur D W

Mar 08, 2018

Great Course!

by Caroline L

Oct 10, 2017

Loved the videos, in particular! They are perfect for this kind of bite-sized learning and they're really well-done, very entertaining while being educational.

by Denis M

Sep 15, 2017

great opportunity to retrieve old and adopt new knowledge, learn new things about modern art

by Barbara K

Mar 27, 2018

I love all the MOMA courses! They are balanced and informative. They provide me with invaluable information that I can use with my students in my visual arts classroom.