Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,712件の評価
545件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 201 - 225 / 540 レビュー

by Daniela S

Mar 26, 2018

Great content, excellent videos and amazing reading material!

by Lillianne R T

Apr 25, 2018

Great course, discovered or re-discovered and better understood amazing artists. My only wish is that it had been longer! :)

by Avni A

Oct 09, 2017

I did this course while I was feeling a little lost in my practice as an artist. This course inspired me to explore further with my creativity. And I am very glad I found this course. Plus I learnt quite a bit about modern art in america that I didnt know details about.

by Orsi H

Aug 08, 2017

I found this course to be entertaining, informative and engaging. I would recommend it to art admirers as well as practicing artist looking into learning more about modern art.

by Aprovip H

Sep 19, 2017

important to understand modernism

by Matthew O

Mar 25, 2018

This course was enjoyable and inspiring to take. I was able to learn about works that I had previous knowledge about in ways that I had not thought to look at them previously, as well as learn about new works. This has opened up many areas that I wish to continue studying. Thank you.

by Ana G

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great experience and really did change my view of modern art and it's new forms of expression. I am thankful for having been able to enjoy this experience

by Prasad B

Oct 17, 2017

Fantastic course. Nice way of learning.

by Naelya T N

Dec 05, 2017

very interesting saturated course, I recommend it to those who want to touch art from scratch. an excellent course for beginners.

by Erick C

Jan 07, 2018

Didáctico y muy informativo.

by Nivedha A

Dec 04, 2017

This course is awesome...... it is cool to learn about my favorite painter Vincent Van Gogh who has drawn THE STARRY NIGHT.

by Laurel D

Jan 08, 2018

A very interesting and enlightening course I really enjoyed doing it.

by Louise O B

Nov 04, 2017

I enjoyed the course, and it broaden my horizons. Thank you!

by Malika M

May 06, 2017

Very interesting course, good for basics understanding.

by Estrella C S

Jun 24, 2017

Es un buen curso, para refrescarse en cuanto a cultura moderna del arte. Igualmente los ejercicios de análisis son muy utiles y productivos. Recomendable

by Sakshi P

Feb 27, 2018

Was one of the best things , I came across! :)

by Antonio F P P d R

Sep 03, 2017

Great!

by Sonia L H B

Feb 22, 2017

Magnifico

by Lenka H

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent!

by Juan F Q B

Sep 13, 2017

Esté curso me ayudó a comprender mejor el arte moderno; además, abrió mi perspectiva para la apreciación del mismo. Recomendado

by Shahira

Apr 23, 2018

It was overwhelming. Enjoyed thoroughly.

by Cathryn S

Mar 22, 2018

I so enjoyed this course- visiting famous works I knew but now have a new appreciation of both the art and an insight into the artist. I was introduced to new works which has been a fabulous journey that has expanded my knowledge and emotional response to their works.

by Daisy C

Jan 05, 2018

Brilliant course. I thoroughly recommend it to all you art lovers out there.

by Heather T

May 28, 2017

Thank you!

by Daniel C

Aug 17, 2017

I find this course highly enjoyable. It actually urges me to explore further after completing this course. Highly recommended for anyone with or without art background to get a sense and touch to start or pick up. Also good for causal knowledge which may give you enlightenments. Thanks for having this course organized and I really enjoy the learning experience and have much to take home with me.