Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,010件の評価
629件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 201 - 225 / 622 レビュー

by Phoebe T

Aug 17, 2016

Amazing resources, fantastic discussion points; a great course for art students and art teachers alike!

by Elyse C

Aug 08, 2016

This is a fun course that will change how you view the world and introduce you to lesser known artists.

by Ines M S

Jun 22, 2019

Loved this course! It provided me with tools to better look and analyze art. Great insight! Thank you!

by Luna X

Jan 20, 2019

Great class.

although there is technique problems at final assignment.

I finish it but couldn't submit.

by Lisa M

Dec 03, 2017

Fantastic art, videos, and articles. Makes me want to seek out more in my hometown museum. Thank you!

by Ksenia C

May 23, 2016

A very nice corse which will in a quite simple way show you how to teach art. I'm glad I've taken it!

by Yeh C J

Oct 06, 2015

Introduce many interesting artworks and you can actually try to be an curator in the last assignment.

by Keryn N

Jun 20, 2017

I especially liked the diversity of the Art and Artists featured in this course. Thoroughly enjoyed!

by Maharlika P

Nov 19, 2015

Very informative, different format of teaching, loved how thorough the complimentary resources were.

by kris m

Aug 18, 2019

i spent a lot of time before completing this course because of work but it was worth it all the way

by Anca

Feb 03, 2019

It was a very useful course which helped me understand better modern art and its role in our lives.

by Andrea M

Jan 02, 2016

Very well organised with beautiful and interesting videos. Clear explanations and nice assignments.

by Koustubh P

Sep 08, 2018

Fantastic course. Excellent foundation from which one can explore and truly appreciate modern art.

by Deleted A

Jun 13, 2017

This was a fun and enjoyable course. I enjoyed learning the theories behind modern art and ideas.

by Ana S R

Jul 18, 2019

A good organized course to learn about Modern and Contemporary art through themes and not dates.

by ΙΩΑΝΝΑ-ΜΑΡΙΑ Σ

May 26, 2019

Πιστεύω οτι ήταν ένα αρκετά ενδιαφέρον μάθημα που μου προσέφερε νέες γνώσεις και δυνατότητες! :)

by Jimena O

Apr 05, 2016

Explora tópicos que nos competen en la actualidad desde diversos puntos de vista. Muy completo.

by Sunanda K

Jan 11, 2020

Great introduction to Modern Art . Diverse works of art used as examples to explain key ideas.

by Srimoyee M

May 31, 2019

An absolutely brilliant course. The videos and supplementary materials provided are excellent.

by sara

Dec 16, 2017

Very good introduction to some of the most important artworks and how to read them critically.

by Yuchen Z

Jul 18, 2017

super interesting and challenging

suitable for those who are interested in learning art history

by Timothy O

Nov 06, 2017

Loved this course! I needed to learn more about Modern Art, and this class did that at more!

by Denis M

Sep 15, 2017

great opportunity to retrieve old and adopt new knowledge, learn new things about modern art

by Igor S F d A

Mar 23, 2017

I great opportunity to vizualise the historic contex throght the design eyes. Amaging course.

by Alua M

Feb 21, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It helped me to systemise my knowledge. Very well constructed classes.