Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,766件の評価
558件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 226 - 250 / 554 レビュー

by Monica S

Feb 14, 2017

The course was very interesting. The organization of the material was very creative and professional same as the methodology.

by Queenie ( O

May 10, 2018

Absolutely love it. Gave me an easy introduction to arts appreciation!

by Caroline W

Mar 04, 2016

This course is for me an intelligent and surprising way to learn about art. My view at some art and artists is wider than before. Thx a lot MOMA!

by nuria f

Jul 26, 2017

Exactly what I was looking for, pleasant and interesting course about art from different perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone.

by Natalia E

Sep 23, 2015

AWESOME.

I loved it. It was so helpful for my classes and to give me in insight about how we can teach students to really look at art.

by Ladislav S

Dec 06, 2017

Really nice course materials with a different way of looking at Art studies than I was used to. Lecture is divided into themes rather than different "isms" on a timeline. I enjoyed this approach much more and highly recommend the course.

by Rohan P M

Aug 30, 2017

an excellent course!! If your looking for the fun way to an introduction to the world of Modern Art, look no further !!

by Pamela J R

Jan 25, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this course as I did Modern Art as part of my BA degree, so it was lovely revisiting some old paintings and studying some new ones.

by kasturee

Apr 19, 2018

A mine of wonderful course material and some great learning!

by Katherine E

Feb 21, 2018

Exceptional learning experience.

by Janique M

Jan 05, 2017

Absolutely loved this course, thank you.

by Yeh C J

Oct 06, 2015

Introduce many interesting artworks and you can actually try to be an curator in the last assignment.

by Bruno O M

Dec 26, 2017

It helped me a lot in expanding my views on modern art.

by Sunanda K

Jul 02, 2018

Great introduction to Modern Art . Diverse works of art used as examples to explain key ideas.

by Keryn N

Jun 20, 2017

I especially liked the diversity of the Art and Artists featured in this course. Thoroughly enjoyed!

by nikita p

Nov 18, 2015

very interesting material

by Kathleen R

Mar 20, 2018

This course was well-designed and extremely interesting. I've taken other academic courses on Modern Art and have spent a lifetime as an admirer of Modern Art and yet found this course informative and insightful. Highly recommend.

by Vivek R

Sep 18, 2015

I like the technique of teaching and the supporting materials very much!

by Antony H

Sep 12, 2017

Really enjoyable with a high quality of content that you would expect from Moma.

by Nivedita D

Mar 07, 2016

This is a great snapshot for a layman to understand the relevance and significance of modern art in this world.

by Ella K

Oct 29, 2015

Good video production, successful combination of video content and reading resources as well as very interesting weekly topics.

by Jose M R A

Jan 22, 2016

This course is amazing. I absolutely loved the, albeit short, fun videos for each week. And the recommended readings make a great deal of it, which is great. Also, the focus on teachers was not something I was expecting, but that may be helpful in the future.

by David J H

Mar 24, 2016

Great course for inspiration and new ideas if you are an art teacher

by Elizabeth J C

Mar 09, 2016

I love anything art and it is teaching me a lot. Very good course

by Victor Q

Oct 11, 2017

Amazing!