Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,021件の評価
963件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 251 - 275 / 966 レビュー

by Francisco J G D

Apr 29, 2020

Great course, a new approach to Modern Art. Great selection of masterpieces and explanations. I will suggest other friends to follow this course

by Andrea S

Nov 21, 2019

Very interesting course that includes a wide variety of unknown artists, artworks, stories behind them and many ideas and influences.

Thank you.

by AJ D

May 18, 2020

Loved this course! It really got me seeing art in a more analytical, but fun way. Every week I was really jazzed to be challenged and inspired.

by Kenzhalina Z

May 09, 2020

This course is amazing. Videos, slide-shows, all materials so intersting and gives you all information for study. I am in love with this cousre

by Kinda M D

May 27, 2020

I would like to thank you for this valuable course.

And would like to be part of this family site ..and chose another course with you....thanks

by Indre A

Aug 16, 2017

The course is really interesting and engaging. I really enjoyed not only short but informative videos, but also readings added to the course.

by Laura F

May 05, 2020

Really interesting course where you get to understand artworks through audiovisual content, forums and more! I enjoyed every thing about it.

by Amy T

Nov 04, 2018

Really digestible information about modern art. I would recommend for a beginner or someone wishing to brush up on their modern art history!

by Federica B

Apr 03, 2020

Very interesting and fascinating course. I've learnt many things (especially about contemporary art) that I didn't know! Thank you for all.

by Yuliya M

Mar 27, 2018

It was dynamic, informative and unique. There were highlights of such aspects about which no one is ever speaking at this angle. Thank you!

by Sophia C

May 04, 2020

Such a great course for guided learning. And an opportunity for deeper dive into the topic in any direction you wish. I really enjoyed it.

by Bruno B

May 03, 2020

Good for beginners who don't have a big background in art education, but for me it lacked some content. Great nonetheless! Thank you MoMA!

by María F D l P J

Feb 26, 2020

Me encantó tomar este curso, me fascinaron los contenidos y la practicidad del mismo. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, es un curso muy completo.

by Lyn d

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent survey course of modern art. Certain artists and works are presented as examples of how art influences society and individuals.

by Nick d U

Sep 12, 2017

Fun & interesting. Lots of information, in a wide variety of formats. Many different viewpoints. Good storytelling.... What's not to like?

by Maxim C B

Apr 27, 2020

This course explores the breadth of modern art that one can see at Moma. The module is designed with expertise and with high standards.

by Rosa M P P

Nov 28, 2019

I love modern art and I really like how this course is structured, and how the assignments help you to further think about the learnings

by ANA R

Mar 20, 2020

I enjoy very much doing this course. I have seen, read, and write a lot and I feel like it was very short. I will do more in the future

by Manuel S d C

May 25, 2020

It is an excellent course! It enhanced my artistic appreciation and motivated me to continue learning about art. Highly recommended.

by Mila O

Feb 05, 2018

Great piece of course with wide subjects covered , inspirational, made me want to learn and explore more, more and more...thank you 😊

by Natalia E

Sep 23, 2015

AWESOME.

I loved it. It was so helpful for my classes and to give me in insight about how we can teach students to really look at art.

by Zulisha M

May 15, 2020

I am so glad to have signed up for this course. I have gained so much knowledged on Modern Art & Ideas that I did know about before.

by Betsy J

Jun 03, 2019

Very informative, refreshing, interesting and appealing. The course is insightful in its observations and considerate in its content.

by nuria f

Jul 26, 2017

Exactly what I was looking for, pleasant and interesting course about art from different perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone.

by Jill C

May 03, 2020

Wonderful course. I learnt so much and feel more informed about Modern Art. Will appreciate my visits to art galleries so much more.