Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,666件の評価
535件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 251 - 275 / 528 レビュー

by Maqbool A

Aug 20, 2017

Great course and well compiled lessons friendly tutors

Thank you Moma and coursera

by Shawn A

Jun 22, 2016

A comprehensive course that provides deep insight into how to thematically view art. The course also taught me how to make connections between various artworks.

by Rishnitt H

May 23, 2016

Great understanding on themes and how to see art and various ideas that it permeates from.

by Susannah R

Feb 01, 2018

I loved this course. An excellent intro to art criticism/interpretation/understanding.

I enjoyed the quizzes, but didn't feel inspired to write the essay.

by Anne T d B

May 22, 2016

This course was great for several reasons. The timing was just right to get an in depth introduction on how to use art in education. The materials provided were excellent and the films were great and not too long. Assessment was well thought through and thorough, and included peer assessment, enabling us to increase our understanding even further.

by Neringa B

Jun 20, 2017

Modern Art and Ideas course was an eye-opener for me. I have realised to what extent material and immaterial appearances can sometimes be misleading. Ugly ideas often cloak themselves in resplendent garbs in order to produce an impression of virtue. Meanwhile, beautiful ideas are often those wearing the tattered mantle and being vilified for standing their ground.

by Julie L

Aug 02, 2017

Extremely interesting!! It changes your way to see art, A.R.T!

by Alexandr K

Feb 28, 2017

Very intensive and interesting as usual of MoMA courses

by Andreas S

Jun 28, 2017

Fresh and interesting introduction to the world of Modern Art

by Daniel H

Feb 11, 2017

Loved it. Wish there were more courses like this one.

by Steve B

Feb 14, 2018

a wonderful course that opens minds

by Yuliya M

Mar 27, 2018

It was dynamic, informative and unique. There were highlights of such aspects about which no one is ever speaking at this angle. Thank you!

by Rafaela L S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent!

by Marcela V

Apr 09, 2017

I'm really glad that I took this course. I've found the lessons very interesting and fun. The extra material is really good as well and the topics discussed are great. There are people from all around the world and I think it is fullfilling to have the opportunity to see so many different cultures and opinions together taking about art. I would like to congratulate the group responsible for Modern Art & Ideas for the excellent job putting all this together. I will definitely take part in another MoMA course.

by johanna v

Apr 09, 2017

Great course!

by TIA J

Mar 01, 2017

Excellent

by Luz G

Jun 10, 2018

Super interesting and rich course!

by 燕可郁

Jun 12, 2018

Thanks to the works provided by the Museum of modern art and the wonderful interpretation of teachers. I have always thought that art is a bridge of communication between reality and imagination, and only those who truly understand the content and emotion of the works can get the true meaning of art. This course starts with different themes. It not only displays many impressive masterpieces, but also highlights our thinking about the real world.

by Jon

May 29, 2017

Good to have an outlet for engaged critical thought in regards Modern and Contemporary art. Thank you.

by Nataliia N

Dec 04, 2015

Super engaging and inspiring!!! Thank you!!!

by Yulieth C

Jun 07, 2016

Excelente!!

by Mijeong-Kim

Nov 24, 2015

It is good to understand the Modern Art and Ideas.

by Luisa S

Mar 22, 2018

I like this course a lot, i enjoyed and I learn so many things. Im very satisfied with the course content.

by Maharlika P

Nov 19, 2015

Very informative, different format of teaching, loved how thorough the complimentary resources were.

by Tzu C L

Feb 15, 2016

I like the course very much because it gives me different aspects of Modern Art & Ideas. Appreciate all instructors.