Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,714件の評価
546件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 276 - 300 / 541 レビュー

by Ceren H

Jan 17, 2018

So well made and fun. Just what I wanted and expected.

by Shannon A

Feb 13, 2017

This course was fantastic and the additional readings and information were extremely useful.

by Diego A D A

Sep 21, 2016

Awesome.

by Judith L

Aug 09, 2017

Excelent course!

by Yanisa N

Mar 15, 2016

Love this course sooo much and I spent a lot of time for the last assignment >3<

by Lorena L

Oct 12, 2017

I really enjoy this course. Excellent choice! Thanks MoMA. I learnt a lot.

by Timothy O

Nov 06, 2017

Loved this course! I needed to learn more about Modern Art, and this class did that at more!

by Andrea T

Sep 29, 2015

Excellent content, but absent support platform.

by Ana P B

Nov 16, 2016

It was very nice to understand some concepts and also to know deeply about some artworks.

by Zita T

Oct 05, 2015

This course was, like the other courses offered by MoMA, excellent! Thank you very much, I've learned a lot! Looking forward to studying with you again.

by Elena S

Oct 04, 2015

The course was very informative and entertaining. Before this course I did not like modern art at all, but now at least I understand its purpose. Thanks!

by VIVIANA G

May 11, 2018

I learned a lot about modern art

by Tetyana L

Feb 27, 2016

I really love this course! It helps me to find a lot of answers which disturbed me and to understand Art better! Highly recommend!

by Zhaohan W

Aug 18, 2017

The course is really thought provoking and it brings the modern art to me. Though this course, I understood some modern artwork I didn't think I could. It also arise my interest in this area and I'd like to learn more. Really looking forward to the other course provided by MOMA in the future.

by Simon M

Apr 10, 2017

RIGHT BALANCE OF MATERIAL TO GET YOU READY FOR FURTHER STUDY OF MODERN ART

by Scott56

Feb 17, 2016

MoMA provides an organized, wonderful, and easy to understand course that is often called art appreciation. This course differs from ones I took in college, thankfully, by pleasantly presenting methods and themes for analyses. I'm downloading all the presentations so I can watch them again.

by Gabriel S

Sep 21, 2015

Keep up the good work. Great course, so far.

by Juliana V

Oct 22, 2015

Nice themes and very good tips for teachers!

by Kessy Z

Sep 07, 2017

good

by Daniela G

Jan 10, 2016

I loved the introductions I will take the rest of the course as well.

by Aracely L M

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

by Amanda W

Feb 22, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The ideas were clearly articulated, and furnished with great examples from the Museum's collection. The assignment at the end of the course gave me a great opportunity to critically think about pieces from a different angle, and the course certainly gave me new tools for looking at art - some of which I already

by Valentina K

Jan 26, 2016

Great introduction to modern art (paintings, sculptures, everyday objects) combined with some social circumstances!

by Tricia B

May 30, 2017

This is the best course I've experienced on Coursera! The videos are very internet-y, in a good way--high production value, interesting, quick, and engaging visually. The people who put this course together did it in a way that is so interesting and informative that I wish they offered more courses. I'd take anything MoMA put out!

by Marianne B

Feb 07, 2016

This course is excellent!