Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,723件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 301 - 325 / 542 レビュー

by Ngun T T

Dec 18, 2017

I like art, it helps me to increase my knowledge of art.

by Багдасарова А А

Oct 15, 2017

It was great! Very interesting and fresh. Liked it a lot. Like those work of art. Glad to come closer to modern art.

by Hugo P

May 11, 2017

Great! I really like this course. So deep.. So touching.

by Cherie W

Oct 06, 2017

perfect for somebody interest in A

by Linda G

May 13, 2017

Loved the way the course was set up: based on topics and not time frames.

by Lise Y

Jul 19, 2017

I really enjoyed the thematic approach in this survey of modern art.

by Khokhlova A

Mar 02, 2018

Visual part is simply perfect!

by Tatiana P P

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent course, very complete with great features and support activities.

by Gary M

Dec 17, 2016

A good entry level course on modern and contemporary art. The themed approach works well and the artists are chosen carefully to give a broad overview of the subject. The additional reading material (some optional, other not) allows you to take your understanding to a slightly higher level.

I think MoMA have used their resources well. The videos are well made, their collection provides a rich vein to tap into and their access to leading voices in the field is exceptional.

by Mansi G

Mar 28, 2017

Easy to understand, and very informative.

by Mai M A E L

Aug 06, 2017

I love it I love it I love it!

by Stephen C

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent. The resources, material, and presentation made this the best course by far of those I have taken. Many years ago, I was an art student that spent a lot of time looking at slides and listening to commentary. Even jaded as such, I found the opportunity to actually learn and share with an International community. I will seek out MOMA educational opportunities as they are superior!

by Mila S

Jun 18, 2017

Perfect course for understanding Modern Art, the course classifies Modern art not in stiles or time of creation, but in 4 modules based on the theme of the artwork. that helps to learn how to understand, analyze and evaluate the works of art on your own and also provides a lot of very interesting lectures about different works of art, widening your knowledge

by Susan P

Mar 01, 2017

I really liked this course. I liked the lively video clips, the interesting reading materials, the quizzes and also doing two x 500 word assignments made it more valid and meaningful to me. I am looking forward to receiving my certificate. Thank you again.

by Emily T

Aug 29, 2017

Loved this course, well-organized, full of interesting material, engaging. Will continue to enroll in MoMA courses, I've completed two so far and they have been wonderful.

by Mihai D

Apr 26, 2017

Great introductory course in modern and contemporary art!

by Amanda W

Feb 22, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The ideas were clearly articulated, and furnished with great examples from the Museum's collection. The assignment at the end of the course gave me a great opportunity to critically think about pieces from a different angle, and the course certainly gave me new tools for looking at art - some of which I already

by Luis E V R

Apr 02, 2018

Very complete course, with a lot of information and clear ideas about art in diferent ways of thinking.

by sofia g

Mar 10, 2016

cool

by José P

Apr 04, 2016

Excelente curso, algunos problemas con el tiempo para realizarlo pero está bastante bueno!

by 秦可纯

Jan 16, 2018

The course is great. The course offers videos, articles and online resources which was originally by Moma, it covers significant knowledge of art history and broadens my insight of art, I’ve gained a deeper understanding of contemporary art and why so many works of contemporary art are different from the ones that came before.

by Valéry B

Jun 20, 2017

Great overview! Lots of superb piece of arts and lots of thinking/ideas.

Thank you.

by Angelina L

Jan 05, 2017

Very useful

by Qinghai H

Jun 26, 2017

This course provides an unique angel in explaining contempopary art. It is very helpful in that it uses many representative pieces of arts in conveying the concepts, and it provides additonal resources if you want to know more. I enjoyed it.

by Daco H

May 21, 2017

A very useful approach for modern art.