Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,712件の評価
545件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 326 - 350 / 539 レビュー

by Carolina L

Jun 05, 2017

An amazing course, it was very interesting. I learned not only many things that I didn't know, I also learned to understand the ideas of modern art.

It was a pleasure for me to take this course.

by Emilce C

Apr 26, 2018

El curso brinda una introducción al arte contemporáneo, las actividades son muy dinámicas y el contenido muy completo

by Дарина Х

Apr 19, 2017

So interesting and new!

by Erica R

Dec 03, 2016

I absolutely loved this course. Great selection, intriguing ideas, and thought-provoking conversation. Highly recommended, no matter what your background.

by Margit W

Aug 19, 2017

I haven't done the final assignment yet - but up until now: A great course! Very interesting! Great learning resources (lots of articles, essays, videos).

by Yuchen Z

Jul 18, 2017

super interesting and challenging

suitable for those who are interested in learning art history

by Tanja B

Aug 12, 2017

I had liked art before, some pa

by Luzan G

Mar 30, 2017

Amazing course! I am really glad I took it and for sure will take any other courses imparted by the MoMa

by Raffaella V

Nov 07, 2016

This course has changed the way I approach contemporary art and given me the tools I needed to "look beyond what the eyes can see". I learned about many contemporary artists I did not know before and loved the excellent video lectures. The final peer review assignment is also a great way to wrap up the study and get to know about even more artists. Definitely very enjoyable and recommended.

by Ekaterina T

Nov 10, 2016

Thank you for an opportunity to make a course, provided by one of the most famous meuseum of modern art in the world!

by tracy d

Jul 03, 2017

loved the class

by ghalib k

Jun 20, 2017

''CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING''. i believe that this simple phrase that i picked up during the course will help me immensely in understanding and appreciating art. instead of immediately rejecting something as art because it isn't visually appealing, i will be more interested in the thoughts and circumstances of the artist at the time of the creation of his/her art.

by Anneth M R

Nov 30, 2015

Awesome

by Nicoleta O

Nov 28, 2015

Excellent course, which provides you with a lot more than basic modern art knowledge

by Tricia B

May 30, 2017

This is the best course I've experienced on Coursera! The videos are very internet-y, in a good way--high production value, interesting, quick, and engaging visually. The people who put this course together did it in a way that is so interesting and informative that I wish they offered more courses. I'd take anything MoMA put out!

by Marianne B

Feb 07, 2016

This course is excellent!

by Igor S F d A

Mar 23, 2017

I great opportunity to vizualise the historic contex throght the design eyes. Amaging course.

by Elena G

Jan 21, 2016

Great course!!! It helps to understand Modern Art and to look around with a different approach. Also that course open your world and bring new ideas.

by Aline W A

Jun 24, 2016

I'm loving it!

by Marie S

Feb 23, 2018

This course is simply amazing. Well structured, nicely presented, a to-the-point selection of art pieces.

by Hollie A W

Sep 23, 2015

Great course!

by DAFNI A

Jun 17, 2018

Very interesting and very well structured, I highly recommend this course!

by Qi W

Dec 30, 2015

Interesting and easy to understand. Suitable for amateurs.

by Saúl A

Aug 04, 2017

A extraordinary oportunity to get close to various perspectives and views on the spiritual, the art and reality.

by Pramodana U

Jun 03, 2017

Good courses, easy to understand, Thank you very much. It was very useful course and art provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best. Thanks Coursera.