Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,723件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 376 - 400 / 542 レビュー

by almasio g

May 22, 2018

strongly recommended

by Liliana S K

May 23, 2018

Soy Profesora de Artes Visuales y Prof. Sup en Escultura Y Dibujo pero con el curso he adquirido nuevos conocimientos relacionados a la posmodernidad, expresiones artisticas del siglo XXI.

by Olga L

Jun 17, 2018

This is a very good course, well prepared, with a high level of professional knowledge and assistance. You will get a lot of interesting and valuable information and even more inspirations.

by Kevin E

Mar 04, 2018

A great course, thank you MOMA

by Margarita S

May 10, 2018

Wonderful !!!

by Ridmi D

Jun 15, 2018

Absolutely loved learning every part of this course!

by Vanessa L

Jul 27, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who seeks a good source of the general bases of the modern art, and a good raange of artists theis art to know.

by Emily K O

Apr 17, 2019

A very accessible and interesting introduction to Modern Art. The extra materials and learning via the Moma website are curated with thoughtfulness. I truly enjoyed this course so much and look forward to learning more through other Corsera classes and on my own.

by Fernanda X M M

Apr 21, 2019

I really enjoy the course, it was basic but it's a must.

Thank you!

by Chiara P

Apr 23, 2019

It was a great experience. Really enjoyed it.

by Jennifer Y L

May 09, 2019

excellent course!!

by Elena S

May 12, 2019

It's amazint to learn more about modern art! I highly recommend this course!

by Rachael T

May 11, 2019

Good beginner course to get you thinking

by ΙΩΑΝΝΑ-ΜΑΡΙΑ Σ

May 26, 2019

Πιστεύω οτι ήταν ένα αρκετά ενδιαφέρον μάθημα που μου προσέφερε νέες γνώσεις και δυνατότητες! :)

by Maribel B Z

May 27, 2019

I'm so happy of my first accomplishment with coursera. I am now a certified completer of coursera and I'm so proud of it.

by Diana M U R

May 13, 2019

really i want to say thanks, thanks so much , this course was amaizing thanks teacher God bless you for your help

by Jeong S

May 16, 2019

nice and flexible

by Valeria S

May 22, 2019

Loved it, very amusing and informative.

by Donna R

Jun 13, 2019

I found this course stimulating and informative honing critical thinking skills and visual interpretations of art. I was motivated by the instructor to further reading in several areas and discovered some "new to me" artists and works. Great course!

by Srimoyee M

May 31, 2019

An absolutely brilliant course. The videos and supplementary materials provided are excellent.

by Ruth G

Jun 03, 2019

It's a beautiful course to learn art. Thank you MoMA for the best you've given.

by Betsy J

Jun 03, 2019

Very informative, refreshing, interesting and appealing. The course is insightful in its observations and considerate in its content.

by Sholpan N

May 20, 2019

Completely amazing course! I recommend for everyone who interested in Art!

by Suzie T

Jun 06, 2019

As a self-taught Syrian artist this course was a critical opportunity for me to learn about modern art. It has definitely expanded my artistic thinking and creativity to new horizons.

by Davis M

Jun 06, 2019

Best course in my life