Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,712件の評価
545件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 401 - 425 / 540 レビュー

by Christine N

Jun 06, 2019

Every time I do a MOMA course, I deepen my understanding of art and indeed I generate new ideas. The course is engaging, full of new knowledge and inspiring in terms of the influence these courses have on the generation of new work.

by Aljazi A

Jun 09, 2019

This course is the most amazing and unique thing that happened in my life.

by Кеммер А А

Jun 20, 2019

Всё супер

by Ines M S

Jun 22, 2019

Loved this course! It provided me with tools to better look and analyze art. Great insight! Thank you!

by Tamaki A S

Jul 03, 2019

Great class for a refresher or getting to know more about modern art.

by Scott

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent. Helped me understand some works that were previously baffling to me and discovered some new artists.

by Francisco L

Jul 07, 2019

This course not only educates but opens the mind and teaches to look at the artworks from an ampler perspective. From my point of view, this is a course perfectly designed to open the minds of the students. Thank you. I'm waiting for a second course

by Nazarova S

Jul 08, 2019

Continue exploring the life through art!

by Shraddha

Jul 10, 2019

I am glad i chose this course. Thank You.

by Reshma S

Jul 01, 2019

extremely informative and interesting

by Supriya M

Jul 12, 2019

I have learnt many thing from this course. I am good in art now.

by Rey F

Jul 13, 2019

really liked it!

by Ana S R

Jul 18, 2019

A good organized course to learn about Modern and Contemporary art through themes and not dates.

by Xuan L

Jul 17, 2019

very thought-provoking

by Candelaria S

Jul 25, 2019

Un curso muy completo! Donde uno puede aprender y adentrarse en el mundo del arte moderno.

by Romina E

Jul 24, 2019

I enjoyed every week of the course! I loved that it made me look forward to learning more, focusing on different themes within the art paradigm. The lectures were fascinating and the reading was light and thought-provoking. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about famous and less known art pieces. -Romina Espinosa

by Marissa v E

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent, very enjoyable

by Cecilia

Jul 26, 2019

I loved it.

by Linda D P

Aug 04, 2019

I was glad to take this course because it helped me look at contemporary art in a different way. Each topic had carefully chosen artworks, and I gained background knowledge of how each piece was constructed by the artist. I really liked reading others' viewpoints in the discussion section for each topic. It really broadened my worldview as to concerns and interests of people who live in different places than me.

by Панферова Е В

Aug 10, 2019

Really liked the course! Many new artists and interesting works! And also I liked the tasks after each week, make me think and reason more. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn a lot!

by Gabriela D

Aug 10, 2019

Absolutely loved the way the course is constructed, very professional, very insightful, kept my attention until the end. Definitely developed my interest for modern art and gave me first knowledge and passion to learn more! I recommend it very much!

by João M N

Aug 17, 2019

Simple, perfectly organized course that allows the student to understand the fundamentals of Modern Art.

by kris m

Aug 18, 2019

i spent a lot of time before completing this course because of work but it was worth it all the way