Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,725件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 426 - 450 / 542 レビュー

by Heather H

Sep 08, 2019

Great course! Learned some exciting things! Thank you

by Churan W

Aug 19, 2019

It's amazing!

by Alicia M

Aug 23, 2019

amazing clear videos provided by the museum of modern art

by Kseniya K

Sep 13, 2019

This course was completely great and was so interesting! It was much more than just video lectures and readings, but a full world of art with cool podcasts and YouTube videos!

by Diego F V M

Sep 15, 2019

Great course! It presents awesome topics to discuss and think about the role of the Modern art in our lives, exploring different topics such as the representation of the identity in the creations of people.

by Angélica T R

Aug 27, 2019

Me encantó!!! me abrió la puerta a ver el arte de tantas otras perspectivas. Gracias MoMa

by Sara C

Aug 29, 2019

Very interesting course! I recommend it to all the art lovers!

by KINGSLEY O

Sep 06, 2019

Very educational and inspiring contents

by Ozerova A V

Sep 05, 2019

Thanks to this course in my working notebook there were such projects which would not be for certain for a very long time, and, perhaps, never. Many thanks to all the people who make such training possible. My works became more meaningful and I finally accepted myself as an artist! Now I'm more sure of what I'm doing!

by Claudia A

Sep 06, 2019

In this course I learned to relate all aspects of time and space in which an artist operates. Aspects that lead to a particular sensitivity and poetic expressed in many different ways and creativity. I will certainly be struck when I approach an artistic work

by Vanina G R

Sep 18, 2019

Mi sono sentita viva all'interno di questo corso, appassionata, con voglia di conoscere ancora e ancora. Le sfumature e la creatività sono ovunque. Grazie infinite!

by Aranza d l P

Sep 17, 2019

Me encantó. Este acercamiento para estructurar el estudio del arte, me parece muy adecuado, ya que facilita la categorización y comprensión intelectual desde perpectivas muy accesibles.

by Sydney J

Sep 16, 2019

A wonderful, engaging class that explores different themes while providing essential information about the history and cultural significance of modern art.

by Sanjali R

Sep 18, 2019

Very informative course ! Thoroughly enjoyed learning .

by Ahmet Z E

Dec 13, 2018

It was nice, but should be more informative, Even now I am struggling to interpret a Modern Artwork and Lifestyle of Artists.

by Meghana I

Dec 26, 2018

It was great to learn about contemporary art and it helps scrutinize general world objects differently,

by Chloe F

Feb 03, 2019

The course provided a lot of great information and was flexible around my working hours/travel. Very nice format and useful links to further information beyond the required readings. It would be nicer to have more in depth and interactive discussion, as part of the course (beyond discussion posts). For example, software/functions that allow multiple people in the same week stage posting/brainstorming comments on the same artworks would be a great way to help people think about art and engage skills and knowledge learned from this course, as opposed to just being able to regurgitate MoMAs information and commentary. The final assignment was a good solo version of this, but there should be a task like this where people can bounce ideas off each other.

by Sijie H

Feb 28, 2019

Very nice classes!

by Luke R

Jan 13, 2019

Very insightful course.

by Stacy N

Nov 14, 2018

This course was enjoyable. Content was good. It was a pretty easy pace, and most of the content was for thought provocation and reflection rather than "busy work."

by Paul H

Sep 17, 2018

Good course with relevant examples of art and ideas!

by Priscilla C

Apr 19, 2018

This course deserves 5 stars except for the final examination submission. There were two descriptions of what the 2 essays should contain, one in the page before the submission and one in the submission page. They were different. Then when one submits the photo of the work of art in the 2nd essay, the title and "caption" are described as optional. I saw that many people did not submit a "caption" (which is where you are supposed to put the essay)... however when you are asked to rate their submissions... there is nothing for you to rate since there is only a photograph of a work of art. You don't know what category it belongs to nor what they think about it. It is really too bad that they will not be graded properly... especially if they paid for the course.

by Willem F

Jul 19, 2017

so far really good

by Fogsi

Oct 18, 2017

What you'll provide will be the mirror of what you'll get as global result. The course is a fine way to become connected to the modern art, especially into american modern art.

by Elva E S M

Jun 16, 2016

I thought this course was about art and related ideas. To my surprise is has a teaching focus which I did not anticipated and which has no interest for me. I did not do the final project because it does not interest me. Thank you for the art part, wish there would have been more of it.