Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,723件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 451 - 475 / 542 レビュー

by Mario A S P

Feb 27, 2018

Great course!!! Now I know more about modern Art and creativity

by Karla B V

Apr 12, 2018

It is good but I thought of it too short. I would have loved to see more artworks for every theme.

It was good, not a must but good enough to use your time on if you are an art lover.

by Jaime M

Jul 21, 2017

Very good this course of modern art I learned new things I had fun.

by Parinitha P

Aug 18, 2017

It was really fun and exciting for someone who had no background in the arts. It was also quite easy for me comprehend the ideas.

by Mattia T

Jan 15, 2018

Good idea to present a selecection of art and artists across 4 different themes instead of following a timeline approach.

by Mary K

May 23, 2016

This was a well structured course even though it wasn't exactly clear that it was about educators in the first place. The introductory videos on every week were very clever and on point. Loved the instructors and the whole team behind this course. However, the final assignment's grading is unacceptable. I cannot stress out how important it is to justify each score given, especially the lower ones. The final assignment did not have this, and as a consequence, when the final grade was in, low or high, you cannot know why, and fix your mistakes in the future. Some people were kind enough to leave comments on the comment section below, explaining everything, however, this should be the case for everyone's review. After all, it is a paid course.

by Yan C

Aug 17, 2016

Ithink this course is unbelievably usefuland exciting but there weren't much information about educational method which was essentual,in my opinion. Thank you for your gripping course!!!

by Matthew B

Nov 07, 2017

A really great introduction to art, and shown in a fresh, interesting and innovative and engaging way.

by Preethy A M

Sep 13, 2017

I liked the course.

by Peter J W

Sep 06, 2017

Thought provoking course topics. Very high level of course production as per usual from MOMA.

by Pepe L

Apr 01, 2017

very nice introduction for artist mind

by Sibongile M

Apr 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and am grateful for having taken it. Thank you MoMA so much. There are two things that I feel could be improved: the first is that the course is very short and covers a great deal of ideas, themes, artists and movements. It would have been nice to go more in depth into these themes, which would mean either making the course longer or making the focal points more specific as to allow for more in-depth discussion and understanding. The second is that it would have been great to learn more about artists of colour and of different parts of the world outside of the west, or "global north". Otherwise, this course reiterated that there is still a lot that I don't know but I am enjoying expanding my knowledge. Thank you for this!

by Valerie I

Mar 06, 2017

Nice information about Modern and contemporary art. General information, with good resources.

by Geraldine K

Jul 26, 2017

Introduction course to be guided through curators to appreciate and interpret contemporary works of artists in their historical and personal context.

by Alexandra R

Jan 03, 2018

I really loved this course. I got a much better understanding of what Modern Art is. The only thing I would like to see is more performative arts, street or public art. Even though I really liked the link between older arts with the idea of Modern Art (because I usually thought Modern Art to be something more like 1970´s to the date), I would have really loved to see artworks from this decade because most of the work I had already seen or read about them. And with the importance that figures like Marina Abramovic and Bansky have been to this decade, I feel that it should be interesting to study it. But I really appreciate the hard work you put into this course. Thank you so much.

by Lucia V

May 28, 2018

very complete course. Different perspectives

by Willem M

Jan 30, 2018

Easy to digest but yet aslo challenging at the same time. I really enjoy the course and how it was presented.

by JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2017

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE BUT I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS DIFFICULT AT TIMES TO UNDERSTAND AND THE ASSIGNMENTS BLOCKED BY COMPUTER DIFFICULTIES.

by Emily E

Feb 04, 2016

It wasn't clear when I signed up that the course was focused on educators. i still enjoyed it.

by margherita p

Oct 10, 2015

succinct but well targeted review and comments of several iconic works of art--paintings, photos, installations. The main value of the class is the classification viewpoint--not by art movement or school, but by theme. Not enough attention is given to art and identity and art and society (two of the themes), in the US. "Originality" or breaking into new concepts seems to rule, even when many of those works are rather vapid--such as, Duchamp's . Compare with the works by Lawrence, Picasso, Mondrian, D. Lang and others-SUBSTANCE.---Just my opinion, of course.

by Giordano V

Jan 04, 2016

Me parece realmente interesante y a su vez bien producido y organizado. Es un pequeño e intensivo programa que puede ayudarnos a aprender a observar otra vez. Con una mirada critica y llena de conocimiento el curso pretende crear conciencia en cuanto a la valoración del arte y a su vez que esta información circule por medio de la enseñanza.

by Kelly

Oct 17, 2015

I enjoyed this course, but am still trying to catch up on the reading! :) I would have loved to see a few more weeks, with perhaps longer and more in-depth videos and more themes and examples. I

by Zeyun L

Oct 19, 2015

Good way to learn how to present an art work and express personal interpretation.

by Yee J

Nov 10, 2015

Good information. Can be a bit longer. Completed too quickly. Can improve on the quizzes

by Hyun-Woo L

Nov 24, 2015

I've just started, but