Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,663件の評価
534件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 26 - 50 / 527 レビュー

by Fabiola I

Feb 24, 2019

muchas gracias por la oportunidad de aprender

by Wantic W

Feb 25, 2019

great course!

by Khadija S

Feb 28, 2019

I gained new information about contemporary art. I leart so much about it. Highly recommended course for art lovers. But you must have enough informatoion about art and movements, otherwise you can be awkard about the pictures which you will see in courses. Art is everywhere, juts try to capture them.

by James

Feb 28, 2019

awesome

by JOSE M C

Feb 28, 2019

Loved the way is taught and how practical and useful is for my career.

by Stephen J

Mar 23, 2019

Very interesting course that makes you work your brains into thinking what art truly is about. It has definitely helped me opened my eyes and perspective in appreciating and knowing what modern art is all about!

by Jose C

Mar 22, 2019

Preeeeeeeeetty good

by Jocelyn

Mar 24, 2019

The courses let me know more about the modern art and let me learn modern arts from other classmates' work.

by Anđela E

Mar 26, 2019

Brilliant!

by Victoria K

Apr 01, 2019

I absolutely loved it! Great structure & interesting tasks!

by Haley G

Jan 30, 2019

I love this website it is so helpful

by Kanishka T

Feb 10, 2019

A very well structured course, interesting course material

by Natalia S

Jan 31, 2019

Exceptionally engaging course! Would highly recommend

by Carol G

Feb 03, 2019

Loved it. Such an interesting and well resourced course. Thank you very much

by Bella S

Apr 02, 2019

great introduction to many famous artists

by Samuel P V

Apr 07, 2019

good course

by Ahmet A

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative, very challenging but rewarding course. I absolutely recommend to everyone!

by Belen R

Apr 13, 2019

VERY INTERESTING

by Diogo V

Apr 08, 2019

Very interesting content, with enough variety to make it engaging until the end.

by Maria G R R

Apr 12, 2019

Beautiful themes and pieces of art!!

by Jacqueline D

Apr 14, 2019

A fun and interesting course. Excellent selection of works used for discussion.

by ISKOV V

Mar 07, 2019

This is an amazing excursion to the modern art

by Ali A

Jan 06, 2019

i done first course

by Maya S P

Jan 07, 2019

It has been an amazing opportunity to enroll to this course. It has been structured in a very interesting way and it was highly enlightening for me. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to gain some experience in critical thinking on the topic of Modern Art, and also to gain knowledge on the very topic.

by Midori A

Jan 06, 2019

Very very interesting.