Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,985件の評価
615件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 476 - 500 / 607 レビュー

by Rafaela L S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent!

by Jéssica

Sep 03, 2015

awesome !!

by Macarena G N

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent

by Jesús A L H

Jan 21, 2020

Buenisimo

by Кеммер А А

Jun 20, 2019

Всё супер

by LU H

Jan 11, 2018

great one

by TIA J

Mar 01, 2017

Excellent

by Sonia L H B

Feb 22, 2017

Magnifico

by Jesús B B

Oct 05, 2016

Excelente

by Swagata S

Nov 26, 2019

Loved it

by Adrián L

Nov 10, 2018

Awesome!

by Victor Q

Oct 11, 2017

Amazing!

by John L

Sep 20, 2017

Perfect!

by Diego A D A

Sep 21, 2016

Awesome.

by Laura F

Apr 22, 2016

Great!!!

by James

Feb 28, 2019

awesome

by Anneth M R

Nov 30, 2015

Awesome

by Antonio F P P d R

Sep 03, 2017

Great!

by Ishita C

Aug 29, 2018

great

by Joe H

Mar 12, 2018

Good

by Kessy Z

Sep 07, 2017

good

by sofia g

Mar 10, 2016

cool

by Keith H

Dec 13, 2019

G

by Leigh R H

Apr 18, 2019

Well done. I very much enjoyed the course and the learning experience. However, I feel that there are several teaching and technical issues, which, if addressed, and improved, would provide a more rewarding, less frustrating environment for the learner. First, I believe there should be an automatic word counter on each essay section to alleviate the issue with peer reviewers assuming that they can judge the number of words by just “eyeballing” the copy. On more than several occasions, the peer reviewer marked my essay down for exceeding the required length, when, in fact, my essay was not too long. In self-defense, I finally began adding the word count at the end of the essay, which immediately resolved that problem. Additionally, the final essay question for the essay is apparently confusing for the peer reviewers, as they seemed not to realize that the question posed was an either or format. So, I’m assuming that the sentence is simply too long and should be rewritten in order to make it more comprehensible. Also, I wanted to point out that it is difficult to compare three works of art In 300 words; the assistant director may want to lengthen the permitted essay word number a bit. I’m very impressed with Coursera and its available courses. I especially appreciate MoMA’s participation!

by Priscilla C

Apr 19, 2018

This course deserves 5 stars except for the final examination submission. There were two descriptions of what the 2 essays should contain, one in the page before the submission and one in the submission page. They were different. Then when one submits the photo of the work of art in the 2nd essay, the title and "caption" are described as optional. I saw that many people did not submit a "caption" (which is where you are supposed to put the essay)... however when you are asked to rate their submissions... there is nothing for you to rate since there is only a photograph of a work of art. You don't know what category it belongs to nor what they think about it. It is really too bad that they will not be graded properly... especially if they paid for the course.