Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,992件の評価
619件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 526 - 550 / 612 レビュー

by Karla B V

Apr 12, 2018

It is good but I thought of it too short. I would have loved to see more artworks for every theme.

It was good, not a must but good enough to use your time on if you are an art lover.

by Fogsi

Oct 18, 2017

What you'll provide will be the mirror of what you'll get as global result. The course is a fine way to become connected to the modern art, especially into american modern art.

by Filip

Aug 16, 2017

LOTS of content if one have a lot of time, one can dig really deep into the subject. Very enjoyable videos. Also the themes by which the images are sorted is quite unique.

by Stacy N

Nov 14, 2018

This course was enjoyable. Content was good. It was a pretty easy pace, and most of the content was for thought provocation and reflection rather than "busy work."

by Nehwoen L

Jan 30, 2020

I had so much fun taking this course. I learned much more about how to think and view art and appreciated how digestible the learning modules were. Thanks!

by Non A

Apr 06, 2019

I really like this course. I just have one comment: The learners are so few that there're not anyone to grade my assignments to help me pass the class.

by Patricio S R Q

Apr 16, 2019

Nice easy going way of learning something interesting and new for non-art professionals. Easy and short lectures, good exercices if you have the time.

by Geraldine K

Jul 26, 2017

Introduction course to be guided through curators to appreciate and interpret contemporary works of artists in their historical and personal context.

by Mathilde F

Oct 30, 2015

As a total new beginner, this course is really great and interesting. I've learn a lot about modern art in general and work of art in particular.

by JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2017

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE BUT I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS DIFFICULT AT TIMES TO UNDERSTAND AND THE ASSIGNMENTS BLOCKED BY COMPUTER DIFFICULTIES.

by Parinitha P

Aug 18, 2017

It was really fun and exciting for someone who had no background in the arts. It was also quite easy for me comprehend the ideas.

by Ahmet Z E

Dec 13, 2018

It was nice, but should be more informative, Even now I am struggling to interpret a Modern Artwork and Lifestyle of Artists.

by Mattia T

Jan 15, 2018

Good idea to present a selecection of art and artists across 4 different themes instead of following a timeline approach.

by Vibe T

Feb 10, 2020

lots of interesting concepts, and structure is easy to understand! could have broadened concepts a little more

by Willem M

Jan 30, 2018

Easy to digest but yet aslo challenging at the same time. I really enjoy the course and how it was presented.

by Meghana I

Dec 26, 2018

It was great to learn about contemporary art and it helps scrutinize general world objects differently,

by Matthew B

Nov 07, 2017

A really great introduction to art, and shown in a fresh, interesting and innovative and engaging way.

by Georgina P

Nov 25, 2015

IT's a course about how to teach ideas and modern art. Very interested. I recomend it to art lovers!

by Emily E

Feb 04, 2016

It wasn't clear when I signed up that the course was focused on educators. i still enjoyed it.

by Valerie I

Mar 06, 2017

Nice information about Modern and contemporary art. General information, with good resources.

by Peter J W

Sep 06, 2017

Thought provoking course topics. Very high level of course production as per usual from MOMA.

by Sam A

Feb 27, 2016

While the course is interesting - I believe it can be more in depth and cover more art works

by Maria P

Dec 24, 2019

It was an interesting course, however I would expect it more interactive and more “live”.

by Yee J

Nov 10, 2015

Good information. Can be a bit longer. Completed too quickly. Can improve on the quizzes

by Zeyun L

Oct 19, 2015

Good way to learn how to present an art work and express personal interpretation.