Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,663件の評価
534件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 51 - 75 / 527 レビュー

by Lexi S

Dec 02, 2018

thanks so much!

by Jose C

Mar 22, 2019

Preeeeeeeeetty good

by Sydney B

Aug 03, 2018

I learned so much in this course. I totally recommend it!

by Mareli R

Aug 02, 2018

I really enjoyed, it has totally different point of view. Really recommend! :)

by

Sep 04, 2018

Well presented, interesting topics, very engaging

by Christina G

Sep 04, 2018

Enjoyable and well-presented content

by Koustubh P

Sep 08, 2018

Fantastic course. Excellent foundation from which one can explore and truly appreciate modern art.

by Lesia B

Oct 16, 2018

Super inspiring art course. Highy recommended

by Iván P

Oct 16, 2018

Excelentes temas los tratados en el curso, así como los materiales de lectura obligatoria y los opcionales.

by Anna V d L

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course!!

by Timur I

Sep 13, 2018

Interesting and easy

by Teresa O

Aug 18, 2018

My only suggestion is just a bit easier navigation. For example, I wanted to see the rubric before I wrote my responses, but never did see it. However, I learned so much and thought it was expertly delivered.

by mon_ e

Sep 26, 2018

I loved this course and benefited greatly and loved the art more and learned new things about the look of the artist and the look of the recipient of all kinds of arts Thank you very much to everyone who participated in the presentation of this course

by Faruk N

Sep 27, 2018

inspiring and informative.

by Yanan H

Oct 06, 2018

Like it very much! Learnt a lot!

by XULI

Oct 08, 2018

very interesting course. inspiring content. can be related to daily life.

by Goncharova M

Aug 16, 2017

I am grateful for this course! It was informative and interesting/

by Clelia A

Nov 10, 2017

Amazing course, I absolutely love it!

by Ruby

Mar 06, 2018

介绍了主要的现代艺术家及其画作,补充资料丰富,解读到位

by Mrs E B D

Feb 26, 2018

This is an enjoyable and instructive course.

by Keith W

Oct 11, 2017

It's AWESOME !!!

by Shahira

Apr 23, 2018

It was overwhelming. Enjoyed thoroughly.

by Juan F Q B

Sep 13, 2017

Esté curso me ayudó a comprender mejor el arte moderno; además, abrió mi perspectiva para la apreciación del mismo. Recomendado

by Cathryn S

Mar 22, 2018

I so enjoyed this course- visiting famous works I knew but now have a new appreciation of both the art and an insight into the artist. I was introduced to new works which has been a fabulous journey that has expanded my knowledge and emotional response to their works.

by Daisy C

Jan 05, 2018

Brilliant course. I thoroughly recommend it to all you art lovers out there.