Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,874件の評価
587件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 51 - 75 / 580 レビュー

by Silvina F

Mar 11, 2019

I loved it! Nice insight into modern art

by Koustubh P

Sep 08, 2018

Fantastic course. Excellent foundation from which one can explore and truly appreciate modern art.

by Timur I

Sep 13, 2018

Interesting and easy

by Faruk N

Sep 27, 2018

inspiring and informative.

by Ishita C

Aug 29, 2018

great

by Teresa O

Aug 18, 2018

My only suggestion is just a bit easier navigation. For example, I wanted to see the rubric before I wrote my responses, but never did see it. However, I learned so much and thought it was expertly delivered.

by Christina G

Sep 04, 2018

Enjoyable and well-presented content

by Yanan H

Oct 06, 2018

Like it very much! Learnt a lot!

by Iván P

Oct 16, 2018

Excelentes temas los tratados en el curso, así como los materiales de lectura obligatoria y los opcionales.

by Lesia B

Oct 16, 2018

Super inspiring art course. Highy recommended

by Anna V d L

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course!!

by XULI

Oct 08, 2018

very interesting course. inspiring content. can be related to daily life.

by Mehar Z

Oct 29, 2018

SO MUCH MORE FUN THAN THE OTHER COURSES HEAVY ON LECTURES.

by Juan M M M

Nov 06, 2018

Está excelente el curso, me dan ganas de tomar otro curso terminado éste.

by Manaal G

Nov 11, 2018

I liked reading and analyzing the background of some of the most famous paintings

by Meryann A

Nov 10, 2018

Me gusto muchisimo este curso, me encante el arte y aprender a cómo entender el arte es lo que más me ha gustado, el arte es subjetivo y puede estar en todo lo que nos rodea pero siento que ahora la puedo interpretar de una manera más completa.

by Adrián L

Nov 10, 2018

Awesome!

by Maria d l A P R

Nov 20, 2018

It's very inspirational. All the examples and texts made me want to create something new.

by Mareli R

Aug 02, 2018

I really enjoyed, it has totally different point of view. Really recommend! :)

by Andrea M

Jan 02, 2016

Very well organised with beautiful and interesting videos. Clear explanations and nice assignments.

by Laura E B V

Jul 30, 2017

I am so pleased, satisfied and proud of taking this course. It has taught me a lot about modern art, contemporary ideas and how art means more than just beauty. I know how to start seeing more behind the art, to try to understand the ideas and the different ways they can be expressed.

by Iris C

Sep 21, 2017

I love this excellent course.

by Julieta M

Oct 11, 2016

This course gave me a new understanding of modern art, and also about the artists and the works selected for the course. The content has been carefully selected and the reading material is very interesting.

by Igor Z

Jan 17, 2016

Great, interesting and thought provoking course