Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,836件の評価
1,493件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 76 - 100 / 1,487 レビュー

by Dr. U F F

2020年4月11日

A great course to take if you're interested in modern art/abstract art/impressionism/abstract expressionism...The explanations are very precise in crisp videos. Slideshows and all the additional reading material are interesting. I've got many inspiring ideas for my own artwork. This course has made me a better artist - to see the spaces, the identities and the societies that are supposed to create art.

by Pierre O

2020年2月26日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course offered by MOMA. The way the MOMA team present their courses is super professional and very creative. Extra care is taken with the films they offer in the course (always) and the extra reading content they offer feels like one's gets special access to their amazing archives and superior knowledge on Art as a whole. Thank you MOMA team, keep up the amazing work!!!

by Daniel C

2017年8月17日

I find this course highly enjoyable. It actually urges me to explore further after completing this course. Highly recommended for anyone with or without art background to get a sense and touch to start or pick up. Also good for causal knowledge which may give you enlightenments. Thanks for having this course organized and I really enjoy the learning experience and have much to take home with me.

by Sundip M

2019年12月3日

Thank you for creating this course. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I learnt about art work I have seen throughout my life however never really spent the time to understand the meaning behind them or the artists. I’ve learnt so much as a result especially about the various themes. The course has also inspired me to join a local art club and I have also picked up a pencil and started sketching again.

by Stephen C

2017年1月3日

Excellent. The resources, material, and presentation made this the best course by far of those I have taken. Many years ago, I was an art student that spent a lot of time looking at slides and listening to commentary. Even jaded as such, I found the opportunity to actually learn and share with an International community. I will seek out MOMA educational opportunities as they are superior!

by Raffaella V

2016年11月7日

This course has changed the way I approach contemporary art and given me the tools I needed to "look beyond what the eyes can see". I learned about many contemporary artists I did not know before and loved the excellent video lectures. The final peer review assignment is also a great way to wrap up the study and get to know about even more artists. Definitely very enjoyable and recommended.

by DONGXUANCHEN

2020年4月28日

It's a great course for people who are interested in art. The course is not trying to set a standard of how you should interpret the artwork, but sharing directions with you to help you better resonate with modern artworks. If you're interested in art, you should definitely try this course. Maybe not necessarily for learning purpose, but for enjoying so many excellent artworks from MoMA.

by Julie C

2017年1月3日

This was an excellent course, in terms of both the content and structure. The way the lessons and course material were presented was both interesting and manageable. The questions and final assessment ensured that I understood the concepts and ideas. I feel like I really learnt a lot about many interesting artworks and the ideas and meaning associated with them. Thank you so much.

by Marieta C

2021年3月23日

An amazing experience - didn't want it to end.

Gives you a set of tools to really see a piece of art - to look for some around you and re-evaluate everyday objects as an achievement, rather than something that should be taken fro granted.

Captivating lectures, interspersed with the actual artists talking about their pieces.

It was a very pleasant journey! Thank you everyone!

by Cynthia M G

2020年3月24日

I learned about New and Old Artists I had never seen before. Their work was very inspirational and very eye opening for me. They touched on a lot of subjects I touch on with my work. This was an amazing experience, the course was well thought out, although I could have done with less of the small print readings on the PDFs, but other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

by veronique j

2020年5月21日

I'm just beginning courses on line,this one was the fourth I took and I must say it's was a great experience.I really enjoyed the material and the fact that I had to provide ideas with photographs for the forum,the exercises like the one with the ready made,it was fun.

And the written reflection and essay were for me a challenge but I'm proud of what I accomplished.

by Neringa B

2017年6月20日

Modern Art and Ideas course was an eye-opener for me. I have realised to what extent material and immaterial appearances can sometimes be misleading. Ugly ideas often cloak themselves in resplendent garbs in order to produce an impression of virtue. Meanwhile, beautiful ideas are often those wearing the tattered mantle and being vilified for standing their ground.

by Sofia M

2020年5月26日

I think this course allowed me to learn more about all the different aspects of art, and I think this is quite important because you don't learn it at school. On the whole, the course was well-organized, the themes were presented in a simple but interesting way so you were encouraged to continue studying. I'm totally satisfied by the course "Modern Art & Ideas"!

by ghalib k

2017年6月20日

''CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING''. i believe that this simple phrase that i picked up during the course will help me immensely in understanding and appreciating art. instead of immediately rejecting something as art because it isn't visually appealing, i will be more interested in the thoughts and circumstances of the artist at the time of the creation of his/her art.

by Sanchari C

2020年2月6日

Every video and slideshow makes the content of this course very very interesting. Before enrolling in this course, I didn't know anything about modern art to the point that I disliked it but with the modules and ideas explored in this course, it was an eye-opening and mind-broadening experience for me. No one should think twice about enrolling in this course.

by Lyudmila S

2017年6月18日

Perfect course for understanding Modern Art, the course classifies Modern art not in stiles or time of creation, but in 4 modules based on the theme of the artwork. that helps to learn how to understand, analyze and evaluate the works of art on your own and also provides a lot of very interesting lectures about different works of art, widening your knowledge

by Diana B

2020年5月26日

It has been a spectacular course. I appreciate the possibility of having participated. It has allowed me to learn about techniques, meanings, and the language with which modern artists differentiated themselves from their predecessors. I was able to meet new artists for me who express their social reality or identity.

Again thank you very much !!!!!!!!!

by Anne T d B

2016年5月22日

This course was great for several reasons. The timing was just right to get an in depth introduction on how to use art in education. The materials provided were excellent and the films were great and not too long. Assessment was well thought through and thorough, and included peer assessment, enabling us to increase our understanding even further.

by Qinyue Z

2021年4月21日

I learned a lot from this course as well as reflected on my daily life and my experience. This course offered me a chance to wrap up my ideas on some art works and to dig deeper into some themes. I believe that the best way to get into the modern art is to understand and appreciate these art works by theme, but not by timeline only. Thanks a lot.

by Lamprini B

2020年5月23日

It is really amazing how keeping up with this course for only 2-3 hours weekly would reinforce so intensly my engagement to Modern Art and help me take a bit more time to explore everyday things in life, looking for their new perspectives and meanings!

A big "bravo" to everyone who has worked on creating such a structured and inspiring course!

by Catherine Y X

2018年1月26日

This courses played a huge part in me getting my foot in the door of modern art, The instructor have done a terrific job of linking art masterpiece to everyday life , enabling us to generate reinfections and artistic perspective and learn to appreciate beauty and creativity around us . I will continue my exploration of art world with MoMA !

by Julie H

2017年9月11日

This is a first class course from MoMA. It challenges you to think about the concepts and ideas presented through works of modern art. The resources are excellent, as are the facilitators. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wishes to deepen their understanding of modern art.

by Amanda W

2016年2月21日

I really enjoyed this course. The ideas were clearly articulated, and furnished with great examples from the Museum's collection. The assignment at the end of the course gave me a great opportunity to critically think about pieces from a different angle, and the course certainly gave me new tools for looking at art - some of which I already