Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,921件の評価
1,254件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM
2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 76 - 100 / 1,242 レビュー

by Mila S

2017年6月17日

Perfect course for understanding Modern Art, the course classifies Modern art not in stiles or time of creation, but in 4 modules based on the theme of the artwork. that helps to learn how to understand, analyze and evaluate the works of art on your own and also provides a lot of very interesting lectures about different works of art, widening your knowledge

by Diana B

2020年5月26日

It has been a spectacular course. I appreciate the possibility of having participated. It has allowed me to learn about techniques, meanings, and the language with which modern artists differentiated themselves from their predecessors. I was able to meet new artists for me who express their social reality or identity.

Again thank you very much !!!!!!!!!

by Anne T d B

2016年5月22日

This course was great for several reasons. The timing was just right to get an in depth introduction on how to use art in education. The materials provided were excellent and the films were great and not too long. Assessment was well thought through and thorough, and included peer assessment, enabling us to increase our understanding even further.

by Lamprini B

2020年5月23日

It is really amazing how keeping up with this course for only 2-3 hours weekly would reinforce so intensly my engagement to Modern Art and help me take a bit more time to explore everyday things in life, looking for their new perspectives and meanings!

A big "bravo" to everyone who has worked on creating such a structured and inspiring course!

by Catherine Y X

2018年1月26日

This courses played a huge part in me getting my foot in the door of modern art, The instructor have done a terrific job of linking art masterpiece to everyday life , enabling us to generate reinfections and artistic perspective and learn to appreciate beauty and creativity around us . I will continue my exploration of art world with MoMA !

by Julie H

2017年9月11日

This is a first class course from MoMA. It challenges you to think about the concepts and ideas presented through works of modern art. The resources are excellent, as are the facilitators. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wishes to deepen their understanding of modern art.

by Amanda W

2016年2月21日

I really enjoyed this course. The ideas were clearly articulated, and furnished with great examples from the Museum's collection. The assignment at the end of the course gave me a great opportunity to critically think about pieces from a different angle, and the course certainly gave me new tools for looking at art - some of which I already

by Cortney J B

2020年5月26日

Really enjoyed this course. It was organized well - all the reading and videos were optimized for mobile screens. I learned so much more than I thought I would. The content Included both well-known and lesser known artists, tying them together In themes that were pervasive across the modern art spectrum. 10/10 would recommend to a friend.

by Chang1003

2020年1月3日

中文 (English below) :事例和图片都非常新颖、很高清,讲解角度也很独到。虽然内容不算是正统美术史一般详尽,但依旧提供了不错的思路。对我理解现代艺术作品也有帮助。

The examples and images are in high-quality and the given perspectives are also clear and unique. Though this course is not the same as traditional art history, it still provides new ideas, which help me a lot with my understanding of contemporary art.

by Romina E

2019年7月24日

I enjoyed every week of the course! I loved that it made me look forward to learning more, focusing on different themes within the art paradigm. The lectures were fascinating and the reading was light and thought-provoking. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about famous and less known art pieces. -Romina Espinosa

by Glenis S

2018年3月14日

This course was well planned and well presented. I felt it went into sufficient depth without being overwhelming. It was also interesting and enjoyable. It introduced me to artists I didn't know, as well as more well known ones.

I really struggled with Quiz 5 but whether that was me or the quiz I don't know.

A course well worth taking

by Lisa M C

2020年8月28日

Excellent course and I highly recommend it. It was very informative and enriching. Excellent material, thought provoking and engaging. If you are new to art or a long term art fanatic, there is something for everyone. Really wonderful how they present each weeks theme and artworks. Can't wait to do more courses with MoMA. Thank you!

by Natasa M

2015年12月3日

I just have to say a huge THANK YOU.

This is by far one of the best courses I ever attended. Lessons are flawlessly prepared and one learns without an effort, and yet -oh!- learns and develops so much.

I hope this course will stay active on Coursera forever. It 's an immense value to any artist or person interested in art. THANK YOU.

by Ann-Marie I

2019年12月26日

This course was amazingly rich and introduced me to many artworks I was not familiar with, as well as very well known artworks. It gave me insights that aided my reflection and understanding of artworks created in Australia. I would highly recommend this course to lovers of art or those who want to expand their own art knowledge.

by Tricia B

2017年5月30日

This is the best course I've experienced on Coursera! The videos are very internet-y, in a good way--high production value, interesting, quick, and engaging visually. The people who put this course together did it in a way that is so interesting and informative that I wish they offered more courses. I'd take anything MoMA put out!

by Benjamin H

2020年6月30日

I think it's a great place for anyone looking to learn about and be inspired by the arts. There's a lot of art out there, both new and old, and the course does a great job by providing you with the knowledge to view and understand art. I will most likely take up the Contemporary Art course in the future based on this experience.

by Shuprima G

2018年5月28日

This course is ideal for anyone who wants to know more about modern art, and understand it thoroughly. The videos and presentations are engaging, and the workload of the course is not too much. The topics covered are quite interesting, and by the end of the course one is easily inspired enough to complete the final assignments.

by 秦可纯

2018年1月16日

The course is great. The course offers videos, articles and online resources which was originally by Moma, it covers significant knowledge of art history and broadens my insight of art, I’ve gained a deeper understanding of contemporary art and why so many works of contemporary art are different from the ones that came before.

by Michell

2015年10月19日

I loved the many different types of art used to show how vast the modern art world is. The pieces the instructors chose to demonstrate the themes were not "everyday" works of art, but more more unique and showed a fresh perspective. I really enjoyed learning about artists who were new to me and the ideas behind their work.

by Hanifah S

2020年7月20日

Excellent course, I loved the topics that the course were divided into and the range of resources to interact and understand the artwork with. The course explored classic works in new, exciting ways, as well as introducing me to new and wholly original works. I have learnt to look at artwork with a keen and critical eye.

by Espeisse H

2020年4月20日

The different topics are well presented with concrete examples from Moma's collection. I really appreciate the focusing on three artworks (first video) which give a first overview and the the resources provided. I understood many aspect of modern art on which I couldn't put word when I was going to museums.

Thanks a lot.

by MARIANA H

2020年5月22日

Excelent course to learn the basics of the modern art with high quality audiovisual content, written material and curated resources. I enjoyed very much all the lectures, the quizzes and the final assignments. It is also a lovely art community from all nationalities. I will miss this course!

Thank you Moma and Coursera.

by Maya S P

2019年1月7日

It has been an amazing opportunity to enroll to this course. It has been structured in a very interesting way and it was highly enlightening for me. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to gain some experience in critical thinking on the topic of Modern Art, and also to gain knowledge on the very topic.

by Aurora A

2020年5月19日

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It reminded me why I really love Art and what it can bring to the world to humanity and to your inner spirit. Having the audio accompany the work of art really helps. It was like having your own private tour in a museum and gave you a broad understanding of Modern Art to reflect on.

by Ozerova A V

2019年9月4日

Thanks to this course in my working notebook there were such projects which would not be for certain for a very long time, and, perhaps, never. Many thanks to all the people who make such training possible. My works became more meaningful and I finally accepted myself as an artist! Now I'm more sure of what I'm doing!