Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,831件の評価
574件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 126 - 150 / 568 レビュー

by Soyoung P

Oct 14, 2015

Wonderful lecture!!!

by Artem

Nov 28, 2015

Execellent!

by Clarissa S P U

May 21, 2016

This course is really good! The videos are excellent , hold the attention .

by Helena S

Jun 22, 2016

Wonderful!

by Israel T

Mar 29, 2016

Great course!

by Wee S Y M

Mar 19, 2018

Highly Recommended!

by Laura E B V

Jul 30, 2017

I am so pleased, satisfied and proud of taking this course. It has taught me a lot about modern art, contemporary ideas and how art means more than just beauty. I know how to start seeing more behind the art, to try to understand the ideas and the different ways they can be expressed.

by Iris C

Sep 21, 2017

I love this excellent course.

by Julieta M

Oct 11, 2016

This course gave me a new understanding of modern art, and also about the artists and the works selected for the course. The content has been carefully selected and the reading material is very interesting.

by Ignacio E O G

May 29, 2017

It was simple, fun and interesting.

by Maria P

Jun 17, 2016

Compact, consistent and cool.

by Jacqueline A

Mar 08, 2016

so interesting!

by Lielson Z

Mar 19, 2017

excelente curso. muito informativo.

by Nick d U

Sep 12, 2017

Fun & interesting. Lots of information, in a wide variety of formats. Many different viewpoints. Good storytelling.... What's not to like?

by Polina N

Jul 18, 2016

Interesting and not time-eating course. Last task is very exciting!

by Mohamed G

Feb 06, 2016

So good course but the great absent is Sir Edwar Hopper .

by Christine G

Jan 12, 2016

Excellent! Thoroughly enjoying this course....

by Patrick Q

Aug 13, 2017

Cours très intéressants et de bons professeurs. Merci !

by Lucian C S

Dec 10, 2015

Great course. Interesting and challenging ideas.

by Queenie ( O

May 10, 2018

Absolutely love it. Gave me an easy introduction to arts appreciation!

by Caroline W

Mar 04, 2016

This course is for me an intelligent and surprising way to learn about art. My view at some art and artists is wider than before. Thx a lot MOMA!

by nuria f

Jul 26, 2017

Exactly what I was looking for, pleasant and interesting course about art from different perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone.

by Natalia E

Sep 23, 2015

AWESOME.

I loved it. It was so helpful for my classes and to give me in insight about how we can teach students to really look at art.

by Jéssica

Sep 03, 2015

awesome !!

by Koko

Dec 06, 2016

It has its vibes.