Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,659件の評価
532件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 151 - 175 / 527 レビュー

by Raffaella V

Nov 07, 2016

This course has changed the way I approach contemporary art and given me the tools I needed to "look beyond what the eyes can see". I learned about many contemporary artists I did not know before and loved the excellent video lectures. The final peer review assignment is also a great way to wrap up the study and get to know about even more artists. Definitely very enjoyable and recommended.

by Luis E V R

Apr 02, 2018

Very complete course, with a lot of information and clear ideas about art in diferent ways of thinking.

by sofia g

Mar 10, 2016

cool

by José P

Apr 04, 2016

Excelente curso, algunos problemas con el tiempo para realizarlo pero está bastante bueno!

by Valéry B

Jun 20, 2017

Great overview! Lots of superb piece of arts and lots of thinking/ideas.

Thank you.

by Tzu C L

Feb 15, 2016

I like the course very much because it gives me different aspects of Modern Art & Ideas. Appreciate all instructors.

by Elyse C

Aug 08, 2016

This is a fun course that will change how you view the world and introduce you to lesser known artists.

by Chandrawulan H

Mar 31, 2017

I gain a very important knowledge in learning the modern art which is very useful for my basic understanding towards art.

by Zeynep E K

Aug 04, 2017

Amazing course with extensive content, loved it!

by Phoebe T

Aug 17, 2016

Amazing resources, fantastic discussion points; a great course for art students and art teachers alike!

by Mila O

Feb 05, 2018

Great piece of course with wide subjects covered , inspirational, made me want to learn and explore more, more and more...thank you 😊

by Zelenma

Aug 11, 2017

VERY VERY GOOD COURSE !!!!!! for learning, discovering , practicing and i have learned to appreciate all these abstract artists , or to understand their expression with our teacher C.D'Augustine .

by Ashley L

May 23, 2017

fun and informative

by Louise O B

Nov 04, 2017

I enjoyed the course, and it broaden my horizons. Thank you!

by Sakshi P

Feb 27, 2018

Was one of the best things , I came across! :)

by Antonio F P P d R

Sep 03, 2017

Great!

by Sakina H

Jun 17, 2017

Lovely course. A comprehensive overview of major themes, artists, and artworks of the 20th and 21st century.

by Malika M

May 06, 2017

Very interesting course, good for basics understanding.

by Estrella C S

Jun 24, 2017

Es un buen curso, para refrescarse en cuanto a cultura moderna del arte. Igualmente los ejercicios de análisis son muy utiles y productivos. Recomendable

by Sonia L H B

Feb 22, 2017

Magnifico

by Lenka H

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent!

by Lise Y

Jul 19, 2017

I really enjoyed the thematic approach in this survey of modern art.

by Khokhlova A

Mar 02, 2018

Visual part is simply perfect!

by Tatiana P P

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent course, very complete with great features and support activities.

by Gary M

Dec 17, 2016

A good entry level course on modern and contemporary art. The themed approach works well and the artists are chosen carefully to give a broad overview of the subject. The additional reading material (some optional, other not) allows you to take your understanding to a slightly higher level.

I think MoMA have used their resources well. The videos are well made, their collection provides a rich vein to tap into and their access to leading voices in the field is exceptional.