Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,855件の評価
582件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 151 - 175 / 576 レビュー

by Koko

Dec 06, 2016

It has its vibes.

by Mijeong-Kim

Nov 24, 2015

It is good to understand the Modern Art and Ideas.

by Luisa S

Mar 22, 2018

I like this course a lot, i enjoyed and I learn so many things. Im very satisfied with the course content.

by Valeria E D G

Sep 05, 2015

Great video lessons and extra reading material to expand concepts and ideas. The course has also very good rhythm and short tests at the end of each lesson are great to understand the important points of the course.

by DAFNI A

Jun 17, 2018

Very interesting and very well structured, I highly recommend this course!

by Saúl A

Aug 04, 2017

A extraordinary oportunity to get close to various perspectives and views on the spiritual, the art and reality.

by Jesús B B

Oct 05, 2016

Excelente

by Silvane L H

Aug 21, 2017

Wonderful opportunity to review conceptions of art.

by wei f

Mar 03, 2017

Wonderful class!

by Yalan B

Sep 18, 2017

Before this course, I've read/watched a lot materials of MoMA. This course divided modern art by its perspective, which gives me more things to think about. Those readings are awesome!

by jingyi w

Jan 20, 2017

good for art teacher/critics

by Andrea T

Sep 29, 2015

Excellent content, but absent support platform.

by Ana P B

Nov 16, 2016

It was very nice to understand some concepts and also to know deeply about some artworks.

by Zita T

Oct 05, 2015

This course was, like the other courses offered by MoMA, excellent! Thank you very much, I've learned a lot! Looking forward to studying with you again.

by Gabriel L

Feb 27, 2018

Gives you a different perspective about moderna art.

by Ceren H

Jan 17, 2018

So well made and fun. Just what I wanted and expected.

by Shannon A

Feb 13, 2017

This course was fantastic and the additional readings and information were extremely useful.

by Ladislav S

Dec 06, 2017

Really nice course materials with a different way of looking at Art studies than I was used to. Lecture is divided into themes rather than different "isms" on a timeline. I enjoyed this approach much more and highly recommend the course.

by Rohan P M

Aug 30, 2017

an excellent course!! If your looking for the fun way to an introduction to the world of Modern Art, look no further !!

by Pamela J R

Jan 25, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this course as I did Modern Art as part of my BA degree, so it was lovely revisiting some old paintings and studying some new ones.

by kasturee

Apr 19, 2018

A mine of wonderful course material and some great learning!

by Diego A D A

Sep 21, 2016

Awesome.

by Judith L

Aug 09, 2017

Excelent course!

by Yanisa N

Mar 15, 2016

Love this course sooo much and I spent a lot of time for the last assignment >3<

by Lorena L

Oct 12, 2017

I really enjoy this course. Excellent choice! Thanks MoMA. I learnt a lot.