Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,046件の評価
1,291件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

TT
2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 151 - 175 / 1,278 レビュー

by Oleksandra K

2020年5月3日

Very interesting course. I understand that ability of art to document the time, place and cultural identity of the artists. I got acquainted with the works of contemporary arts and got aeththetic pleasure from their creativity ,style and reaction to the present.

by Cindy W

2019年10月26日

I learned a lot about how to view different kinds of modern art works and how the artists express themselves. All those make me to think how could I express more acurate about my points of view of surroundings not only by language but also by other abundant ways.

by Emily K O

2019年4月17日

A very accessible and interesting introduction to Modern Art. The extra materials and learning via the Moma website are curated with thoughtfulness. I truly enjoyed this course so much and look forward to learning more through other Corsera classes and on my own.

by Ellene H

2020年11月29日

I absolutely loved this course. As someone without an arts background, I felt that everything was accessible and easily explained. I really enjoyed the videos about each work of art and I am looking forward to taking more courses offered by MoMA in the future.

by Shubhra S

2020年6月21日

This course on Modern Art and Ideas has provided me with in depth knowledge and understanding of the motivations and inspirations behind a creation of an art in modern time. This has also provided me an insight of evolution of various out of the box thinking.

by Emmanuella P

2020年4月23日

This course is great! It develop critical skills for considering art in contemporary society and interpreting artworks. The course is well crafted in terms of the material, assignments etc. Participating in the forum makes the learning experience interactive.

by Claudia A

2019年9月6日

In this course I learned to relate all aspects of time and space in which an artist operates. Aspects that lead to a particular sensitivity and poetic expressed in many different ways and creativity. I will certainly be struck when I approach an artistic work

by Jose M R A

2016年1月22日

This course is amazing. I absolutely loved the, albeit short, fun videos for each week. And the recommended readings make a great deal of it, which is great. Also, the focus on teachers was not something I was expecting, but that may be helpful in the future.

by Felipe R

2020年7月3日

A great course where learning about art in the voice of its authors or MoMA specialists, turns learning into an enriching experience and full of relevant content to understand art in general. Very happy to have participated in this course and Thank you MoMA

by Dimitra P

2020年5月10日

I am very happy I decided to participate to this course. I loved the way the artists and artworks were in different themes and with this way I learned about different range of artists and artworks. I would only review the way the peers mark the assignments.

by Mbali M

2018年1月30日

I have learnt so much about life and art together. Without life experiences we wouldn't have art and life would be dull without art. So i am so proud of myself for taking this course. I feel like it was truly a good self investment... I Hope i finish it...

by James E C

2020年7月13日

This was a great opportunity to learn about Modern Art from the MOMA! It is eye opening and really informative and will make you feel super smart and cultured :) PLUS you will learn about AMAZING creations from the rock star artists in the MOMA collection.

by Susan P

2017年2月28日

I really liked this course. I liked the lively video clips, the interesting reading materials, the quizzes and also doing two x 500 word assignments made it more valid and meaningful to me. I am looking forward to receiving my certificate. Thank you again.

by Aleyda C R

2020年10月12日

me encantó este curso, me abrió un panorama mas amplio de lo que es el arte moderno, lo cual no lo percibía de ninguna manera, me emocioné, me entristecí, me alegré, me deja una huella marcada en mi vida para poder ver la vida de otra manera, mil gracias.

by Laura R C R

2020年4月21日

I really liked this course because is a wholesome package and lets you learn from a lot of points of views on different topics. It helps you enhance your knowledge on modern art and understand some of the contemporary works thta sometimes get underrated.

by Michelle C

2018年2月27日

This taught me to not skip the titles and descriptions of modern and contemporary art pieces. There's a lot more to it than one might think. It made me understand why artists did what they did as well as understand why I do what I do as an artist myself.

by Natalia B

2020年2月23日

I really enjoyed this course and everything I learned from it. Definitely gave me a new perspective about modern art and how to read it, analyze it and contemplate it. I am very happy I went through it all the way, this is an amazing achievement for me.

by Jordan L P

2020年12月28日

The course is optimized for non-arts major but with creative mindsets. I love how credible the instructors were and how elaborate MoMA has taught Art History and Art Direction through opening every learner's eyes on art appreciation and interpretation.

by Anna K

2020年8月3日

Very interesting and amazing course. The artworks follow the logic of the theme, there are very engaging assignments. The only I didn't like that the website isn't adapted for the final assignment (curate a set of images). Everything else was perfect!

by Elena G

2020年5月20日

A course providing inspiration as also a quite rich and in depth knowledge about modern art and contemporary artists . I feel that I have gotten a good ground to further explore and understand as also enjoy modern art after completing the course .

by Hannah M

2020年10月27日

I really enjoyed completing this course! I learned about new artists I have never heard of before, and discovered a deeper understanding of artists I have studied in the past. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in art history!

by Kathryn M

2020年5月24日

This was something very different for me, but I found it really interesting. I liked the interactive nature of the course and the chance to share ideas with others. I've learned a great deal and really enjoyed reflecting on the different works of art.

by Donna R

2019年6月13日

I found this course stimulating and informative honing critical thinking skills and visual interpretations of art. I was motivated by the instructor to further reading in several areas and discovered some "new to me" artists and works. Great course!

by mon_ e

2018年9月26日

I loved this course and benefited greatly and loved the art more and learned new things about the look of the artist and the look of the recipient of all kinds of arts Thank you very much to everyone who participated in the presentation of this course

by Gabriela D

2019年8月10日

Absolutely loved the way the course is constructed, very professional, very insightful, kept my attention until the end. Definitely developed my interest for modern art and gave me first knowledge and passion to learn more! I recommend it very much!