Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,766件の評価
558件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 151 - 175 / 554 レビュー

by Yu S

Dec 05, 2015

The required reading is a bit long, and because it's all written, it's hard to go through at one time. So would there be some videos source instead I could use to facilitate learning in a more visual way?

by Gabriel L

Feb 27, 2018

Gives you a different perspective about moderna art.

by Ceren H

Jan 17, 2018

So well made and fun. Just what I wanted and expected.

by Shannon A

Feb 13, 2017

This course was fantastic and the additional readings and information were extremely useful.

by Yalan B

Sep 18, 2017

Before this course, I've read/watched a lot materials of MoMA. This course divided modern art by its perspective, which gives me more things to think about. Those readings are awesome!

by jingyi w

Jan 20, 2017

good for art teacher/critics

by Jatin P

Jan 31, 2016

I took the course because I'm an Art enthusiast and a hobby artist. Previously I was disgusted at anything called "Modern Art" because it made no meaning to me, maybe I just encountered the wrong or naive pieces of work, or I think the major reason I had no complete idea what Modern Art stood for. I was a staunch follower of depictive fine arts, but this course has changed my views about the subject and now I see this domain with a fresh and a better perspective. This course was actually fun to take and I'm motivated to watch the videos again and again as they have been made to be very interesting and the readings though lengthy were quite good. It was a great course andI hope MoMA gets more courses like this on Coursera. I would love to take more of these.

Thanks MoMA and Coursera

by Diego A D A

Sep 21, 2016

Awesome.

by Judith L

Aug 09, 2017

Excelent course!

by Yanisa N

Mar 15, 2016

Love this course sooo much and I spent a lot of time for the last assignment >3<

by Lorena L

Oct 12, 2017

I really enjoy this course. Excellent choice! Thanks MoMA. I learnt a lot.

by Timothy O

Nov 06, 2017

Loved this course! I needed to learn more about Modern Art, and this class did that at more!

by Estefany P S

Jul 24, 2017

un paseo por lo mas representativo del arte moderno, dividido en temas semanales que nos permiten ver mas allá de la obra que se nos presenta, nos pide pensar en el contexto histórico del momento de su ejecución y en el mensaje que el artista desea enviarnos. super recomendable.

by Ibbie H

Jan 17, 2016

It's a great course to let me know more about variety of conception for art and design, also to realized that how artists combines their life and thoughts into artworks.

by Jose M R A

Jan 22, 2016

This course is amazing. I absolutely loved the, albeit short, fun videos for each week. And the recommended readings make a great deal of it, which is great. Also, the focus on teachers was not something I was expecting, but that may be helpful in the future.

by Andrea T

Sep 29, 2015

Excellent content, but absent support platform.

by Christina E

Jan 03, 2018

An amazing course that totally changed the way I look at Modern & Contemporary Art. Looking forward to more Moma courses!

by Ana P B

Nov 16, 2016

It was very nice to understand some concepts and also to know deeply about some artworks.

by Michell

Oct 20, 2015

I loved the many different types of art used to show how vast the modern art world is. The pieces the instructors chose to demonstrate the themes were not "everyday" works of art, but more more unique and showed a fresh perspective. I really enjoyed learning about artists who were new to me and the ideas behind their work.

by Zita T

Oct 05, 2015

This course was, like the other courses offered by MoMA, excellent! Thank you very much, I've learned a lot! Looking forward to studying with you again.

by Elena S

Oct 04, 2015

The course was very informative and entertaining. Before this course I did not like modern art at all, but now at least I understand its purpose. Thanks!

by Ana C

Mar 12, 2017

Amazing media

by VIVIANA G

May 11, 2018

I learned a lot about modern art

by Tetyana L

Feb 27, 2016

I really love this course! It helps me to find a lot of answers which disturbed me and to understand Art better! Highly recommend!

by Evelina S

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent course!