Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,762件の評価
556件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 176 - 200 / 551 レビュー

by Khokhlova A

Mar 02, 2018

Visual part is simply perfect!

by Tatiana P P

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent course, very complete with great features and support activities.

by Gary M

Dec 17, 2016

A good entry level course on modern and contemporary art. The themed approach works well and the artists are chosen carefully to give a broad overview of the subject. The additional reading material (some optional, other not) allows you to take your understanding to a slightly higher level.

I think MoMA have used their resources well. The videos are well made, their collection provides a rich vein to tap into and their access to leading voices in the field is exceptional.

by Mai M A E L

Aug 06, 2017

I love it I love it I love it!

by Stephen C

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent. The resources, material, and presentation made this the best course by far of those I have taken. Many years ago, I was an art student that spent a lot of time looking at slides and listening to commentary. Even jaded as such, I found the opportunity to actually learn and share with an International community. I will seek out MOMA educational opportunities as they are superior!

by Emily T

Aug 29, 2017

Loved this course, well-organized, full of interesting material, engaging. Will continue to enroll in MoMA courses, I've completed two so far and they have been wonderful.

by Heather T

May 28, 2017

Thank you!

by Joanne K

Oct 14, 2016

Loved it 💫

by Juliet P

Jul 18, 2017

Very informative and helped me develop my knowledge! Well worth it

by LU H

Jan 11, 2018

great one

by Lillianne R T

Apr 25, 2018

Great course, discovered or re-discovered and better understood amazing artists. My only wish is that it had been longer! :)

by Tao Z

Dec 05, 2016

Love it. Highly recommend to any one who has interest in Art and the behind.

by Hugo P

May 11, 2017

Great! I really like this course. So deep.. So touching.

by Cherie W

Oct 06, 2017

perfect for somebody interest in A

by Linda G

May 13, 2017

Loved the way the course was set up: based on topics and not time frames.

by Yulia L

Aug 11, 2016

Keeps your interest! Great!

by Ioana T M

May 09, 2017

Great course with amazing additional links to articles and other information sources. Totally recommend it!

by Shariful I

Apr 26, 2017

This course helped me to understand modern art. I have learned about renowned modern artists, their works, and ideas. Thanks MoMA and coursera for offering such a course.

by Amanda J V

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

by Логачева А А

Mar 20, 2018

Very entertaining and interesting!

by Deleted A

Jun 13, 2017

This was a fun and enjoyable course. I enjoyed learning the theories behind modern art and ideas.

by Angelina L

Jan 05, 2017

Very useful

by Qinghai H

Jun 26, 2017

This course provides an unique angel in explaining contempopary art. It is very helpful in that it uses many representative pieces of arts in conveying the concepts, and it provides additonal resources if you want to know more. I enjoyed it.

by Daco H

May 21, 2017

A very useful approach for modern art.

by Margarita S

May 10, 2018

Wonderful !!!