Chevron Left
The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II に戻る

テルアビブ大学(Tel Aviv University) による The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
449件の評価
99件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

人気のレビュー

MK
2018年7月30日

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

FA
2020年5月7日

A FASCINATING COURSE WHICH WAS MOST ENGAGING THROUGHOUT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE. IT REALLY HELPS TO PUT INTO CONTEXT THE CONFLICT IN THE MIDDLE EAST THAT IS STILL VERY MUCH ONGOING.

フィルター:

The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II: 26 - 50 / 98 レビュー

by Marius S P

2018年2月5日

Both part 1 and 2 are great courses and can be recommended, to anyone who wishes for a deeper understanding of the underlying events that have led to the Middle East we see today.

by Andrea C

2021年2月28日

Amazing course. For all the people passionate about History and the Middle East this course is a must.

Prof. Asher Susser is a great teacher. Thank you Prof. Susser.

by MARCIO P D A

2016年1月28日

Professor Asher Susser is wonderful!

It is amazing to have the opportunity to study such high quality classes.

Thank you very much and best wishes from Brazil! :)

by Karen A D

2016年5月29日

An excellent course for getting an understanding of what's happening in the Middle East today. It's a very balanced an comprehensive treatment of the subject.

by SERDAR B

2018年1月20日

It would be much informative if the lectures are in chronogical order (year wise) instead of region (country wise). I think there should be Part III as well.

by Mary F H

2016年4月5日

This was a brilliant course that has given me, for the first time, an understanding of the history of and issues in the Middle East. I highly recommend it.

by TANIA O L

2020年6月8日

I learnt a lot about the root of the conflicts in Middle East and I can now understand why there are still issues in that part of the world. Great course.

by Mahmoud M M

2019年4月13日

<3 I'm very very very recommended this course, he teach you the history in a juice. This man is amazing someone and very useful. God bless you <3

by thomas e

2015年12月4日

Thanks for this enlightening course! I understand much better than before what has been going on for two centuries in the middle east.

by David H

2019年11月22日

This course continues with where part one ended and is full of historical facts and conclusions. Very interesting and a great course.

by Aakash A

2017年9月14日

A complete and thorough journey from the Ottoman Empire to the Arab Spring with significant emphasis on the Arab-Israeli conflict.

by Rick M

2016年3月4日

Excellent overview, well presented. Greatly increased by understanding of the all the dynamics at work in the Middle East.

by Atul

2020年4月26日

Excellent course delivery. Both the lectures as well as the pdf transcript were of great quality. Thanks to Prof. Asher.

by Alfonso M

2016年10月17日

Thank you for this overview of the history of the Middle-East. It makes the current situation there clearer

by Gary

2020年12月16日

Knowledgeable professor showing a systematic and comprehensive picture of the Middle Eastern landscape.

by John K

2020年12月13日

I enjoyed this course and found it to be very informative and relevant. Definitely recommended.

by Glenn O

2016年6月23日

Extremely good course, with the ability to impart an abundance of information in a short format.

by Alex R

2016年1月3日

Very interesting course - loaded with insights and information. Thank you very much prof. Susser

by Pedro S

2016年4月8日

Documentado y sintético curso sobre aspectos muy controvertidos de la historia contemporánea

by Lim Z X

2019年4月29日

A informative course that gives you an idea on how the Middle East is what it is today.

by Gonzalo T

2020年8月29日

Very clear and concise explanations of the process of Middle Eastern States formation

by Ying X

2017年2月22日

learned a lot about Middle East Politics during the period of 1950s to 1990s

by Joshua K

2020年4月27日

Overall a great experience learning from lectures, quizzes and video clips.

by Armand R

2017年6月26日

Wonderfully informative and detailed. Fascinating topic.

Highly recommended!

by Joseph C

2015年11月30日

Good course. Very informative - lots of important information. Nicely done.