Chevron Left
The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
853件の評価
233件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

人気のレビュー

JR
2019年8月1日

It was a fabulous journey, and brought me so much nearer to the great minds of the 18th and especially the 19th century, reading original texts, and listening to Prof Roth's wonderful interpretations.

NM
2016年1月7日

One of the best professors i've ever come across! If the teacher is so passionate about the subject material as well as conveying the ideas, the course will be excellent. This is one of those courses.

フィルター:

The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1): 76 - 100 / 231 レビュー

by Valeria B

2020年7月28日

An effective and catchy overview of relevant thinkers which contributed to shape the culture and society of the 19th century. I am looking forward to starting the second part.

by Epitropou S

2016年12月27日

A very interesting course. A privilege to be part of it. A powerful inspiration and motive to learn more about the most important figures of the last couple of centuries.

by ANGELA M C G

2020年9月15日

Es magnífico! Brinda la posibilidad de aprender historia, arte, ciencia, desarrollo, incluso un poco de psicología... desde la perspectiva de diversos autores y épocas.

by Elif S

2018年9月11日

Excellent course! Very motivating and inspiring lectures. I am more than glad to have found this course and i will be continuing with Part II for certain. Thank you!

by Calvin E

2018年3月20日

Very interesting subject matter, and the course was well organized and accessible. Would recommend taking the course to those interested in late Western philosophy.

by Andrew G

2015年12月5日

Excellent course. I really enjoyed this and it opened my eyes to areas of thought and thinking that I had not previously had the opportunity to encounter or study.

by Tuan N

2017年3月22日

The content of this course is great. I am provided with detailed contexts of certain movements and how they developed under the influence of thinkers and artists.

by JULIAN G

2020年7月3日

Excellent course. The explanations from Michael Roth and the selection of texts were absolutely on point, appropriate and very revealing for the subject matter.

by Eduardo C

2019年11月8日

Muito Muito bom! Uma análise bem refrescante da história da arte, uma base maior na literatura. ótimo para quem está acostumado a uma história das belas artes.

by Cecilia E A d F

2020年4月11日

I just loved it! I've learned a lot and it will definitely help me a lot in my teaching career! Anxiously looking forward to studying part II of the course.

by Víctor D L C

2017年12月25日

Excelent course, I love it and I´m learning too much about moderniy and philosophy. The professor is so good and with great empathy and so much knowledges.

by Muhammed J M

2020年7月21日

Great experience... Discussion forum could be more creative... there should be a video interactive session among peers under the guidance of course mentor

by Paola R

2020年11月19日

Love it much! ♥ I am very much obliged to all those who were involved in bringing about this beautiful project. Thank you for making our lives better.

by Laura L

2016年9月22日

This is my favourite course . The professor is so enthusiastic and passionate to share his knowledge, and is doing a great job. Best course ever !

by Javier C

2020年9月25日

muy buen curso, se reunen lecturas de diversos ámbitos. Lo mejor son las clases que logran situarse en el tiempo y comprender mejor a los autores

by Chris

2019年2月17日

Cool ideas. Very engaging instructor. Finally I understand the Simpson's and the odd Nietzschean qualities of our modern and post-modern world.

by Neha W

2020年6月25日

Under Roth sir's tutelege the concepts became really easy to understand. Had a great experience sharing and learning along side other fellows.

by Фомин М

2017年1月18日

Хороший курс. Для тех, кто смутно представляет, что происходило в 19 веке в Европе с точки зрения философии, политики и культуры, - самое оно.

by DR M K P

2020年5月6日

It was indeed a well-organized course and the contents were really of high grade and it certainly enriched our intellect. Thanks Prof Roth.

by Sudhir D

2017年4月25日

This is an amazing course - I loved every bit of it and learned so much. I am going to listen to all the material yet again. Thanks much.

by Patricia

2020年5月29日

I enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end. The professor makes the readings utterly interesting. I highly recommend this class

by Ethan T

2021年3月14日

A good course with good reading material that gets you to think about what the modern is and its most important concepts and attitudes.

by Katalin V

2020年7月22日

I've found Professor Roth a fascinating lecturer, using exactly the right ingredients to make this hard subject more easily digestable.

by D V

2017年3月3日

Enjoying the lectures again. This is my second time listening to the lectures and doing some of the readings. Thank you Professor Roth.

by Nurit G

2015年12月5日

I enjoyed the course. The lecturer skillfully mixes philosophy and art sources to get us into the world of enlightenment and modernity.