Chevron Left
The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
813件の評価
216件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

人気のレビュー

JR
2019年8月1日

It was a fabulous journey, and brought me so much nearer to the great minds of the 18th and especially the 19th century, reading original texts, and listening to Prof Roth's wonderful interpretations.

NM
2016年1月7日

One of the best professors i've ever come across! If the teacher is so passionate about the subject material as well as conveying the ideas, the course will be excellent. This is one of those courses.

フィルター:

The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1): 76 - 100 / 214 レビュー

by Paola R

2020年11月19日

Love it much! ♥ I am very much obliged to all those who were involved in bringing about this beautiful project. Thank you for making our lives better.

by Laura L

2016年9月22日

This is my favourite course . The professor is so enthusiastic and passionate to share his knowledge, and is doing a great job. Best course ever !

by Chris

2019年2月16日

Cool ideas. Very engaging instructor. Finally I understand the Simpson's and the odd Nietzschean qualities of our modern and post-modern world.

by Neha W

2020年6月25日

Under Roth sir's tutelege the concepts became really easy to understand. Had a great experience sharing and learning along side other fellows.

by Фомин М

2017年1月18日

Хороший курс. Для тех, кто смутно представляет, что происходило в 19 веке в Европе с точки зрения философии, политики и культуры, - самое оно.

by DR M K P

2020年5月6日

It was indeed a well-organized course and the contents were really of high grade and it certainly enriched our intellect. Thanks Prof Roth.

by Sudhir D

2017年4月25日

This is an amazing course - I loved every bit of it and learned so much. I am going to listen to all the material yet again. Thanks much.

by Patricia

2020年5月29日

I enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end. The professor makes the readings utterly interesting. I highly recommend this class

by Katalin V

2020年7月22日

I've found Professor Roth a fascinating lecturer, using exactly the right ingredients to make this hard subject more easily digestable.

by David V G

2017年3月3日

Enjoying the lectures again. This is my second time listening to the lectures and doing some of the readings. Thank you Professor Roth.

by Nurit G

2015年12月5日

I enjoyed the course. The lecturer skillfully mixes philosophy and art sources to get us into the world of enlightenment and modernity.

by Maria E H

2017年5月8日

The professor is highly engaging and explains the material in a succinct and enjoyable manner as well as making the course a pleasure!

by Yamuna B

2020年5月28日

Really informative, and life-changing. I finished both parts and I am really content, and better off in life because of the course.

by EFRIN G

2020年2月11日

Simply excellent course!

It is dynamic, well constructed and easy to follow.

The essays are challenging and focus on the materials.

by Maria M

2020年4月12日

Thank you Pr. Roth! One of the best professors i've ever had! Enthusiasm + passion + tons of informations = an excellent course!!!

by Clarissa P

2015年9月4日

Interesting and thought provoking, the professor has an engaging style and it encourages me to explore these areas in more detail.

by ASHOK K

2020年10月26日

Excellent, outstanding and very informative. Prof. Roth is excellent. Would like to see more courses like this in Coursera.

by Damián L

2016年10月24日

Excellent course! Very educational and an interesting refresher on college-level philosophy courses. Waiting for part 2!

by Bergthor S

2015年10月1日

THE most interesting lecturer I have found in recent times.

Wonderfully enlightening approach to the subjec.

Thank you

by regina m

2020年10月13日

I like how the lecturer teaches very well and clear. The subject is also interesting. I've never learnt this before

by Ni N

2020年8月12日

This course is well-structured and well-developed. The professor is very inspiring. This is an exciting experience.

by Petro S

2017年3月21日

Extremely well organised, breathtaking lectures. Strongly recommend to those who are interested in philosophy!

by Eric N

2019年1月28日

Excellent but perhaps too many books to read! Reading three or four novels is unrealistic for such a course.

by Asa Z

2020年5月4日

A great course with very clear and insightful teaching. Readings can be a lot but very rewarding in the end!