Chevron Left
The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
880件の評価
239件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

人気のレビュー

JR
2019年8月1日

It was a fabulous journey, and brought me so much nearer to the great minds of the 18th and especially the 19th century, reading original texts, and listening to Prof Roth's wonderful interpretations.

NM
2016年1月7日

One of the best professors i've ever come across! If the teacher is so passionate about the subject material as well as conveying the ideas, the course will be excellent. This is one of those courses.

フィルター:

The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1): 101 - 125 / 238 レビュー

by Katalin V

2020年7月22日

I've found Professor Roth a fascinating lecturer, using exactly the right ingredients to make this hard subject more easily digestable.

by David V G

2017年3月3日

Enjoying the lectures again. This is my second time listening to the lectures and doing some of the readings. Thank you Professor Roth.

by Nurit G

2015年12月5日

I enjoyed the course. The lecturer skillfully mixes philosophy and art sources to get us into the world of enlightenment and modernity.

by Nishant A

2021年1月12日

This is simply one of the best online courses, I’ve ever pursued. Michael Roth is an amazing professor. Thank you for the opportunity.

by Maria E H

2017年5月8日

The professor is highly engaging and explains the material in a succinct and enjoyable manner as well as making the course a pleasure!

by Yamuna B

2020年5月28日

Really informative, and life-changing. I finished both parts and I am really content, and better off in life because of the course.

by EFRIN G

2020年2月11日

Simply excellent course!

It is dynamic, well constructed and easy to follow.

The essays are challenging and focus on the materials.

by Maria M

2020年4月12日

Thank you Pr. Roth! One of the best professors i've ever had! Enthusiasm + passion + tons of informations = an excellent course!!!

by Clarissa P

2015年9月4日

Interesting and thought provoking, the professor has an engaging style and it encourages me to explore these areas in more detail.

by ASHOK K

2020年10月26日

Excellent, outstanding and very informative. Prof. Roth is excellent. Would like to see more courses like this in Coursera.

by Sergio e p p

2021年12月3日

Muy interesante y dinamico, una vision general a los grandes pensadores que moldearon el pensamiento moderno y posmoderno

by Damián L

2016年10月24日

Excellent course! Very educational and an interesting refresher on college-level philosophy courses. Waiting for part 2!

by Bergthor S

2015年10月1日

THE most interesting lecturer I have found in recent times.

Wonderfully enlightening approach to the subjec.

Thank you

by regina m

2020年10月13日

I like how the lecturer teaches very well and clear. The subject is also interesting. I've never learnt this before

by Ni N

2020年8月12日

This course is well-structured and well-developed. The professor is very inspiring. This is an exciting experience.

by Petro S

2017年3月21日

Extremely well organised, breathtaking lectures. Strongly recommend to those who are interested in philosophy!

by Eric N

2019年1月28日

Excellent but perhaps too many books to read! Reading three or four novels is unrealistic for such a course.

by Asa Z

2020年5月4日

A great course with very clear and insightful teaching. Readings can be a lot but very rewarding in the end!

by Daniel Z

2016年1月5日

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures. Dr. Michael Roth is an excellent intellectual historian.

by Randall L B

2020年5月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Exploring the Communist Manifesto was especially interesting.

by Cristina D

2020年8月25日

This is one of the best classes offered by Wesleyan at Coursera.

The reading material is superb.

by lin x

2016年9月13日

It's very informative in terms of content while interesting with the speaker's personal style.

by David A S

2016年9月11日

Roth is the professor I spend every semester's first week hoping my professors turn out to be.

by Drayson N

2016年9月3日

Imperative to a responsible understanding of the contemporary world and what brought it about.

by Christian T

2020年6月4日

A great course, adequate subject matter, points were made clear by lecturer. I will recommend