Chevron Left
The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
330件の評価
95件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

人気のレビュー

CM
2016年3月11日

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC
2015年10月24日

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

フィルター:

The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2): 26 - 50 / 95 レビュー

by Gerard M

2018年4月12日

I came away from the course with a much better understanding of why the world is the way it is today. The diversity of thought offered by great thinkers in featured readings is amazing. Highly recommended!

by Ayush P

2020年10月19日

In my opinion, one of the best Mooc on liberal arts. Felt like being part of a real class all along. Best wishes to Prof. Michael and his team at Wesleyan.

Greetings from India 🇮🇳

by Anne F

2015年9月18日

I love this course. The enthusiasm of the teacher is wonderful. His choice of works and their treatment are excellent. I learned a lot, even though I have an MA in Literary Studies.

by Chuck C

2022年1月3日

This course was an expansive eye opener for me. I enjoyed the insights and enthusiasm of Prof Roth and highly recommend the course. Thanks to COURSERA for making it available.

by Nidhi N

2020年6月19日

It was an exceptional experience. I wish there was more, say a third part. thanks Coursera, Wesleyan University, and most importantly Michael Roth. It was truly a learning

by Fogan A

2019年10月4日

A very good course for everyone whowould like to understand our today society and the last generations behaviors... Thanks to Coursera & President Roth Michael!

by James C

2016年10月25日

I can't get enough of Michael Roth's courses! I've retaken this course and the other two. I get more insight each time! No attitude, just insight and learing!

by Olga M

2018年8月16日

Thank you for this inspiring diving into modern and postmodern philosophy. It helped a lot with filling gaps and providing new leads to develop and research

by Alisha M

2016年2月23日

My favourite MOOC of all time! Changed the way I viewed the world and introduced me to the wonderful new world of philosophy. Thank you Micheal S. Roth! :)

by ivan l a

2021年4月3日

The second part of the course was also incredible. Professor Roth, brilliant as in the first. Highly recommended course for all who love the humanities.

by Teresa F

2016年2月1日

I want more. It grew in me like when you manage to bring out a splendid salad.Everything connects and relates but what really matters is the chewing.

by luciana a a

2020年9月30日

A very good way to start thinking about our times. I learned a lot about authors and reflected much during the course. Was really worth every class!

by Ken H

2021年5月21日

This is a great course. The video lectures are smart and engaging. There is material to keep on reading and that will last a long, long time.

by Everardo G

2016年3月19日

This is an amazing course. I´m really happy. I had a really good time with the bibliography, the topics, and the teacher. ¡THAKS A LOT!

by Peter A B

2020年8月6日

really enjoyed the course. When are they going to d a course on late existentialist thinkers? Some of the readings were unavailable.

by Andrew G

2016年2月9日

Excellent course. Well constructed and well presented. Really enjoyed learning about a subject I previously only knew the name of!

by Ms A J

2021年8月11日

T​he course is ultimately wonderful to comprehend a unique insight into the literary traits of the PostModern Era. Thanks a lot .

by Ethan T

2021年6月14日

This is a great philosophy course because you get written assignments, which is necessary in any philosophy course in my opinion.

by Peter F

2018年12月16日

Excellent course from an accomplished scholar, presents insights about his subject matter from all different points of view.

by Rebecca R

2015年11月16日

I loved this course. Michael Roth was superb in repacking the challenging content in an engaging and enthralling manner.

by Bergthor S

2015年10月1日

THE most interesting lecturer I have found in recent times.

Wonderfully enlightening approach to the subjec.

Thank you

by Cristina D

2017年7月11日

Excellent! Looking forward for more classes like this one, and if they are with the same Professor, even better.

by David V G

2016年7月14日

Great Course. Enjoying it, expanding my knowledge and thinking. Taking my time and repeat most of the lectures.

by Maria L R

2015年10月26日

Excellent course, the best context to read and understand very good writers and important ideas. Thank you.

by Rahul R

2016年4月22日

Very well presented and planned.

Lot of learning opportunity . Interest generating to learn more.