Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,171件の評価
327件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
2016年12月7日

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 301 - 325 / 326 レビュー

by Guillermo T

2020年10月27日

Excellent course but it could be updated or completed to analyze events from 2013 to at least 2019.

by Clifford L B

2017年3月11日

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

by Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

2016年3月31日

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.

by Iris v S

2016年4月4日

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

by Vipul A

2017年1月20日

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

by Prasanna V R

2015年11月19日

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

by cuneyt a

2016年2月25日

I think the course content is global history US in center.

by Reem

2021年2月5日

Wish to see an update to include the past 4 years!

by Alfredo T

2015年9月30日

It´s a very excellent course of history!

by Derick T

2015年9月28日

Well created lectures with clear ideas.

by Aditya B

2020年9月23日

Period from 2013-19 should be included

by Mariam

2016年8月8日

Very interesting and engaging

by christophe s

2016年5月18日

Excellent course, simply.

by Nishant S

2016年11月23日

Worth your time !

by Jon G

2017年8月6日

Very informative

by Karla S C S

2018年3月1日

Muy interesante

by ADITYA R K

2020年6月10日

good course

by Brianna Z J

2015年10月11日

A

by Johann Q

2015年9月2日

We need less lectures and more application based courses.

by Evangelia A

2015年11月21日

Very few o no information about the Latin America

by Karthik N

2019年3月2日

The lecturer was slightly monotonous and really has missed out on key factors such as Weimar Republic etc in this course. Moreover, the course seems very opinionated and ends of the wars seems to be just glossed over into economic terms rather than historic facts. Battle of Okinawa, death of Hitler, battle of somme and verdun seem like key parts not tackled efficiently. Quizzes rely too much on rote knowledge and the lecturer's opinion rather than what one should take away from the presentations. Also, coming from India and also having stayed for long in the Middle East, the entire picture given by the lecturer of these regions seem to be quite flawed as the picture is very narrow.

by Basel

2016年3月22日

Might be an instructive course but the guy who presents it is really creepy. And knowing he was involved in the official 9/11 report makes him hard to believe on any issue.

by Mohit T

2019年9月8日

auditors have to pay to see the answers of the quiz, I think the questions are stupid and we wont find out how they are unless we participate in the quiz.

by Sergiu L

2016年4月27日

Great course, but it's misleading. doesn't tell you from the start that you have to pay for it.

by Edmund B

2016年6月8日

For pay quiz feedback is not part of the MOOC education movement.