Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,212件の評価
336件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
2016年12月7日

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 326 - 335 / 335 レビュー

by ADITYA R K

2020年6月10日

good course

by Brianna Z J

2015年10月11日

A

by Johann Q

2015年9月2日

We need less lectures and more application based courses.

by Evangelia A

2015年11月21日

Very few o no information about the Latin America

by Karthik N

2019年3月2日

The lecturer was slightly monotonous and really has missed out on key factors such as Weimar Republic etc in this course. Moreover, the course seems very opinionated and ends of the wars seems to be just glossed over into economic terms rather than historic facts. Battle of Okinawa, death of Hitler, battle of somme and verdun seem like key parts not tackled efficiently. Quizzes rely too much on rote knowledge and the lecturer's opinion rather than what one should take away from the presentations. Also, coming from India and also having stayed for long in the Middle East, the entire picture given by the lecturer of these regions seem to be quite flawed as the picture is very narrow.

by Basel

2016年3月22日

Might be an instructive course but the guy who presents it is really creepy. And knowing he was involved in the official 9/11 report makes him hard to believe on any issue.

by Mohit T

2019年9月8日

auditors have to pay to see the answers of the quiz, I think the questions are stupid and we wont find out how they are unless we participate in the quiz.

by Sergiu L

2016年4月27日

Great course, but it's misleading. doesn't tell you from the start that you have to pay for it.

by Edmund B

2016年6月8日

For pay quiz feedback is not part of the MOOC education movement.

by ibrahim A T

2016年11月20日

a little propagandist, but interesting with that in mind