Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,312件の評価
359件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

BD
2021年12月11日

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 76 - 100 / 359 レビュー

by Raju G

2017年11月11日

Excellent Course. Recommended for everyone interested in international relations, public policy and of course any student of history. Unlike most history courses which try to recount events, this course puts emphasis on global historical trends.

by Ahmed M A H

2015年9月29日

Great Instructor/Course from great University as great as the rest of Virginia university courses. Well respected Universities in addition to Duke, San Diego and Michigan Compared to the very short courses from other reputable Universities

by Dimitris S

2019年5月11日

Just like the sunbeams sneaked inside your office during the last minutes of your last presentation ...your arguments sneaked in our minds enlighting aspects of the human route and endeavour during the last two centuries. I'm so grateful.

by Jennifer S

2016年3月19日

Fascinating consideration of Why history took the turns it did and what alternatives there might have been. As a professor in the area of biology, I admire his organization and I admire the extent to which he excites curiosity. Excellent

by Lucas M S

2021年6月24日

Al igual que la primera parte de este curso, la explicacion es estupenda, el enfoque sobre los sucesos historicos es fantastica, y los temas abordados no solo son interesantes, si no de suma importancia para entender nuestro pasado.

by Heather Z

2017年9月26日

Wonderfully taught! Not just what happened but why it happened. This course, part one and part two, have really turned the light on for me, to see the significance of people's choices and how deeply every choice influences another

by Manuel A A

2020年8月1日

El curso es un viaje durante la historia contemporánea del siglo 20, con una ayudas como vídeo expeditos , mapas de los lugares destacados en la historia, que cambiaron el curso de esta. Muy enriquecedor lo disfrute muchísimo.

by David B

2021年8月22日

Gives a great overview of the key points that have shaped the world we live in today. Does not get too bogged down in dates and personalities, but concentrates on the broad reasons for what happened and more importantly why.

by Alexandre M

2017年5月17日

I´m a 17-year old pupil and this was my first experience with on line University courses. This course is very clearly structured and Professor Zelikow did a very good job at explaining worldwide history in an unbiaised way.

by Nikunj B

2020年6月30日

This set of two courses is basically what we should be teaching in schools. Schools often miss out modern history and especially overarching themes in history. I loved these two courses and the effort put into making them

by Martin K

2015年9月21日

Excellent part 2 of a modern history synopsis of the world. Highly engaged professor who has excellent insights into the reasons behind why events occurred in the past. Great for overall intellectual enrichment.

by Virginia C

2017年7月1日

The emphasis on examining how historical figures viewed their situations and available options results in a very interesting analysis of history that is engaging and thought provoking. Thanks for the great class.

by Wayne S

2021年11月24日

Absolutely fantastic presenter keeping my interest in the subject-matter from one video to the next, helping me to have, what feels to me like, a very considerable overview of world events in the last 250 years.

by Srikanth K

2017年9月2日

Thanks Prof. Zelikow and his team for this hugely informative and entertaining course. This course was more absorbing and riveting than most movies and books. Of course, I got to learn and unlearn quite a lot.

by Paul K

2017年3月9日

As a person who has rarely studied history, I found this to be an excellent overview of key historical dates, people and ideas. Thank you for making this such an effective and helpful set of presentations.

by Fathima T P

2020年7月24日

Its an awesome course. And the instructor presented things very clearly. The course helped me to learn more about modern world. Both part one and two are good. Thank you so much for providing this course.

by Lorena A

2021年4月5日

A great course to connect the dots and understand dependencies, global impacts and implications through modern history. Very clear and agile. Good supporting illustrations and supporting data. Thank you!

by Bayram F D

2021年12月12日

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

by Shravya K

2020年11月21日

The Professor was really passionate and took you throug the miniscule details of modern history that made the world the way they are. this is truly a global history course and i enjoyed it very much

by Bhupesh M

2020年10月21日

Bit lengthy, sometime i felt bored but amazing course you will learn a lot of thing after completing both the courses. If you have ample time then just do it. Thank you prof. and coursera!!!

by Ahmed, S Y

2021年2月9日

This is a very interesting course. Professor, gave a very detailed Political History of our Modern World for the past 250 years. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Global History.

by sofia a

2021年1月23日

I LOVED the proffesor!!! also the way in which the videos are made, and the use of some books extracts, movies, transcriptions, etc.

I really can`t stress enough how good the proffesor is

by Michael P M

2017年7月8日

I found this course, and its comnpanion course "The Modern World Part One", extremely interesting and informatiive. Gave me a much broader view on the world today and how it has developed.

by Beverly W

2021年2月21日

Exceptional course! Lectures are incredibly interesting and well presented. Would love to view an additional lecture that includes historical commentary/coverage through the year 2020.

by Admario L R

2016年2月6日

Really outstanding course: clear, engaging and thoughtful. Prof. Zelikov knows how put complex subjects and historical situations in a most clear perspective without being superficial.