Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
789件の評価
215件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 126 - 150 / 215 レビュー

by Frank E

Oct 26, 2015

Very good course.

by Robert-Jeroen V

Feb 20, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

by Rajesh K M

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

by Ariadne S P

Oct 16, 2016

Absolutely outstanding course!

by Sepand M B

Sep 07, 2016

I have finished part one of this course and I am currently completing part two. I have really enjoyed this detail and humane look on history so far. The course instructor Dr. Zelikow is very thorough and competent and has great perspectives and interpretations on different events that shaped the history of the world.

by Antony J D H

Mar 18, 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

by Dennis N

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course

by Ricardo M

Jul 05, 2017

Excelent course. Great Professor. Huge knowledge

by Srikanth K

Sep 02, 2017

Thanks Prof. Zelikow and his team for this hugely informative and entertaining course. This course was more absorbing and riveting than most movies and books. Of course, I got to learn and unlearn quite a lot.

by Bryan C

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent survey of history, and I personally appreciate the amount of effort the professor put into organizing the material. He really sets the bar for online presentation, and I would not hesitate to recommend this course to anyone who is interested in world history.

by Rob H

Jan 27, 2018

Basically everything from 20th century history that they should have taught us in Canadian Elementary and high school. Much better than learning about Canadian fur trade with natives for 12 years of education! This history is relevant to today and should be a staple of the Canadian education system!

by Fan Z

Oct 08, 2015

Excellent course! Professor Zelikow explains global events in a detailed and unbiased way, providing points of views of the different sides in historical events. He explains not only why something happened, but why did the other alternatives not prevail and how things could've turned out quite different indeed. Thank you!

by 孙朔

Jun 04, 2016

it is a very nice course !

by David S

Sep 05, 2016

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

by Changhoo S

May 24, 2017

very interesting lecture

by Madeleine W

Feb 15, 2017

Love this course, easy and interesting to follow.

by Owen W

Aug 13, 2017

Prof. Zelikow gave a thorough analysis of 20th century history up til 2013, sticking to analysis of causes, decisions, and consequences of people and states. This course gave me the context to understand, not just spectate, our current events today,

by Jakub D

Nov 11, 2016

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

by Alexandre M

May 17, 2017

I´m a 17-year old pupil and this was my first experience with on line University courses. This course is very clearly structured and Professor Zelikow did a very good job at explaining worldwide history in an unbiaised way.

by Ronald B S

May 11, 2018

Professor Zelikow's guidance through this two part course was enlightening, challenging and insightful. It has been a long delayed life goal to obtain my undergraduate degree. This class was

by Brian R

Dec 15, 2017

Pretty in depth.

by Modestman

Dec 26, 2016

very good course

by Maria F

Feb 13, 2017

Superb course on world history. I've just finished watching all the videos in this and the previous course. Twice.

The pace is wonderful. The blend of facts, anecdotes, notes, photographs, graphics, etc. keeps you hooked till the end.

Thanks for making this great course available to the world.

by Paul K

Mar 09, 2017

As a person who has rarely studied history, I found this to be an excellent overview of key historical dates, people and ideas. Thank you for making this such an effective and helpful set of presentations.

by Ryan D

Mar 30, 2017

Simply amazing. I feel ready to plunge into any part of of politics, economy, history, and diplomacy with a solid understanding of the broad scope of the modern world.