Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,317件の評価
359件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

BD
2021年12月11日

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 126 - 150 / 359 レビュー

by Marouane L

2022年1月11日

Excellent course, thoroughly presented and explained. This course will not only gain you more knowledge but it also will change your perspective of the world.

by Peter J R J

2020年6月17日

I enjoyed the course immensely. Professor Zelikow was a superb teacher, excellent presentation style and a master of the information. Well done Professor!

by Jonathan S B

2021年4月11日

Un curso realmente maravilloso. Permite conocer muchos detalles del mundo actual. Agradezco la información y el carisma del profesor. Saludos desde Chile.

by Pradyut S

2020年8月28日

It was an exceptional course dealing with the world at large focusing on some of the major events that shapes the world today.

A lot to learn from it...

by Evelina P

2020年12月8日

Amazing course, amazing job by the professor. The quizes are to the point and the language used is very easy for foreign students as myself. Thank you!

by Darcy R J

2015年12月18日

Great 2 part course.

I highly recommend it if you're wanting to gain some more knowledge on what major events took place over the last 250 years or so.

by Daniel R M

2020年9月6日

Exceptional, higly recommend for everybody! Gives you a completly different way to understand everything in a engaging view. It's worth every second!

by Kathy C

2021年11月24日

T​his is one of the best history courses I've taken! I love the way he explores the "why", and the various options available to the history-makers.

by Etore S

2017年9月11日

A fantastic jorney. An opportunity to reflect the historical choices and consequences of humankind since the industrial revolution. Excelent course.

by Gordon M

2016年12月27日

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl

by Tuncer K

2020年12月11日

Thanks to Prof. Philip Zelikow for this great course as it adds new perspectives on the topic and creates lots of questions to dig deep on events.

by Chaitanya

2020年11月13日

I never learnt history like this. Simply fabulous. The course was designed in logical consistent way. Thank you so much coursera and Philip sir.

by Robert-Jeroen V

2018年2月19日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

by Robert D

2017年6月20日

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

by Zwe T T

2020年8月4日

This course not only showed me different perspectives and new kinds of knowledge about world history but also even changed my whole mindset.

by Antony J D H

2016年3月17日

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

by Peter R

2016年3月15日

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

by Michal F

2017年10月29日

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

by n.atalie

2017年10月11日

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

by Drew F

2016年7月17日

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

by Audrey R M

2020年10月22日

I learned a lot about world history. I also enjoyed listening to the lectures so much I finished the entire course in about two weeks.

by David K

2021年12月4日

T​his was an excellent history course. It was well presented and well organized and it challenged participants to think historically.

by Mohammad M R

2021年3月28日

This is the most informative course I have ever purchased .I think every student should do it for sake of understand global politics.

by Mateo N S

2020年5月31日

Thank you professor and UVA! Both courses were incredible. I learned a lot. It's a *must* for everyone interested in history. 10/10

by Remington C

2016年1月12日

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.