Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,316件の評価
359件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

BD
2021年12月11日

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 151 - 175 / 359 レビュー

by Lazaros A

2018年11月8日

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

by Chavarria G

2019年9月4日

Thank you very much to Mr. Philip Zelikow. I fully enjoy his teaching and points of view. I absolutely recommend this teaching.

by Rashi S R

2020年4月15日

a really well structured course providing great insights from around the globe and quite an unbiased understanding of the world

by Oscar T

2018年12月30日

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

by JOHN Q

2015年12月7日

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

by Art S

2019年8月6日

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

by Vishal K

2020年6月30日

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

by Roger C P

2016年1月21日

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

by Arseniy N

2020年12月6日

Very interesting course and the professor was pretty objective when classifying some of the event as positive or negative

by James B

2016年6月17日

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

by Likatavicius G

2021年5月1日

Very interesting and well-organized course, with a lot of emphasis on references to other not history-related subjects!

by Shashank K

2020年9月12日

What a fantastic course that tells the story of the modern world! Excellent delivery of presentations by the professor.

by Trevor W

2017年8月13日

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

by David S

2016年9月5日

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

by thomas l

2020年12月26日

I learned a lot in this course. Kudos to the professor for making the course both understandable and enlightening.

by G. C D A L J

2020年8月20日

An exceptional journey in time. Clear and focused explanation. A great professor that makes it easy to understand.

by James W S

2016年6月25日

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

by Fabricio B

2016年6月7日

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

by Antoine B

2017年3月13日

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

by michael m

2016年3月28日

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

by Joseph C

2015年9月13日

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

by Almeida V S

2020年5月12日

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

by Gnanesh G

2020年4月29日

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

by Liya X

2019年3月20日

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

by PREAM M

2021年3月29日

As for me ,I have learnt some knowledge about history and wars .

It very much helpful for me .

Thank you..