Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,606件の評価
675件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

人気のレビュー

MC

2018年11月5日

Dear Professor,

I am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

DT

2022年3月17日

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910: 251 - 275 / 668 レビュー

by WM C

2019年5月4日

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

by Linda B

2022年1月11日

This course gave an excellent and comprehensive survey of world history. The instructor is engaging and knowledgeable.

by Thriveni p

2020年8月24日

Well- stiched methodology, challenging assignments combined with eloquent delivery make the course highly interesting.

by Natasha S

2021年9月6日

T​he prof was so engaging, clearly loved the subject, and made sense of the big picture issues. Would 100% recommend!

by Catalina F

2020年3月18日

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

by Cristián G C

2020年10月16日

Great teacher, great and easy way to undersand complicated ideas and new interpretation of the ideas around History.

by Henry S

2015年12月20日

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.

by Freddy S

2015年10月25日

I found the course to be well structured, and striking an appropriate balance between insight and detail.

Well done.

by Praneet S

2020年7月4日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you, Prof. Zelikow.

I really look forward to the next part of this course.

by Arjun S

2018年4月20日

Wonderful Course. It helped me develop a much better world view and understand issues by thinking about the "why".

by John D

2022年6月20日

The lecturer was brilliant, articulate, focused. He covered a lot of ground and really highlighted major trends.

by Utkarsh M

2020年10月15日

I loved how the professor takes you to an interesting journey around the world and teaches you interesting things

by Måns A

2017年6月3日

As often at Coursera an important course that made me think in new directions about things that I already knew.

by Nicola F

2017年4月16日

Really good insight into the history of this period. I have found it fascinating and cannot wait to learn more.

by Mary A P

2015年12月10日

Great course. World history with a different flair. Proffeser is is top-notch. Thank you for the experience.

by Yushan S

2015年9月24日

A great course in a narrative view , and mainly focus on "Why this happen"~~PS:The professor is very charming~~

by David V A

2020年9月10日

Fantastic and engaging lecturer. Excellent switches between big, broad ideas and concrete localized examples.

by Maria T G

2020年7月14日

Thank you professor Philip Zelikow, it was a pleasure do to this course with you ;)

Let´s go for part two now.

by Roya G

2020年5月5日

very good. a lot of information to digest but a good introduction to dig deeper into interested areas later.

by M J S

2016年11月3日

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

by Mateus P A d S

2022年5月15日

This course is very insteresting, it is talk about historics process. The classes are well makes and funny

by Oscar T

2018年12月16日

Muy bien presentado. Una perspectiva esclarecedora de una época esencial para comprender nuestro presente.

by Adrian J

2016年10月17日

An important explanation of how the world transitioned to the modern, with its benefits and disadvantages.

by Akash S

2020年9月13日

Really it is amazing ! I have enjoyed in all time . Hats off to the teacher . I am very thankful to you .

by Cesar A V

2017年12月27日

Excelente curso. Muy completo y riguroso, es mucho más que unas pinceladas sobre el periodo en cuestión.