Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,613件の評価

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

人気のレビュー

DT

2022年3月17日

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

MC

2018年11月5日

Dear Professor,

I am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910: 651 - 671 / 671 レビュー

by Muhammad A F

2016年2月17日

A much much valuable course...

by Sabarish K V

2020年8月30日

Interesting and informative.

by Lukas S

2018年1月7日

Interesting take on history

by Toni C

2018年12月15日

very interesting

by Vincent A

2016年2月14日

Very interesting

by Mahie G

2021年1月28日

nice experience

by Akella K M

2021年8月26日

Great course!

by Nishant S

2016年11月10日

Loved it !

by Jazz R

2015年12月22日

muy bueno

by Neelesh S

2020年7月23日

Y

by Md. A Z

2020年8月11日

*The initial portion of the course shows very good reasons behind rapid global development but

*The big picture of the world development was not summarized well enough in the end and

*The slides and drawing with the help of the stylus was very poor.

by Tianqi T

2020年10月28日

the content was interesting, but the slides were poorly made and it was hard to take critical notes for quizzes

by Романенков В А

2017年12月12日

So, I like it, but I'm not sure it ever useful to me. Although, it was interesting :)

by jay w

2017年5月11日

It's not a very good compromise to offer the quizzes for free but not the grades.

by Harshal P

2020年7月24日

Quizzes were very minute fact oriented

by John T

2016年2月25日

8 hour waiting period after 3 tries is a pain in the arse. One more try and i would have had it.

by Sankha S G

2020年8月5日

I Want To Un Enroll.....

by Pablo M

2020年12月24日

Es una estafa.

No pude envar el cuestionario porque debo pagar sí o sí.

Eso no lo aclaran antes de inscribirse. Una pena.

by Brann R

2017年5月25日

Can not submit quizzes without purchase of certificate... Boo

by Othmar D

2021年9月29日

d​ull