Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,545件の評価
659件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

人気のレビュー

DT

2022年3月17日

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

MC

2018年11月5日

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910: 151 - 175 / 654 レビュー

by David T

2022年3月18日

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

by Stephanie R

2015年10月24日

This was my first course, so I don't have any comparison. But I found it really well done. Clearly spoken, interesting content, well understandable. A good introduction to worlds recent history!

by Marvin W

2021年4月25日

Thank you! I learned a lot about the context of global events and decisions. The course covered more than a hundred years and Professor Philip Zelikow made it pleasant and quite easy to follow.

by Aravind V

2020年9月24日

I have had always the question what and went through almost all the facts , anyhow from this course i find that question why is as much as important to what.Thank you professor and coursera

by Leah P

2020年11月18日

I can't tell you how much I have enjoyed this course and how valuable I've found it. I'm doing a social sciences degree and this course has helped me contextualise the things I'm studying.

by Shravya K

2020年11月8日

Professor Phillip Zelikow is so sweet and passionate and its crazy how we are still struggling with the central conflict of the Hundred Years' War, "How will we organize modern societies?"

by Patricia C D

2018年5月10日

I would organize a little better the discussion forum because it's a little messy, though it is helpful sometimes knowing what others are asking and thinking even if its from one year ago.

by Ellen W

2015年12月23日

The professor is very knowledgeable and engaging. It is fascinating to hear every word he says. I like the way he analyses WHY this or that happened and what we could learn from an event.

by Dimitris S

2019年2月15日

An analytical and coprehensive presentation of the most important century in human history focusing on interpretations of stunning developments rather than a dry quote of dates and names

by Shreya F

2021年5月12日

The course was very informative about world history. I wish to do the second part. I must say Professor Philip is a good teacher.

His examples really helped understand every concept.

by Sanjeev S

2020年7月22日

The course is structured well and the teachings of the instructor is interesting and clear. It is good for whom is more interested to know about the world history in a single course.

by Marchelle C

2016年4月4日

I liked the course so much, I have already enrolled in the second half. I enjoyed picking apart history by its cause and effect scenario. Clear, easy to understand and enjoyable.

by Frédéric D

2019年4月18日

A very useful (and actually very rich) overview

A true talent to make it simple (honestly emphasizing that the interpretation grid is to some extent chosen by the professor !)

Great

by zainab a d

2015年9月17日

Perhaps the reason why I really like this course is that I am very excited about learning world history. But the course content and the way professor delivers lectures is amazing.

by Hilde K

2016年8月17日

Thoroughly engaging and Part 2 is even better. Not full of dates etc. just full of explanations for why things happened and why they could or couldn't have happened another way.

by Laura A U G

2020年7月7日

Este fue un gran curso que me ayudó a comprender desde un espectro general los hechos más relevantes de la historia moderna, y que por ende fortalecerá mi educación profesional.

by Modestman

2017年1月22日

Thank you.I have already finished two parts of the course. Your teaching style is suitable for me. If you open any other classes, please inform me, I will join them immediately.

by Diana M

2018年2月18日

This course shows an excellent view of the main historical facts. I recommend this program who is interested to understand the current global movement.

Thanks professor Zelikow.

by Carlos R

2016年1月20日

This course gives you a very broad view of world History on a Global scale. It is very well taught. Professor Zelikow teaches history in a very engaging and understandable way.

by Carlos J R H

2020年10月16日

I really think Professor Zelikow is a great speaker. He explains things in a very clear and coherent way. That is something to value in a world that half explains everything.

by Bruno A S M

2020年9月7日

Digno de um sistema educacional de primeiro mundo e com o aparato necessário para a formação de historiadores mais críticos e conscientes do real valor do processo histórico.

by Vibert A M

2015年9月22日

An essential study for those who want to know the why's of today's events. Bundles of happenings are presented at each course session.A mandatory course for your completion.

by Xin W

2019年9月6日

Very engaging and well designed. It lets student to think in history events, inspire reflections on options facing situations, and lessons learnt when looking at the past.

by Anastasia X

2017年3月4日

Great calm organized instructor who helps put previous knowledge into logical perspective. Strongly advise this course for anyone who wants an overview of the time period.

by Md. R H

2020年7月19日

It was a fantastic course that helped to get to know a lot about the great divergence and the aftermaths. Thanks to the professor also for making this course interesting.