Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,554件の評価
663件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

人気のレビュー

DT

2022年3月17日

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

MC

2018年11月5日

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910: 176 - 200 / 656 レビュー

by Murielle H

2020年2月9日

Wonderful professor, interesting, eloquent and able to keep our interest high with the right rhythm, mix of information and facts. Highly stimulating course. Thank you.

by Renee K

2019年8月30日

I haven't particularly finished all the lessons, but the overall course is quite good, especially when you're able to highlight your notes after or during the lesson.

by Olga V

2021年7月28日

Easy to follow, very clear on the basics with in depth explanations on key topics. I have a much broader understanding of World Events and what to pay attention to.

by Norman I

2018年2月2日

My first course completed at coursera. And i really would like to recommend it to others. The informations are delivered in such an informative and interessing way.

by mike R

2015年10月19日

Great course. Professor Zelikow takes the entire world and gives us a clear and sometimes surprising story of the modern world. Amazing. So glad I took this course.

by David H

2021年11月13日

F​ascinating course, which took a big picture approach to link the various issues, timescales, and nations together. It helps to show the shaping of today's world.

by Anukalp M

2020年9月22日

I wondered after starting this course that history can be make enough interesting. This course made me more aware about world history with a global perspective .

by Ansa B

2021年1月30日

It was an excellent experience. The lecture duration and professor's conveyance of the lectures was on point. Great course, will definitely recommend to others.

by Michael H

2020年9月11日

This was an excellent course. The teacher was very good and took an interesting and different approach to presenting a history of a significant period of time.

by Keyla K R P

2016年10月14日

Excelent course! Quality in knowledge and presentation. Plenty of visual materials, helpful maps and global connections to the history covering the whole world.

by Jacqueline Y

2020年6月26日

If only History had been taught this way at school. Its been an incredibly insightful course. I didnt realise how relevant it was to current global situations.

by Dr. T U H

2020年8月16日

Am not able to do the last quiz to complete the course

can you help me?

I missed the deadline

when i try to reset the deadline it says sorry something went wrong

by HASKAR B U

2020年8月7日

It helped to improve the knowledge about global history from 1760 to 1910 with unique academic input from a great university and vibrant academic counsellor

by Kai H

2015年11月19日

The professor is very comfortable on screen, which makes it easy to listen to what he is explaining and take it all in. I'm learning a lot from this course!

by James T

2016年10月25日

A different approach to world history. It's not about dates and events, and not even about famous conquerors. More about social and technological trends.

by Germán K

2019年11月26日

Un gran análisis de la historia moderna que nos lleva a volver a verla de manera global. Muy interesante para ampliar lecturas sobre los distintos temas.

by Alex Y

2020年1月20日

This course went straight to the point, but did well including relevant stories, names, and even art. I greatly appreciated this course being available.

by Grazyna R

2018年3月9日

Very interesting course! But despite the fact that I have completed this course still I am waiting for the certificate. I hope to receive some news .

by Beth G P

2016年6月27日

One of the single most interesting and useful courses I've ever taken. It definitely gave me a greater context for both history and for current events.

by Jane B

2020年4月3日

Excellent course. Provides a wonderful and thorough road map to the modern world. The professor's friendly tone, pace and visuals enhance the learning.

by Aleksandr K

2018年6月13日

This course extended my knowledge of history. I have not found any political propaganda and I really enjoyed it! Week's quizzes are challenging enough.

by 孙洁琪

2016年3月17日

I am eager to kown what happened between 1760 to 1910,several years.as you said,I am also eager to know how those things take place,thanks this course!

by Anthony C C W

2020年8月23日

Great course if you are interested in history and want to have a general view of the period. The professor could not be better. I highly recommend it.

by SARITA S

2021年2月25日

It was fantastic ,knowledgable and a beautiful learning journey I enjoyed every bit of it looking forward for part -2 Global History.

Thank you

sir

by Ahmet G

2017年10月31日

Systematicly perfect and Lecturer Mr. Zelikov is a good and sympatic teacher for me. Good course! I'm really enjoying learning Modern World History.