Chevron Left
Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
166件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 1 of the specialization, Foundations of Robot Motion, you will learn fundamental material regarding robot configurations, for both serial robot mechanisms and robots with closed chains. You will learn about configuration space (C-space), degrees of freedom, C-space topology, implicit and explicit representations of configurations, and holonomic and nonholonomic constraints. You will also learn how to represent spatial velocities and forces as twists and wrenches. This material is at the core of the study of anything that moves (e.g., robots). This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

人気のレビュー

AC

Jan 03, 2019

This is the place to start your journey into robotics. But stick to the entire 6 courses. This course is about laying out the basics so don't expect making robots straightaway. All the best!

PG

Jun 10, 2019

it was good intro to the field of robotics. this course has intrigued my interest to learn further in the area of robotics. I would recommend this course for aspiring roboticist

フィルター:

Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by SAJAN M

Nov 07, 2018

Could add more material to help with certain mathematical constructs.

by Andrew M

Oct 25, 2018

I wish there was a bit more explanation of some of the equations and derivations. Sometimes the textbook just skips to the final equation, and does not show how it got there. It would be nice if the videos showed the derivation, as opposed to just the equations.

by Sami J

Jul 11, 2019

It was a little bit too difficault in math for me.

by Poonam K

Jun 28, 2019

great course

by Pranesh G

Jun 10, 2019

it was good intro to the field of robotics. this course has intrigued my interest to learn further in the area of robotics. I would recommend this course for aspiring roboticist

by Majid A

May 25, 2019

That's a great course. Thank you coursera.

by Shivoh C

May 24, 2019

truly mesmerizing, thankyou for creating this great course and I truly respect the valuable time the team have spend on developing and conveying this invaluable knowledge regarding the fundamentals of robotics, to robotics enthusiasts like me. I learned a lot and my yearning to learn more increased. thankyou once again.

by James G

May 13, 2019

I love the use use of Lie groups in this course.

by Rishipal S

Apr 29, 2019

This provides good understanding on the motion of robot. Although some notations were confusing but overall it is a very good course.

by Rangana J M

Apr 27, 2019

Had much knowladge. Really good. Thank You Northwestern University

by Ammar Y B M

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing course! A brilliant start for those intending to specialize in Robotics.

by anita j

Mar 31, 2019

The videos were very usefull ,at first I watch the videos carefully ,with that short video I understand that what is the subject of this part . the summary of the formulas was very usefull and it makes the learning easy.

by Jahangir A

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course, every one should take this course.

by Amal R K C

Mar 18, 2019

Very Informative. Should have included more application level examples..

by Thomas S

Mar 06, 2019

It takes a fair bit of work and there are a lot of details, but the class is very enjoyable and well worth the time to take it

by Pau C C

Feb 19, 2019

Good Lie-group oriented robotics introduction. I highly recommend not to use the course library and implement the methods on you own as you'll learn more. Other than that, excellent.

Only drawback is the peer-graded assignments. If they were self evaluated with a good set of inputs and expected outputs, the experience would be much better. People who are learning shouldn't be evaluating from my point of view....

by

Feb 19, 2019

Explains the basics of Robot Motion in a clear and effective manner. Discussion prompts are especially fantastic to help students reflect on the course content by themselves.

by Ahmed A

Feb 17, 2019

Very insightful course and you will learn the essentials of robotics science. The skills you acquire here is indispensable if you interested in studying more advanced topics in that field such as robotics control and motion planning.

by Ashish R

Feb 04, 2019

Good course, very heavy on theory with little to no example problems. Its good to teach theory but should be followed up with multiple real world problem to solve by hand or code.

by Onur A

Jan 23, 2019

It is very instructive course. It builds the foundation of robotics. Very useful

by Arnab C

Jan 03, 2019

This is the place to start your journey into robotics. But stick to the entire 6 courses. This course is about laying out the basics so don't expect making robots straightaway. All the best!

by John M

Dec 06, 2018

Excellent course. I learned a lot. The assignments are challenging.

Of the Coursera offerings I've taken, this one gets the closest to my (admittedly failing) memories of a real undergraduate course with some meat to it. Well done!

by Alexander O

Nov 26, 2018

This course very accurately and consequently introduces mathematical base of robot position and kinematics. I suggest there was a great work behind to make this complicated things convenient to learn.

by Sivapalanirajan

Nov 23, 2018

it seems like my learning rate increases after this course. wonderful positive experiance

by Shawn J D

Oct 22, 2018

Lovely course. Really helpful