Chevron Left
Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
254件の評価
52件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 2 of the specialization, Robot Kinematics, you will learn to solve the forward kinematics (calculating the configuration of the "hand" of the robot based on the joint values) using the product-of-exponentials formula. Your efforts in Course 1 pay off handsomely, as forward kinematics is a breeze with the tools you've learned. This is followed by velocity kinematics and statics relating joint velocities and forces/torques to end-effector twists and wrenches, inverse kinematics (calculating joint values that achieve a desired "hand" configuration), and kinematics of robots with closed chains. This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

人気のレビュー

SS

2018年9月30日

It is a great start for learning kinematics of open chain robots, i wish i could learn ore about the closed chain robots too, but they have given the boost, now its your turn to learn more and more

RM

2020年7月7日

This was very challenging course if you are not already familiar with things like Jacobians and eigenvectors. Thankfully the lectures were great in helping me understand the gaps in my knowledge.

フィルター:

Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics: 26 - 50 / 52 レビュー

by Umenyi A

2020年3月13日

The Course is not overloaded, easy to follow with the accompanying book and videos.

by Adithya S

2020年5月9日

Very Good Course. Clear explanation of the fundamental concepts.

by Jithu G

2020年9月22日

Very helpful in introducing and applying the constraints....

by 21LE0035 M M

2022年3月26日

V​ery Hard and to complete this we nee some extra knowledge

by Jorge I P B

2021年6月17日

v​ery interesting! especially the inverse kinematic method!

by Arjun S

2019年4月1日

Basic skills anyone with interest in robotics should have

by Mauricio A H C

2021年1月29日

Super useful course, explains everything very clearly.

by Islam B

2019年8月9日

Great course! Thanks, authors and coursera!

by Steven F

2020年9月8日

very good. this is exactly I want to learn

by Gunasekaran S

2019年8月20日

Problems can be little more challenging.

by Shubham T

2020年4月18日

All the lectures are really great.

by Aditya V

2020年4月28日

Great explanation of concepts

by KUMAR G

2020年6月3日

wonderful experience!!!

by Eduardo L

2020年8月24日

Excellent course.

by David L L C

2020年12月29日

Curso excelente

by Bassam A M S A

2018年11月18日

It is very good

by Bernardo D

2021年10月23日

Excel trabajo.

by Sourav M

2019年11月2日

Great Course

by James D

2020年5月16日

Great Class

by Chris S

2019年2月22日

Great course for going into the next layer of robot design. A bit heavy in theory at times but I assume this becomes more practical moving forward. It would be great if they added some complimentary videos to help translate some of the heavy math components to the quiz questions (i.e. here are the equations we just learned, now here's how to apply them to a practical situation).

by Georges T A

2019年9月12日

Something of what I think is an error from the response checking program, in the Q5 did not allow me to obtain the 100% mark. which I think is a shame. but overall this course has been an enjoyment. If everything was clicking I would have give it a 5 start

by Abizer P

2021年2月18日

Amazing course for learning kinematics and statics of a Robot. Using exponential coordinates and screw axes notation in this course made it easy to give physical meaning to jacobian.I liked this aspect.

by Ashish R

2019年2月3日

Good course, very heavy on theory with little to no example problems. Its good to teach theory but should be followed up with multiple real world problem to solve by hand or code.

by Zejd I

2022年4月25日

Theory based course which for me is three stars, but it has one great project which is five stars so overall 4 stars. Course just like first one need more examples and practice

by Tanisha G

2020年6月29日

Peer-graded assignments could be a little more effective with supervision.