Chevron Left
Modern Robotics, Course 5: Robot Manipulation and Wheeled Mobile Robots に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Modern Robotics, Course 5: Robot Manipulation and Wheeled Mobile Robots の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
65件の評価
14件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 5 of the specialization, Robot Motion Planning and Wheeled Mobile Robots, we delve into advanced topics in robotics. Chapter 12, Grasping and Manipulation, of the "Modern Robotics" textbook covers the modeling of kinematics and forces between rigid bodies in contact, and applies the modeling to analysis and planning of robot grasping and other manipulation tasks. Chapter 13, Wheeled Mobile Robots, covers modeling, motion planning, and feedback control of omnidirectional and nonholonomic wheeled mobile robots, and concludes by addressing control of mobile manipulators consisting of a wheeled mobile base and a robot arm. This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

人気のレビュー

JZ
2020年10月19日

I like this course and the way is presented. I think, however, that discussion forums could be better attended by the instructors and mentors.

MM
2021年2月15日

It was a hard one , Yet very helpful and challenging

フィルター:

Modern Robotics, Course 5: Robot Manipulation and Wheeled Mobile Robots : 1 - 14 / 14 レビュー

by Pau

2019年2月19日

Great course, really enjoyed! It's on the difficult side of the Coursera courses, but if you have engineering-level maths it shouldn't be a big deal. It's unnecessary to do the previous courses to do this one if you already have some practice with lie-groups robotics but it's often times not the case.

I recommend not to use their library at all and code your own code so that you learn more and get more out of the course.

The peer-graded assignments are the only big drawback. I think they should be automatically evaluated with a set of unit tests. Hopefully that will be sorted out at some point.

by Arnab C

2019年5月27日

The concepts of this Course will be used heavily in Course 6. I rated this course after course 6 because the real use of this course is in there. The entire specialization was rock solid and develops a strong foundation for further explorations.

by John M

2019年1月12日

Another very meaty course in this series. I enjoyed it a lot.

A word of warning though, I found this course to be a step up in terms of difficulty and time required compared to the previous 4. Very rewarding to get through but be forewarned.

by Juan C C Z

2020年10月19日

I like this course and the way is presented. I think, however, that discussion forums could be better attended by the instructors and mentors.

by Maya S

2021年2月16日

It was a hard one , Yet very helpful and challenging

by Ahmed M A F

2020年11月9日

It's interesting course, but it needs much effort

by Bassam A M S A

2019年6月30日

It is the best course and the most excited one.

by Islam B

2021年1月10日

Really nice course! Many thanks to authors!

by Eduardo L

2020年11月29日

Excellent course by professor Lynch.

by Sandun R

2021年6月19日

A very good course

by Akshat B

2021年5月28日

Great Course!

by Juan C D S

2020年5月10日

Awesome!!

by Irina R

2019年1月5日

Positive: Very rigorous and thorough course. Has quizzes and programming assignments which have multiple languages supported.

Minus: The peer-reviewed assignments may take a long time to get graded due to small number of students. Also, the small number of students makes it almost impossible to get any help regarding the material. I have never seen the instructor replying to a student question which is not related to the courseware. The book has no solutions, so if you don't understand something, you are stuck.

by KARAN V

2021年5月9日

GOOD