Chevron Left
Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
43件の評価
12件のレビュー

コースについて

The capstone project of the Modern Robotics specialization is on mobile manipulation: simultaneously controlling the motion of a wheeled mobile base and its robot arm to achieve a manipulation task. This project integrates several topics from the specialization, including trajectory planning, odometry for mobile robots, and feedback control. Beginning from the Modern Robotics software library provided to you (written in Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB), and software you have written for previous courses, you will develop software to plan and control the motion of a mobile manipulator to perform a pick and place task. You will test your software on the KUKA youBot, a mobile manipulator consisting of an omnidirectional mecanum-wheel mobile base, a 5-joint robot arm, and a gripper. The state-of-the-art, cross-platform V-REP robot simulator will be used to simulate the task....

人気のレビュー

ST
2020年6月5日

I really loved this course. Now forums are slightly active. You get a response from learners. If you are stuck don't give up keep trying you will be able to complete the project.

HL
2020年11月30日

A really amazing and exhaustive course. Covers everything you need to know about robotics especially from a Mechanical Engineering point of view.

フィルター:

Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation: 1 - 12 / 12 レビュー

by Arnab C

2019年5月27日

Loved the final project. While the first half of it will be a breeze for anyone, the challenge begins in the latter half. Learned a lot through the debugging process. The extra part of making a joint limit tester was also fun. Although if an alternative project or a separate course could be provided to practically employ these theories by making a robot then that will be even better.

by Moussa

2019年8月16日

Builds on the knowledge from the previous 5 courses in a fun and moderately challenging project. Uses a mobile manipulator robot which is great because it applies both chain and wheeled robotics. I recommend you have some programming experience for the capstone but if you completed the previous courses this one should be fine.

by Irina R

2019年2月7日

This capstone is adequately challenging, realistic and exposes the students to the real problems which arise when one tries to program a robot. I used almost all the knowledge that I gained through previous 5 courses. And there is plenty of room for creativity and beyond-minimum challenge.

by Sunil S N

2020年1月30日

Capstone Project taught me the most. Thank you for the great course. Would you have a advanced robotics course? I would love to take that too.

by Juan C D S

2020年5月17日

Probably the best specialization I've done so far. I wish there were more programs like this!

by Wookyong K

2019年11月4日

Excellent lecture to study mobile manipulator including great example.

by Juan C C Z

2020年10月3日

I found this course to be very stimulating. It's nice to see how everything comes together in a project. It would be great to have done it on real hardware and perhaps in the future this could be done without it resulting in something to expensive. But the overall feeling is that it is well designed, well documented, challenging and rewarding.

by Shubham T

2020年6月6日

I really loved this course. Now forums are slightly active. You get a response from learners. If you are stuck don't give up keep trying you will be able to complete the project.

by Huzefa L

2020年12月1日

A really amazing and exhaustive course. Covers everything you need to know about robotics especially from a Mechanical Engineering point of view.

by Steven F

2020年12月23日

I spent a lot time from conceptual to learn kinematics, dynamics, controls, and so on to learn and enhance my knowledge, I am so appreciate.

by Hrushi K

2019年9月8日

It was fascinating implementing what I learnt in the previous five courses into a real-life scenario.

by Stella S

2021年2月17日

Best Course ever. Learned so much!