Chevron Left
Moral Foundations of Politics に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Moral Foundations of Politics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,795件の評価
766件のレビュー

コースについて

When do governments deserve our allegiance, and when should they be denied it? This course explores the main answers that have been given to this question in the modern West. We start with a survey of the major political theories of the Enlightenment: Utilitarianism, Marxism, and the social contract tradition. In each case, we begin with a look at classical formulations, locating them in historical context, but then shift to the contemporary debates as they relate to politics today. Next, we turn to the rejection of Enlightenment political thinking, again exploring both classical and contemporary formulations. The last part of the course deals with the nature of, and justifications for, democratic politics, and their relations to Enlightenment and Anti-Enlightenment political thinking. In addition to exploring theoretical differences among the various authors discussed, considerable attention is devoted to the practical implications of their competing arguments. To this end, we discuss a variety of concrete problems, including debates about economic inequality, affirmative action and the distribution of health care, the limits of state power in the regulation of speech and religion, and difficulties raised by the emerging threat of global environmental decay....

人気のレビュー

SS
2020年7月1日

The lectures are easy to understand, the reading materials informative. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and any beginner will be able to grasp the technicalities of Moral Politics after this Course.

MS
2015年9月16日

excellant work dont by Dr Ian Shapiro and staff on putting such a mind turning,thought provoking MOOC on a complex and ever controversial subject known as POLITICS!..I hope to see more from them soon

フィルター:

Moral Foundations of Politics : 226 - 250 / 761 レビュー

by Karolina M d O

2020年11月9日

um curso muito bom para quem tem interesse em política, saber a teoria e os clássicos é essencial para adentrar no ambiente de estudo político

by Juan P C S

2019年9月8日

me parecio exelente el curso debido a que pude obtener un enfoque mucho mas amplio sobre la filosofia politica de la que tenia. muchas gracias

by Poka C

2017年8月9日

has lots of interesting views and argument. He provided discussion and examples to demonstrate the intangible theory to be easily understood.

by Jessical C

2020年7月5日

I think this Course is amazing, I have learnt so much and the Professor was very clear and interactive during the classes. very enjoyable.

by Sandini S

2017年7月13日

I didn't really know what to expect, but this course has been very interesting and ideal for anyone considering studying PPE at university

by Abdul R s I S

2020年9月3日

It was an enjoyable learning experience. I have embraced new concepts and ideas which I can utilize to explain issues in politics better.

by Henry J A T

2016年2月8日

What a wonderful teacher, and also a great performance from the students. Office Hours is one of the several highlights of this course.

by Hao Z

2015年11月16日

This course is both rewarding and a bit challenging. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in political issues and moral philosophy.

by MARELEN S P D L R

2020年8月18日

A passionate presentation of the moral foundations of politics. Highly enjoyable and remarkably well presented by the professor Shapiro.

by Vilmos F

2020年6月30日

This course made me understand the general political philosophies better. Prof. Shapiro explained all of the course's topics very well.

by Carlos F C J

2016年2月12日

Ótimo curso, o melhor do tema que já tive conhecimento, vou tentar completá-lo pela segunda vez. Parabéns professor, e muito obrigado!

by NALIN M

2020年9月30日

The Professor, course content and course structure are all absolutely brilliant. I would highly recommend this to everyone out there!

by Timothy B

2020年11月8日

Very engaging and entertaining professor. Reasonable and well-thought introductions to the various systems outlined in the syllabus.

by Neringa B

2017年6月4日

Great course, lively presentation, interesting ideas and one afterthought of mine: " Existential knowledge cannot be monopolised ".

by daren a

2015年11月27日

It is a wonderful course and the professor is excellent.

I really learn too much and I hope to take another course about this topic

by Leila A

2016年10月16日

A very systematic and comprehensive course. Thank you for the new insights into the moral underpinnings of contemporary politics.

by Skirmante Z

2020年1月22日

Outstanding and very informative course, touching fundamental questions that every politician or research should ask. Well done!

by Felipe I C A

2020年6月19日

Un muy buen curso, que me entregó herramientas y argumentos muy importantes en cuanto a los fundamentos morales de la política.

by Manuel V

2019年2月21日

Excelente curso que analiza en profundidad grandes temas relacionadas con la política y el pensar filosófico de algunos autores

by Tom T

2017年4月9日

I enjoyed this course. The information was presented in an interesting way, and the student dialogues reinforced the knowledge.

by thobela c

2020年5月10日

The moral foundations in politics are true guidance to understanding the political approach in this dispensation of modernity.

by Tilen

2015年11月14日

Since i finished philosophy studies and continue economics, this is a big insight of the development of liberal thought. Great

by Saar B

2020年9月4日

Easy to follow. The tests at the end of each section are based on actual content. You can take your time. Really good course.

by Sebastian K

2020年6月14日

120/5000

It´s an excellent course, really very complete and interesting. It provides the necessary knowledge in a short time.

by Andrea N S V

2020年10月28日

Sin duda un curso espectacular para entender los diversos sistemas económicos y de justicia que han imperado en la sociedad.