Chevron Left
Moral Foundations of Politics に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Moral Foundations of Politics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,795件の評価
766件のレビュー

コースについて

When do governments deserve our allegiance, and when should they be denied it? This course explores the main answers that have been given to this question in the modern West. We start with a survey of the major political theories of the Enlightenment: Utilitarianism, Marxism, and the social contract tradition. In each case, we begin with a look at classical formulations, locating them in historical context, but then shift to the contemporary debates as they relate to politics today. Next, we turn to the rejection of Enlightenment political thinking, again exploring both classical and contemporary formulations. The last part of the course deals with the nature of, and justifications for, democratic politics, and their relations to Enlightenment and Anti-Enlightenment political thinking. In addition to exploring theoretical differences among the various authors discussed, considerable attention is devoted to the practical implications of their competing arguments. To this end, we discuss a variety of concrete problems, including debates about economic inequality, affirmative action and the distribution of health care, the limits of state power in the regulation of speech and religion, and difficulties raised by the emerging threat of global environmental decay....

人気のレビュー

SS
2020年7月1日

The lectures are easy to understand, the reading materials informative. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and any beginner will be able to grasp the technicalities of Moral Politics after this Course.

MS
2015年9月16日

excellant work dont by Dr Ian Shapiro and staff on putting such a mind turning,thought provoking MOOC on a complex and ever controversial subject known as POLITICS!..I hope to see more from them soon

フィルター:

Moral Foundations of Politics : 176 - 200 / 761 レビュー

by J. Q A

2019年10月13日

Awesome course! If you want to know more about the ethical and political theories that underlie politics, this is the course for you. I can't say enough good things about this course.

by Charuta G

2020年5月30日

It's been highly educational, more so because I'm a history student. Studying these traditions provided a philosophical and theoretical backbone to a lot of my education in history.

by Sanja J

2018年11月27日

It is an excellent course. I personally recommend it for those who want to get an essential view on the topic. An interactive course, which for me is indispensable when e-learning.

by Karina L

2020年5月16日

Professor Shapiro is the teacher you've always dreamed of, that is capable to make every concept understandable and makes you to want keep studyng to understand better the world.

by Andres C E

2016年10月17日

Great course, some weeks are loaded with lots of material so can be hard to keep proper track.

Prof. Shapiro 's lectures are clear and easy to understand.

I recommend this course.

by Цой В В

2020年9月27日

One of the most important and interesting courses I have ever had. Very structured and entertaining for those who want to know more about politics. Thank you for a great course

by Vianis J F R

2020年5月31日

I loved the course and I am very satisfied because I understood the perspectives of theoretical thinkers and their evolution in the moral of politics until today. Thank you!!!!

by Nguyen H P U

2020年9月16日

The readings and lectures were so informative and the professor is able to explain difficult concepts in such simple terms that it made the course very digestible. Thank you!

by Aakash C

2016年3月12日

It is a pleasure to see the way Prof. Shapiro connect the different ideas in this course. And the best part is you can apply these ideas to understand the world around you.

by Pajtim

2015年11月28日

This course was extraordinary well presented. It dealt with important theories and political philosophers and helped me a lot in deepening my overall understanding of them.

by Mauro F

2015年8月29日

Truly an honor to be taught by professor Shapiro, who, with a very precise methodology, was able to pass through major political theories of modern era. Highly recommended!

by tzintli v

2020年9月21日

Recomiendo ampliamente el curso. El profesor Shaphiro te guía de manera fácil a los temas complejos, haciendo accesible el conocimiento y con ejemplos fáciles de entender!

by James R B

2019年7月27日

Professor Shapiro posed some very challenging questions during his lectures. He knows his material extremely well. I liked the course structure and learned a great deal.

by Скрипчик А А

2020年11月30日

ПОзанимался с кайфом. Большое Спасибо Ланко Дмитрию Александровичу за предоставленную возможность изучить материал. НАдеюсь, будет возможность приобрести и другие курсы

by Voldy I W Z

2020年7月29日

Interesante, aprendí y descubrí muchas maneras de pensar de la teoría y de la filosofía política, expandiendo mis conocimientos que tenia hasta ahora, muy gratificante.

by Shaka A O

2020年7月14日

THIS COURSE GAVE ME A LOT OF ENLIGHTMENT ON THE MORAL ASPECT OF POLITICS. I DEEPLY APPRECIATE THE RANGE OF ARGUMENTS FOR AND AGAINST IDEAS IN THIS COURSE.

THANK YOU.

by Jairo G P

2019年3月3日

O professor é incrível. Suas explicações são claras e sua críticas são acertadíssimas. Parabéns Yale e Coursera, por nos proporcionar esse curso maravilhoso. Adorando!

by Gregor I

2020年8月31日

Great course! For all people interested in the intersection of economics, politics and philosophy, enjoy Prof. Shapiro's impressive knowledge and clearity of thought.

by Eliane G

2019年11月5日

I just started this class. It is absolutely excellent! Thank you, all, for making this class available. Above all, thank you, professor Shapiro. Excellent course!

by MARIA A M O

2017年3月30日

The vision of Enlightenment that Professor Shapiro offers is interesting to understand why Democracy comes in waves and the dynamics between Capitalism and Socialism

by Elgenia W

2020年10月10日

Interesting! Professor was very well-read in his field. Learning curve might be steep for students without a political science background but enjoyable nonetheless!

by YASWANTH C

2020年9月11日

i may be unclear about the entire course but the content i came to know is awesome and it gives me some enlightnment sir in this dark society in india.

THANK YOU SIR

by Santiago A T G

2020年7月30日

This course is a wonderful opportunity to learn about current topics. Professor Saphiro is a very wise and clear teacher. The methodology of the class was exciting.

by Hernan R G

2020年6月7日

Un curso muy bueno.Exposiciones claras y muy buena bibliografía. Una mirada con contenido académico y práctico sobre la política deSde la antigüedad a la actualidad