Chevron Left
Moralities of Everyday Life に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Moralities of Everyday Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,003件の評価
695件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

人気のレビュー

RJ

2021年3月12日

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS

2020年6月7日

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

フィルター:

Moralities of Everyday Life: 601 - 625 / 694 レビュー

by GUGGULLA S S R

2020年5月22日

nice

by P.KAVYA R C 1 V C

2020年5月21日

Good

by CH G R

2020年5月21日

nice

by VISHWAJEET C

2020年5月21日

good

by Kore L

2020年5月19日

Good

by JONNAKUTI P

2020年5月18日

Good

by Ravindra b

2020年5月18日

Good

by 王云飞

2019年3月23日

good

by PASUPULETI S D

2020年5月25日

Gud

by CH M

2020年5月23日

Gud

by PAMARTHI S B

2020年5月18日

Yes

by Prathamesh p

2021年3月1日

Hi

by Tanishka T

2020年7月12日

Ok

by Dhanada M

2018年9月21日

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

by Haran S

2020年11月2日

Good breadth of topics (touching on psychology, philosophy, neuroscience and anthropology) and quality of video lectures is excellent. Professor Paul Bloom is an extremely engaging speaker. My suggested improvements would be to increase the number and frequency of in-lecture questions - the videos are quite long (e.g. 25 mins) and my millenial attention span has been addled by decades of smartphone and internet use - and make the questions more challenging (i.e. based on understanding of the topic rather then based on simple memory recall).

by Sergio M

2016年12月24日

The course was very well organised, setting good example of the standards Yale University presents.

Paul Bloom did an excellent job with every lecture; My focus was never lost.

The only improvements I can think of, which is why the fifth star was not given, are: proper maintenance of links for the required reads (two of them did not work for me) and maybe include more questions throughout the lecture (add a greater sense of interaction with the lecturer).

by kshitij b

2018年7月9日

A great course . Had me into thinking about various things we as humans do . The videos were explained dilligently and i appreciate all the hard work these guys put and to bring out special clips was remarkable . the only reason for me to give it 1 star less was that they just superficially touched some of the main point i was looking forward to understand for eg the role of religion in moral values, etc..

by Ali K S

2020年7月4日

Even though, it's prevalent that lectures took place close to 5-years ago, they're very prevalent till today. They were enlightening, case-specific and educational. Event though there were room to dispute, argue and present alternative points of view- one can't for all it was pre-recorded and saved in a virtual bubble. None-the-less, highly worth it and highly recommended!

by David D

2017年3月5日

Generally quite good in reviewing a multitude of aspects. I did miss not having my responses evaluated even though I decided just to audit this course. On almost all occassions others courses let you evaluate your learning as you go so this was disappointing.

I did purchase Bloom's book which I find easy to read and very complimentary to the course.

by Claire B

2018年6月9日

Great speaker, easy-to-follow videos, interesting cases and stories. The whole course makes you think differently about the (moral) week you just had! Yet, I give it 4 out of 5 stars, cause somehow I feel like I'm lacking some "hard" knowledge. But it surely was a very nice and interesting introduction to moralities!

by Haifa M

2020年10月29日

A fantastic course that gives you a holistic outlook on morality and what guides people in making decisions and taking choices. Really leaves you thinking and ruminating about everything you have ever known. The professor lectures on everything from psychology to philosophy to anthropology and more!

by Mackenzie C

2020年10月5日

Beautifully crafted and wonderfully insightful. I would recommend taking notes and putting the speed of each video to x1.5 however. Regardless, I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to gain a better understanding of what it means to be human in a world full of questionable humanity...

by Stephanie F

2020年9月21日

This was a pretty good class in terms of critical thinking. It gave valid comparative contrasts from a number of different perspectives. It tried remaining neutral while arguing a number of different viewpoints to give those participating valuable critical thinking skills.

by Andi R

2020年4月30日

For me, this was a lot of brain pain! However, the material is interesting and applicable to real world situations from politics to TV shows.

You will come out of this course a little more thoughtful and a lot better informed about why people do what they do.

by Alice D

2016年12月3日

You'll need to pay to take the quizzes, which is a bummer, but over all a very interesting, well done, and thought provoking look into morality and how we define what is moral.