Chevron Left
Inspiring and Motivating Individuals に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Inspiring and Motivating Individuals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,492件の評価
514件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

人気のレビュー

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

フィルター:

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals: 1 - 25 / 497 レビュー

by Emmanuel L

Jan 20, 2016

Fantastic material, very good teaching, they use conclusions from research and apply it in a very practical way, applicable in day to day situations. A real added value for my professional life.

by Liz C M

Nov 16, 2019

I started the course somewhat skeptically because it was the first time I had an online education but from the first video I was delighted with the topics, the examples, the forums and the way the course was developed. I am convinced that this course has helped me to develop my leadership and communication skills much more.

Excellent instructors, Highly recommended!!!!!

by Costas P

Oct 10, 2015

95 dollars for a certificate?

by Heide S

Mar 02, 2016

greed rules.... previously the course was free including the quizzes to check whether one learned something or not; now you have to pay 60$ just to check your learning progress (I do not need a certificate, just learning for myself)

by Malik K

Sep 21, 2019

very poor response from the help team .i completed all assignments but my certificate still not received

by Keri A B

Jan 28, 2017

A wealth of information taught by engaging professors. The interactive peer-review process immediately showed me how I was interpreting the class information and where to focus for best results. Week-End slide shows recap for maximum retention. Instructors used external linked videos for examples that were extremely useful. A real-world company CEO gave us his topic thoughts throughout the course. The course installments were of the optimal length for enjoyment and interest. I was able to utilize the skills on day one and my interest and knowledge base kept growing daily. Each weekly required essay was thought provoking and engaged the core of the values and skills we had learned. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, A+ I would do it again in a heartbeat. Highly Recommend this course and encourage anyone who is in the area of leading people, a team leader, manager, even a head of household will benefit.

by Girish N

Oct 14, 2015

This is hands down the best MOOC I've taken so far on any subject. Both instructor's lectures excel in both choice and presentation of content, and the writing assignments force students to think about and understand the material to some degree of completion.

Suggestions: There should be a non-trivial graded writing assignment every week. In the whole MOOC format, peer-graded writing assignments are the only instrument developed so far serving as a meaningful assessment device while forcing students to think about the material in a more than casual manner. The multiple choice quizzes are easily passed by listening to lectures and the material is quickly forgotten afterwards. Students submitting late may also be given the option to transfer their work so far to the next offering of the class.

by Christopher B

Dec 09, 2015

As both a healthcare professional and an executive for a healthcare organization I am blown away by how good the courses within the Leading People and Teams specialization are. I found Coursera through my own search for personal professional development and every course I have done has been top notch but the courses in this specialization really raise the bar. I have encouraged my peers and subordinates to take the courses within the Leading People and Teams Specialization and we may actually do a coordinated effort to get leaders and aspiring leaders into this Coursera specialization.

by Micah B

Oct 19, 2015

Great course, and I can tell the professors put a lot of work into preparing it. My only real critique is that the final assignment of the last week required an unusual amount of people-dependent preparation, interviewing colleagues and supervisors. This would have been fine, but there was no advance warning about this, so it was very difficult for me to complete the assignment by the deadline, because I normally did my week's lessons the day they were due. It would have been nice if they could have provided some kind of warning about that, as I think others were also caught by surprise.

by Kathleen M D

Jun 20, 2017

I am often concerned about keeping my ego in check and do not always agree with the decisions of upper management; there must be a better way! I'm finding it! I'm learning through this course material that my business acumen is right on track for someone with limited training! Thank you for offering this course. I was desperately in need of inspiration and am so glad to have found it here. I highly recommend this not only for those seeking managerial or leadership roles but also those working in ANY position that involves human relations and interactions with others.

by Funmilayo O

Jun 19, 2017

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals course has been a life changing experience. My Perception about managing people has changed positively completely. The course has added a lot of value to me, my staff and our organisation . it has helped me to build my confidence, communication skills and I see my self valuing my staff better. it's been extremely wonderful and I hope to pass the Knowledge and information to the people around me. I will also recommend the course to my peers. The course content and videos that were shared made understanding

by Mykola M

Jan 31, 2016

I like this course. It took me about 5 hours per week including quizzes. Yes, assignment was a bit tricky to me due to language capacity and need to write about two pages for each. Hence, it took me extra 2 hours per week. I learn and took with me from course some easy and practical tools such as MU model of Leadership, SMART goals setting etc. Lectures were not boring at all and I enjoyed very much. Unfortunately I consider this Specialization overpriced yet very useful. I can not afford 530 USD for continuing.

by Ferdinand V F

Jul 06, 2019

Thankful to have this chance in taking this online course. It is helpful in setting goals and understanding how to effectively set goals. As not to demotivate self and others if goals are not achieve because it was set high and could attract for others doing misbehaviour to reach the set goals. I have seen cases like these already. Now, I can say that it is true. Numbers are achieved but the ethical character failed. It is still not a better goal to making the project/goal the best.

by PRADEEP K

Feb 09, 2019

In this course, I learned how to create a shared vision for my team and effectively communicate to teammates, also learned how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables of team to attain the shared vision.

Finally, I understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objective.

by Akhilesh K

Jun 03, 2017

This course on "Inspiring and Motivating Individuals" is a wonderful course which help in learning several beautiful aspects of leadership. I have learned how to draft a plan for my team, how to inspire team members, manage talents in team, keeping them enthusiastic and engaging in their work through innovative rewarding techniques. Now, I looking forward to the next course in the specialization series. :)

by Jurga G

Nov 01, 2015

Very interesting and valuable course. It was much better than I expected. I learned a lot and also recommended quite a lot of people to watch it. The material was exclusive - you can not so easily find such kind of material over the internet or in the books. A lot of experiments and researches were presented for illustrations of the lessons. Thank you for the excellent course!

by Anton B

Jun 16, 2017

Tons of content, tons of data showcased, and obviously, all relevant and important. I have never written a review before, but this one really deserved a top score. Due note, that this is a course, that if you take it as seriously as you should, it is filled with content and as such it does really take a substantial amount of time to complete. But it was so worth it!

by Dainius M

Oct 10, 2017

The course was very well designed and provided the tools and knowledge to become an inspiring leader for the team. Both lectures, Scott and Maxim, were compelling and inspiring for me, with ample of practical resources and examples. The practical assignments were very useful as well and in applying information presented in the course. Highly recommend!

by Gautam P

Jun 04, 2019

It's an excellent course. Very insightful and I have learnt a lot and have enjoyed too. I can feel a change in myself, in terms of how I used to do things earlier compared to my approach now. Clearly it needs a lot of practice, but I now feel equipped with the necessary tools, metrics to do my job better in inspiring and motivating individuals.

by Weisi Z

Feb 27, 2016

This course is incredibly helpful to my job and my life. It reveals so many rationales behind the behaviors of human beings, and this revelations can be immediately applied to my job and my life. In addition, I have gained the help from the two professors of this course, which to a great extent encourages me to work hard with this course.

by Mohemmad R

Oct 20, 2015

One of the best MOOC I have taken, so comprehensive and insightful. I have learnt so much from this course. The jewel in the crown are the two instructors, both with their personal style of delivery made it so special. Thank you Coursera and Thank you dear instructors. I look forward to enrolling in more courses from these two gentlemen.

by Betty-Fleur P

Jan 03, 2016

I ve learn a lot about specific details, mechanisms and angles to motivate others and btw myself.

The course is accurate and well illustrated .I 've enjoyed the intelligiblity of the two men delivring the videos content.

I recommend the course to any one since it for sure will enhance the fluidity or relationship at work and private life.

by Alison D

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent course with just the right amount of video and homework assignment to keep you engaged. The videos and data presented were very well curated and there were plenty of fun examples that helped clarify different points. Peer review is a good way of hearing lots of different perspectives. Overall, very enjoyable, thanks.

by Anastasiia A

Dec 06, 2015

I really recommend this course. Th authors give good range of infotmation and structure it in the way it helps you to understand how to implement the knowledge in youreveryday job. They provide the dataof researchs and surveys that confirms the information. The new information is good iilustrated with the real business examples.

by Abhijeet A

Sep 28, 2019

This course is really wonderful to lead your team. Even though, I never lead the team before, but the way my CEO handled all of us , I was really amazed and wished if I could be like that. After taking this course, I feel I can be like him someday. Thanks to the instructor for creating such a wonderful course content.