Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,264件の評価
763件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

SS
2019年8月3日

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP
2018年11月25日

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 151 - 175 / 760 レビュー

by Mohit J

2020年10月31日

After completing i relate maths with real world ,How hard the topic is but all the teacher complete it nicely in a simpler manner ,I am so happy today i complete one more course

by Arihant J

2018年7月19日

Nice course. Ppl with who don't have some experience with the content may find the instruction too sparse. But for someone with a decent background its a fucking fantastic course !

by Wang Z

2018年7月2日

A wonderful course. I learnt a lot after struggling to finish it. Some foundations of calculus might be needed since the lecturer goes through differntiation in a tremendous speed.

by Shailesh B

2020年5月11日

Excellent contain and I enjoyed a lot during this course. Assignment part was very crucial because there was chance to improve our understanding by giving correct or wrong answer.

by David C

2018年7月25日

I highly recommend this course.

Every Machine Learning student have to do it. Some concepts is so clearly explained that you will be able to perform better in following ML studies.

by Julia G

2020年11月12日

I enjoyed a lot the visualizations and practical examples. They do help to improve mathematical intuition! Thanks a lot to the instructors, the lectures were clear and exciting!

by David M

2020年7月14日

Both instructors explained things very clearly and I felt well-prepared for the quizzes. The subject matter was challenging for me, but isn't that what this whole site is about?

by Nagaradhika

2020年6月9日

excellent teaching very good course for learners thank you so much for giving this pack of three courses . Tahnkyou coursera team, three instructors and Imperial college London

by Dawn D

2019年3月10日

Really good introduction for things like regression and gradient descent. An extremely good refresher for calculus and extension from what is taught in school (in UK at least).

by Marco A P

2020年8月27日

Very challenging course, but if you,re not afraid of numbers this is a great way to remember or "start to learn" advance and esential mathematic concepts for machine learning

by Ramon M T

2019年9月18日

Excellent course to understand what is behind the techniques and why not high-level functions that are used in machine learning programming. Thanks for your teaching Dave, Sam

by Marina P

2019年8月28日

Very practical and useful! I got an idea about what neural network is and what is inside of the regression algorithm. I enjoyed the course, although it was quite challenging.

by Rishabh A

2019年6月9日

Loved the course. Backpropogation section needs more elaborate explanation, where are we doing dot products, where are we doing matrix multiplications, things go confusing.

by THIRUPATHI T

2020年5月21日

Excellent course for learners who likes self-learning. They will enjoy a deep understanding of the multivariate notions like the Hessian, Taylor series, and Regression.

by Marwa A E K M A Z

2019年11月12日

This course is really informative and builds intuition for the topics covered, I'd like to specially thank Sam for his amazing way of teaching and his visualizations :)

by Вернер А И

2018年3月17日

Excellent course. The material is taught in a precise, clear and intuitive manner. It would be great if a summary of the course will be given in form of some document.

by VARUN S

2020年11月8日

It was way difficult compared to what I thought. Though I did not understand 100%, it gave me confidence to dig deeper if required. Thanks for this wonderful course.

by Shammunul I

2020年4月12日

One of the best courses on mathematics for machine learning. I already knew Calculus but this course reinforced and clarified many of these already learned concepts.

by Chi W

2018年5月17日

Excellent course! It helps understand to take the sandpit as an example for learning Jacobian, Hessian and steepest algorithm stuff. More than boring math formulas.

by Aya H

2020年8月6日

I really like this series so far and felt in love with instructors and the way they teach ,and i am so excited to the third and last course of this specialization.

by Akshaya P K

2019年1月2日

Thank you! This was an excellent course. I think it would engage learners of any level. quality of the content, delivery, exercises and assignments were impeccable.

by minsq n

2020年4月10日

Great course, and i'm able to use these concepts more intuitively and confidently. The last 2 weeks were not as clear and a bit of a rush, but the rest was great!!

by Catherine L

2020年11月21日

A great calculus introduction course that guides me into the world of machine learning, it was a great experience studying calculus with imperial college London!

by Fadillah A

2020年7月31日

This is a great course! The materials covered in this course are explained very very simply and profoundly. However, several terms are not explained in detail.

by James D

2020年5月16日

A very fast-paced course that managed to make light work of some seriously heavy maths, although it was still very challenging. Overall, it was a lot of fun!