Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,040件の評価
307件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 226 - 250 / 307 レビュー

by Ramon M T

Sep 19, 2019

Excellent course to understand what is behind the techniques and why not high-level functions that are used in machine learning programming. Thanks for your teaching Dave, Sam

by Rodrigo F

Sep 18, 2019

Amazing!

by Jose S

Sep 21, 2019

Very educational if you want to get behind some of the mathematics in machine learning

by Wang Z

Sep 23, 2019

Great course! Great review for multivariable Calculus and coding

by zan

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing time investment.

by Seongwoo K

Sep 24, 2019

This specialization consists of the courses which deliver essential mathematical background to ML learners. I think learners would feel confident and solid when diving into ML after taking this course.

Video lectures are great with clear graphics and lecturers are passionate with energy. The most outstanding part is the programming assignments: They are designed so elegantly that you can get intuition right away once you go through them. They are simply amazing.

Meanwhile, be aware that learning curves are often steep at some points. Without some basic python skill and ML knowledge, I guess quite many people would feel frustrated. But please don't give up and push it through to completion. You will be absolutely rewarded at the end.

Thank you for great contents, David and Sam.

by Reynard J

Sep 24, 2019

The teaching is very good. The exercises helped me understand even more.

by Ajita K P

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent topics

by Luo Y

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent course for gaining a basic understanding for calculus-coding stuff.

by Edwin G P P

Oct 04, 2019

It is a very good course for learning about the basic mathematics for machine learning and python tools.

by Voravich C

Oct 05, 2019

Great course!!

by Fabian S C G

Oct 07, 2019

Excelente curso, excelentes profesores y excelente material didáctico 10/10.

by Mahrukh T

Oct 06, 2019

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.

by sumit

Oct 09, 2019

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

by Gordon C Y H

Oct 08, 2019

Clear and easy to follow, with practical examples and tasks

by Gyan D

Oct 08, 2019

This course gave a good intuition of the mentioned topics.

by mnavidad

Nov 25, 2018

This course was super hard but worth it...

by Hemant D K

Dec 17, 2018

Its good.

by Paulo G

Nov 29, 2018

great content, but the grader software needs some improvement

by Wenyuan Z

Jan 11, 2019

Well the course is generally good, the only problem is that David sometimes may just skip the process and lack more explanation when performing the calculation, it's easy to lose track of what he is calculating if not reviewing the video over and over again, but anyway, the whole class is worth recommendation, thank you for your teaching, professors

by Mark R

Jan 03, 2019

Good grounding in fundermental material needed for ML

by Prashant D

Feb 17, 2019

Good course. The lecturer uses a number of illustrations and has a nice easy style to explain the key ideas. Overall enjoyable

by Arun I

Mar 03, 2019

Good course to understand the basic mathematics terms and a refresher for high school math with some technical terms.

by Dan L

Mar 30, 2019

The course accomplishes its goal of connecting concepts in calculus to machine learning, and is appropriately paced for students who have covered calculus in the past and are seeking a refresher or deeper understanding of its applications to real-world problems. For those who don't already have a certain minimum familiarity with the mathematics, however, the course will probably move at too fast a pace.

by Satpal S R

Jan 30, 2019

This was a great course for learning multivariate calculus required for Machine Learning. I am thankful to the creators of this awesome course.