Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,260件の評価
762件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

DP
2018年11月25日

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
2018年11月12日

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 226 - 250 / 760 レビュー

by Aníbal G G

2020年6月21日

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

by sumit

2019年10月9日

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

by Vibhutesh K S

2019年5月17日

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

by Rong D

2018年9月5日

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

by Henok T M

2020年10月17日

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

by Mithun B

2018年10月15日

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

by Rajesh S K T

2020年6月23日

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

by KAMASANI V R

2020年6月19日

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

by sameen n

2019年2月22日

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

by imran s

2018年12月2日

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

by Bruno G

2020年7月5日

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos

by Andrés A G R

2020年3月24日

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

by Hamza a

2018年10月23日

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

by Xiaoyuan C

2018年6月4日

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

by Carlos C

2021年1月17日

It is the best mathematics course, I apply my knowledge about calculus in real problems. It was great experience

by Nelson C S

2020年2月12日

A very good course. Also, It is a very important for those who want to know how machine learning algorithms work.

by Sri H

2020年8月9日

Excellent course. Starts from basics and scales up to complex topics like gradient descent and linear regression

by Daniel A

2020年5月9日

Excellently taught, clearly explained and assignments always felt intuitive with the explanation from the videos

by Serge H k

2018年12月12日

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

by Shraavan S

2019年1月6日

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

by José C V

2020年9月18日

Excellent course, i feel is very useful to develop applications with this ideas. Thanks for the lessons.

J.C.

by Aniruddh M

2020年9月7日

Wow! Things seemed to look difficult at some stage.

But algorithms came and saved the day every single time!

by Ng H

2020年5月30日

Excellent course on multivariate calculus, concepts are well taught and easy to understand by the professors

by Aleksey I

2018年4月22日

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.

by Mohammad S A

2019年11月29日

this is a very good course to learn machine learning basics. I will suggest this course to my friends also.