Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,861件の評価
683件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 226 - 250 / 686 レビュー

by Jens W

May 03, 2020

This course is very well build and keeps a perfect balance of being demanding without being frustrating

by Prerak S

Aug 15, 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

by Tan S G

Jun 27, 2020

a very good course if you look forward to specialize in the mathematics of the machine learning field.

by Lin T

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

by Deleted A

Jun 15, 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

by Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

by DEEP C

Jun 10, 2020

i totally love this course which seems to understand about the NATURE

which we are IN..............

by Huang X

May 06, 2018

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

by Christopher R

Apr 13, 2020

Down and dirty explanation of multivariate calc. I wish I had this prior to calc 3 back in the day.

by harish h

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn maths behind some algorithms used in Machine Learning

by jinesh p

Apr 02, 2018

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

by Patrick L

Sep 09, 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

by Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

by ARNOLD T T C

Sep 04, 2020

muy bueno, aprendi otra manera de ver todos los conceptos de los temas que comprende este modulo

by sujit j

Aug 21, 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

by Mayank C

Jul 27, 2020

The instructors explains things so well, this course makes you understands concepts intutively.

by JITHIN P J

Apr 23, 2020

It was a Nice journey throughout the course. gained so much of knowledge and hand on experiance

by Mukul K

Oct 14, 2018

it was a bit longer and tougher than expected, but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot nonetheless!!!

by imran s

Sep 29, 2018

This course helped me understand back propagation in mathematical sense. I highly recommend it.

by Toan L T

Sep 30, 2018

A great course. Good for brushing up on Calculus.

High hope for the next course in the series.

by Sidharth P

Jun 15, 2020

Enjoyed every bit if it,highly recommended for the useful insight seeker in Machine learning.

by Max W

Apr 05, 2020

little fast moving, probably should be familiar with calculus before taking , great course!

by Andrew

Mar 27, 2019

Quality course that will leave you feeling confident in multivariate calculus and analytics.

by Karthik

Apr 23, 2018

Good reshres for calculus. I would recommend to take Khan Academy and then take this course.

by AKSHAT S 1

Aug 30, 2020

Great course with amazing Instructors! They made all the maths easy to understand and fun!