Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,260件の評価
762件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

DP
2018年11月25日

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
2018年11月12日

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 251 - 275 / 760 レビュー

by Sivasankar S

2020年10月19日

Excellent course and I am happy that I had taken and able to do it. Thank you so much for the entire team.

by Mahrukh T

2019年10月6日

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.

by Chokdee S

2019年8月13日

It's really great course who want to study gradient decent using multivariate calculus from the ground up.

by Alphanso W

2019年12月22日

For the first time, I understand calculus. The explanations are clear and I am able to follow. Thank you.

by Eric

2019年6月29日

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

by Ashlee H

2019年11月23日

Helpful look into the more specific details to the mathematics behind core concepts of machine learning.

by Edwin G P P

2019年10月3日

It is a very good course for learning about the basic mathematics for machine learning and python tools.

by Jens W

2020年5月3日

This course is very well build and keeps a perfect balance of being demanding without being frustrating

by Prerak S

2018年8月15日

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

by Tan S G

2020年6月27日

a very good course if you look forward to specialize in the mathematics of the machine learning field.

by Lin T

2019年9月2日

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

by Deleted A

2019年6月15日

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

by Devamanyu H

2019年5月2日

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

by DEEP C

2020年6月9日

i totally love this course which seems to understand about the NATURE

which we are IN..............

by Huang X

2018年5月6日

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

by Tarun D

2020年10月8日

Excellent course for ML beginners and intermediate levels for diving into the core of mathematics .

by Christopher R

2020年4月13日

Down and dirty explanation of multivariate calc. I wish I had this prior to calc 3 back in the day.

by harish h

2020年3月8日

Excellent course for those who wish to learn maths behind some algorithms used in Machine Learning

by jinesh p

2018年4月2日

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

by Pritam C

2020年9月20日

Outstanding Calculus class with lot's of Knowledge I learned, I will apply in my research. Thanks

by Patrick L

2018年9月9日

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

by Iurii S

2018年3月26日

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

by ARNOLD T T C

2020年9月4日

muy bueno, aprendi otra manera de ver todos los conceptos de los temas que comprende este modulo

by sujit j

2018年8月21日

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

by Mayank C

2020年7月27日

The instructors explains things so well, this course makes you understands concepts intutively.